Image of Aegean Princess Exclusive Aparthotel

Aegean Princess Exclusive Aparthotel

68 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
4 stars
Kemeralti Mahallesi 135 Sokak, 44, Marmaris 48700, Turkey

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Aegean princess
3 years 4 months ago
Small hotel rooms which are quite basic but met all our needs. The only moan is having to pay £30 on arrival for air conditioning which was not pointed out in the brochure. It's near the town centre but far enough away to avoid noise and hassle if you don't want it.

The hotel mostly caters for families but as two women in our 30’s we were really looked after while there. The Turkish night was fabulous, the food all freshly prepared and cooked at the time. All the staff were very friendly attentive and helpful, especially Ali and Hassan whom provided entertainment and were great fun.
If you like a small hotel just off the main street we recommend the Aegean Princess.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sharon Donna Henderson
Aegean princess
3 years 4 months ago
The rooms were basic but had everything we required. The sofa beds were not in good repair, however the beds were comfortable in our one bedroom apartment. Shower was really good and water pressure nice and strong. Had basic TV reception was not great however you had the option to pay£10 a week to get satellite TV. Cooking facilities were ok. A 2 ring hob plus microwave kettle fridge. However, we only cooked snacks as eating out is so cheap. Hotel staff were really friendly and helpful and as two women traveling together we felt very looked after. They attended to everyone quickly and efficiently and they were funny and entertaining at the same time especially Hassan and Ali.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Hotel tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool if possible

Recommended
Michael Hollandby
Will never stay there again.
8 years 5 months ago
Stayed at the Aegean princess apartments, with the wife and two young boys August 2010. The hotel was lovely, unfortunately the staff are rude and surly with you if you don't spend your money in their hotel.and watch out when running your drinks bill on a tab the bill was extortionate and a few parts was pure jackonory so pay for your drinks as you get them so they can not rip you off. Will never stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
John Hanley
9 years 3 months ago
Having just returned from 2 weeks at the Aegean Princess Apartments, Marmaris I am confident this review will be useful to others thinking about Turkey for the first time.

After 15 years consecutively visiting Turkey I can honestly say that the Aegean Princess Apartments are one of the top self catering establishments in which I have stayed.

The rooms are huge compared to the Turkish norm and adequately furnished. They do not have all the equipment you will find in the new complexes owned by Airtours, Thomas Cook etc but everything you need is in the apartment.

The rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and the whole place is immaculately clean. A credit to the cleaning staff and everyone who works here.

Outside the pool area is small but perfectly adequate with a separate grassed area for relaxing sunbathing. Enough quality sunbeds for everyone without the need to reserve them. The whole sunbathing and pool area is again immaculately clean and tidy and best of all completely litter free.

The food available at the apartments is of an excellent quality, plentiful, well presented and pretty cheap.

The staff throughout are excellent and for once you will never be hassled in anyway. All the staff at the Aegean Princess Apartments cannot do enough to ensure you have the perfect holiday.

The area of the Aegean Princess Apartments is near enough the town centre and the beach front. Only 20 minute easy walk to either. The number 2 dolmus which goes to Marmaris Centre is just outside the apartments.

The area is extremely quiet and entertainment, restaurants and shops are only 5 minutes away. Something in the area for everyone.

Now for the bad points it is
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Alpha Rooms / Thos Cook

Recommended
D,c,williams
9 years 3 months ago
the aegean princess apartments,were excellent value for the money we payed.the staff[apart from the maid] were polite,helpful and very friendly with no hassling.unfortunetly the maid marred what would of been a perfect holiday by stealing money from our room.so anyone staying in furture get a safe deposit box,but i would still go back if not a little wiser?
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: jewel in the crown

Recommended
Jackie And Don Jackson
9 years 3 months ago
we have stayed at this hotel for last 5 years and if your looking for a very relaxing and quiet place to stay this is it only 5 mins to the busy shops and bars 10 mins to the beach. there are plenty of sunbeds no hastle of getting upearly to save one,staff are great adem and mesut and danny, pity danny leaving this year air con 20 pound safe box 20 pound not bad really will be going again if possible thomson taking over next year so might be hard to get a room we will see
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
11 years 3 months ago
After reading previous reviews we were dreading going to these apartments. I have to say we can not complain, these apartments were ideal for what we wanted and the money we paid. They are spotlessly clean, with the maids sometimes making heart shapes out of the towels and rose petals left on the bed.
The food was excellent, and a good enough choice. The location is approx 10min walk to the beach front or the dolmus stop is a two minute walk away which leaves you near the beach. The staff were all excellent, can honestly say we had no problems at all, when we arrived our bedroom window didnt lock and being on the first floor i was very worried about it and told the staff and it was fixed immediately. There is no entertainment in these apartments so i doubt if they would be suitable for children. The pool area during peak season i would imagine would be very crowded, but in september we never had any problems getting a sunbed. The childrens pool is very small. These apartments were ideal for us, they were clean, comfortable, friendly staff,and within easy reach of the main resort centre and beach. I would definately stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Mytravel

Recommended
Debs
11 years 7 months ago
the hotel was nice the cleaners very friendly the food was excellent, well done chef, the bar staff didnt speak english only bar manager spoke english,there was no entertainment.
when you go out of hotel staff dont like it they want you spend all your money there.
there was nothing for chilldren to do my child was bored, tiny childs pool fit 3 toddlers in, not enough sunbeds,staff would tell you give them the towels before you go bed and they would reserve them for you.
there was 1 man that works there who is very arrogant and never smiles he makes you feel uncomfatable, what can i say i will not be going there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: my travel

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum