Image of Zevkim Hotel

Zevkim Hotel

7 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

5 out of 5 from 21 reviews
2 stars
Kemal engin bulvari 164 sok 4, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
The Zevkim Hotel and apartments offer a good location just 1km from the bars and restaurants of the bustling resort centre and 300 metres from the beach.

21 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Rosemary
10 years 3 months ago
This is the best hotel we've ever stayed in. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful and made our holiday so special.

Thanks to Mustafa, Tahsin and Danny who were excellent as were all the staff.

I am so excited by the prospect of visiting the zevkim and our new friends once again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
James A
11 years 1 month ago
Did not enjoy my stay at the hotel, Got messed around with my room, staff were not welcoming at times, this hotel does not have a policy were they have a cut off time with the music at night/early morning so if you want to have a sleep you can forget it, the location is the best I
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Summers
11 years 2 months ago
we have just returned and have had a great time the zevkim is a great place to stay staff lovely would deff stay there again the only thing is the pool is very small but apart from tht its great, its near everything you need beach, bars etc.... cant wait to go back....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Lorraine
12 years ago
Have just returned from holiday and loved it. The staff are very friendly and nothing is to much bother. The apartments are very clean. The restuarant food is beautiful and the surroundings very pleasant. The bar is well stocked with lots of choice. There is lots to see and do all within walking distance however my friend and i were happy to stay at the Zevkim as it had everything we needed.I would definetly go back again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Claire & Rick
12 years 2 months ago
We spent the week at the Zevkim hotel and were thoroughly pleased with every aspect of our holiday. Everything was fantastic, from the food to the staff. Although the pool is small, we always managed to find space to sunbathe and the pool was never too full to go for a swim. It is close to all the local amenities and is very resonably priced. We shall be visiting again within the next year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended
Ferdos
13 years 1 month ago
Found the apartment small but very clean. Cleaners were very friendly and did a great job!! Unsure if it was to do with the heatwave or not but found the apartment very hot so no reprieve from the heat. Staff were great and friendly. Food good too!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended
13 years 2 months ago
This hotel is slightly different than appears in teh brochure at the moment. There has been a change of management at the end of 2006 and it is now managed by the same team as Crossroads (the restaurant next door). Thus making it a nice hotel with a restaurant attached, downside being that slightly more people use the pool due to Defne Appartments now having open access too.

We again had a great room and they managed our requests regarding floors and location of the rooms.

The rooms were cleaned every day to a very high standard and the pool area was kept very clean.

The staff as a whole were great, they were very attentive and did everything they could to help. Orhan makes the best ice-creams and Umit behind the bar/DJ is hilarious and provides great entertainment despite this not being his job! Already booked for next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended
14 years 2 months ago
Stayed at this hotel for the 3rd time.

As always, the hotel was spotless, I am convinced the cleaners NEVER stop working.

I long for Senay's chicken sandwiches, they are great. Location is great, shops & resturants nearby.

Very easy to catch a dolmus to the harbour end of town or to Icemeler, there's also a taxi rank at the end of the street. MacDonalds also within 5 minutes walk.

Hotel staff are great - as always. Entertainment at this hotel is low-key, often it is self made entertainment but Ramazan will put his dancing shoes on.

Already booked for 2007.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended
Mag And Jule
14 years 2 months ago
This was our second time at this hotel as good as the first time all the staff work very very hard rooms are spotless.

Location spot on 5 minutes walk from everything, we hope all the same staff are still there because wee are booked up for July 2007 can't wait.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: aspro

Recommended
15 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from our 2nd visit to the Zevkim and it was just as great as the first.

The hotel is lovely & clean, the staff are great & Busra (8 year old daughter of the manager) is the best Turkish teacher!

The entretainment is fairly limited here but that's the way we like it. Not the place for small children in my opinion.

The snack food there is great & the meals at Crossroads (nextdoor) are good too, if you can put up with Ali G's cheeky comments.

We have already booked for next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.