Image of Club Ilayda Hotel

Club Ilayda Hotel

119 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 11 reviews
3 stars
Emel Sayin Cad 148 Sok No 6, Marmaris 48700, Turkey

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jessica Perez
10 years 3 months ago
Just home from club Ilayda, missing it so much!It is a good clean hotel, with a big pool, nice restuarant (you can go half-board although rooms also all have kitchens so its self catering aswell), really good bar! (best cocktails we had the whole time we were in marmaris!) professional photographer on daily. and amazing nightly entertainment (watching the breakdance shows etc was like waitching britains got talent live! it also had games on competitions on daily great for adults and kids! but what made our holiday was the staff at club ilayda- the nicest people I have ever met! they went completly out of their way to make sure we had a brilliant holiday. Being around such friendly people all the time just made me not want to come home! They were also brilliant with kids from having competitions to just playing ball with them! would recommend this hotel to anyone, and if ever back in marmaris would'nt stay anywhere else! I noticed there were some bad reviews of this hotel, but if you look at the date they are all written over a year ago, and i noticed that since then the hotel has been taken over by new management (who are lovely) and has recently been renovated! so the rooms are nice!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked through alpharooms.com

Recommended
Laura & Steph
12 years ago
We arrived about 2am, really tired! Checked in and had our cases carried up to the room by Hasan who we grew to adore! He is also the 'ICE CREAM' man (if you go, you'll know who I mean!) A real sweetheart. Our room was really pleasant, the only problem was out balcony door which had come off the rails, we were a bit concerned about our safety as it wouldn't shut propely and we were on the 1st floor. That got fixed after a few attempts by the handy man. We were given a double bed which wasn't going to work for 2 friends, one of us slept on the sofa bed in the kitchen/lounge and the other in the room, worked well. Bathroom was clean and well finished. Kitchen was basic but did what we needed it to. Pool was great if a little noisy so we opted for the quiet pool on the other side which was much more relaxing. Staff could be a bit irritating at times, trying to be funny with you but they're harmless. Food in the day was great from the bar, drinks a bit pricey.
Try Club Anastasia across the orad for dinner, the food was truly incredible and the service was great!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On The Beach

Recommended
12 years 1 month ago
I have stayed here on a number of occasions as my family loved the place so much. to be honest the place was looking a little tired last August, that said it's had a severe battering over the last few years and wear and tear is inevitable. I have always enjoyed well maintained rooms that were clean and beds & linen changed on a regular basis. The staff have in general always have been helpful. It's not 5 star luxury by any means so don't expect that. It is in a nice location where there are many bars and restaurants to choose from and no more than a steady 15 min walk to the seafront. The good news is it was up for refurbishment over the winter so I remain hopeful that the place has had a lick of paint so to speak and yes I'm returning on the 8th August with my two sons and their student friends. I don't stay in the hotel at night ever so can't say too much about the entertainment. As for food we only really eat snacks around the pool and I found these to be a decent quality and fairly reasonably priced. Ideal if you have a young family as there are two pools (the large one having a water chute that tends to be a little more boisterous) and a smaller one to the rear that is much more relaxing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Freedom Direct

Recommended
Carly Swift
12 years 3 months ago
When we arrived it was 5.00am and there was one man who carried 6 suitcases up 4 flights of stairs and then brought them all back down again because we asked to be moved he didnt complain. Reason we wanted to move was because we were on second floor and i have a 2 yr old who likes to climb and balcony was a bit low this was not a problem and we were moved straight away to a ground floor apartment right by the kids pool which was ideal.
The hotel was cleaned daily by the maids and we had clean towels every two days. I didnt eat at the hotel in the evening only in ht eday but the rest of my family did and they said the food was lovely and it was the same price as anywhere else you pay for what you get. Drinks roughly same price as on beach front cheapest place is supermarket but thats the same wherever you go. Staff were great and on hand to help with any problems and there is a hair dressers and jewellery shop on site and the people who work there are lovely and will sit and talk with you all day they are not at all ignornat as some reviews have said.
There were always plenty of sunbeds at any time of the day and the pool was spotless and little one loves it and the slide was open most of the day. The pool was suppost to close at 6 but if there were children in it after that time they were not told to get out they were allowed to stay there as long as they wanted. There wasn't much entertainment in the hotel because the hotel wasn't very busy at the beginning of the season and there were not enough guests to make a turkish night worth while , the second week when the hotel was filling up there was something on most nights in the hotel karaoke, turkish night etc....

The hotel was not on the beach front it was about 10 mins walk to the beach which was fine but if you follow the beach signs it takes about an hour because it takes you the long way we asked the lady who owns the hairdressers and she told us the quick way so advise is to just ask. Im going back to this hotwl in September and i cant wait to be back in Turkey the whole family had a wondeful time
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunsave

Recommended
Alison Farnes
14 years 1 month ago
We arrived at 6am. Not very friendly welcome. We had to carry 5 suitcases up 2 flights of stairs by oursleves.

Sofa bed on lower level, 2 twin rooms on first floor.air con on lower level( for what it was worth) like a sauna upstairs (amazed that the kids were able to sleep) shower door broken.
Complained on first day (still not fixed by the time we left, 4 weeks later)sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable.

Floors in rooms not cleaned (bathroom floor not cleaned in 4 weeks and shower tray not cleaned at all).

Stairs extremely dangerous. My husband fell down them and ended up in hospital(11 stitches in his head,and two weeks off work).

Could only get world news on the tv (reported this and still not fixed).

Aegean Tourism state that Club Ilayda is on the beach(try a 20 minute walk, at least).

Food and drink much more expensive than local restaurants.

Pool not very clean. 4 out of our party of 5 got ear infections. Lots of other guests with same problem (water murky and could see film of sun oil on top) could only get sunbed if you were up at 6am. Towels on beds and no-one to be seen on them during the day. There wasn't any safety matting round the pool. Saw lots of people slipping over, even the waiters. Slide only open for about 3 hours a day. The cleaners started clearing sunbeds away at about 5pm and the pool closed at 6pm (not happy about that) kids wanted to stay in a lot longer. It closed even earlier when they done Turkish night.

Staff were ok... but not very friendly.

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone, but would visit Marmaris again definitely.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aegean Tourism

Peter & Lorna
14 years 2 months ago
Got moved to this hotel because our initial apartments were disgusting.

Very clean and well situated.

All staff were very friendly especially Ally & Sali who enjoyed a few whiskys with us.

Oscar at Nostradamus travel is the best for excursions just down from the hotel.

Flower petals on the bed are a nice touch.

Secure for kids with playstation and computers etc for them and fully supervised.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone, although try paying for drinks as you have them to avoid the large bill the next day!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Scottravel

Recommended
14 years 11 months ago
This was the worst place that we have ever stayed at in all the years that we have been coming to Turkey!

It was FILTHY!The staff were extremely ignorant,and didn't offer us any help on arrival.

We were allocated to block B and it had clearly not been cleaned as the toilet had not been flushed nor the beds made.The kitchen cabnets were hanging off the walls and the door looked as though it could easily be kicked in! We demanded a move to block A as it seemed of a higher standard but the manager was very rude and only gave in when we threatend to report the hotel to health and safety.

Our 2nd room wasn't much better.The towels and bedding were only changed twice in our two week stay and the floor was never washed.

In the brochure it claimed to have a mini zoo well 2 puppies,a turtle and a chicken is not a zoo and the poor dogs never got any clean water and had to drink from the pool!The pool staff(when they bothered to be there) were very ignorant and the restaraunt was extremely expensive and was filled with flea-ridden cats!

We had to wait hours for our bill which seemed like a tactic to get us to buy more drinks and we were then told we under-paid the next morning so extra money was added to our breakfast bill and they didn't tell us why beforehand!The furniture in our room was falling apart and when our bulb blew and we told staff who said they would be up immediatly an employee did not arrive until late that night when we were all sleeping-he did not knock on the door he just barged in and didn;t even apologise!

For all he knew we could be in the middle of getting changed!!!!

The male staff were very creepy as they seemed to ogle the women and it made my 14 year old daughter uncomfortable and self-conciuos by the pool.

The entertainment was non-existent except at 12 o'clock at night when the dredful music could wake the dead and they had the cheek to try and charge us 70 lira for hair braiding!!!!

They must have thought we were extremely simple as when we spoke to the staff another member of staff would interrupt and laugh at us! On the whole it was the worst place I have ever stayed and won't be returning to both the hotel or Turkey again!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: SCOTTRAVEL

Lee
15 years 1 month ago
Loved these apartments.

The staff were fab, always made sure you were having a great time and good for a laugh

We were self catering but the food from the restuarant was brilliant would have eaten there every day.

The apartments were clean enough to live in but not as clean as i would have liked, but not too bad.

The entertainment was good too, the turkish nights were brilliant always something happening, breakdancers were the best !!!!!! Definately would return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: scottravel

Recommended
Lisa
15 years 1 month ago
Went to Turkey for the first time with my partner and friends in Club Ilayda. Had a fantastic time and would definitely go back again!

Because there were seven of us, we sometimes found it difficult to get seven beds together around the pool. Nevertheless, the bar staff did their best to try and alleviate this problem.

With regard to cleanliness, we could not have asked for a cleaner apartment, our towels were changed and our beds made everyday!

Highlight of the holiday has got to be the slide..oh what fun we had!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
15 years 2 months ago
First time in Turkey last year at this hotel and to put it in 1 word, fantastic.

Staff fantastic, entertainment fantastic.

Location is at the back of Marmaris by amphitheatre but there are plenty of restaurants around if you don't want to walk. We use to walk into Marmaris town and eat on way then get a taxi back.

It was so good we are returning in 2006 hope to see Ozzy and Eddi the waiters there, meeting friends there who have booked to return also.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.