Image of Mehtap Hotel

Mehtap Hotel

44 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 19 reviews
3 stars

19 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    12
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Judy Hayes
Excellent hotel for couples and singles
4 years 7 months ago
This was our 10th visit to the Mehtap Hotel and the owners Umit & Serap are the best hosts you could wish to find. Their hotel is small (only 16 rooms) with a beautiful swimming pool, sun loungers and everything is kept spotlessly clean.

Umit arranges a boat trip for hotel guests every week which is a wonderful day out with lunch included as well as a bbq evening at the hotel on a Sunday. Umit's wife Serap is a wonderful cook and always surprises us with a wonderful dinner on the nights we decide not to venture out.

The hotel is in a great position with just a 5 mins walk down to the river where you will find some lovely small restaurants where you can have lunch, feed the fish and look out for river turtles. It's also only a 5 min walk the other way into the town which is full of lovely Turkish ambiance.

We will be returning again in 2015 as we just love the Mehtap Hotel and Dalyan.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct with hotel

Recommended
Mr Mrs Mahood
8 years 7 months ago
this hotel was not clean,the staff were not friendly, the food was awful, there was no help at all from management.my wife was in tears at the thought of returning to our room when we went out, a total nightmare. we do not know what we would have done if it had not been for the brilliant help from our thomas cook reps, ryan and jammie we can not thank or praise them enough for making our time in turkey a happy one as they got us out of this hotel into a lovely one. would never go back to this hotel again. our best experience of this holiday was the staff of thomas cook who are always there to help not only did they do their jobs so well but in my opinion they just went that extra mile.will definatly book with thomas cook again and thankyou to your wonderful staff. please pass our thanks to ryan from mehtap who is the rep there and to jammie at the romance hotel two wonderful thomas cook reps,,,,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Miss082
9 years 3 months ago
Dirty rooms, miserable, unhelpful staff with a "not my problem" attiude. No such thing as cleanliness, room was clean on arrival and was not cleaned for the week we were there. We had to argue for our stained bed linen and towels to be changed to more stained bed linen and towels. No such thing as health and safety, whole place was a health hazard! Smallest pool I have ever seen. Live cabaret show every night until 1-1.30pm, so if you have one of the 40-ish rooms at the front dont expect to get to sleep before this. Food was horrible, cat in the restaurant every morning to keep you company.... AVOID AT ALL COSTS.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Cheryl Coral Sucre'
9 years 4 months ago
wow - my first time to turkey was amazing, mehtap hotel was recommended by a friend to which i was not dissapointed.

the location was perfect this could not be faulted. Waking up to the views from the balcony were breathtaking. a few steps from the resturant to find yourself on tha private beach of mehtap hotel. beach staff so friendly making sure your sun lounger was in the perfect spot whilst waiting on you as and when you needed refreshments. drink prices at a satisfactory rate with no service charge added but with thoses welcoming smiles and cheeky personalilties it was hard not too.

hotel rooms were at a high standard fresh towels daily and reguarly cleaned. receptionist's always friendly and happy to help.

dinning in the resturant both lunch time and evening with set menus's for both was never boring, such a wide vartitey of choices. waiters provided a fast and enjoyable service from the time they walk you to your seat to you leaving the resturant premises. they would gaurentee to go that extra mile to complete your dinning experiance.

night time entertainment was pure entertainment from dj nemo, break dancers to the fabulous bella bersek (Drag act). some nights if they ladies were lucky the hotel staff (male) would get up on stage and perform one of their turkish dances (sensational).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sun & Sea

Recommended
Kath
9 years 4 months ago
The hotel and staff are fab they couldn't do enough for us during our stay. The view from our balcony was amazing right on the sea front, it was great to wake each morning knowing we didn't have to walk miles to the beach- all i had to do was walk out of my hotel. The food was great and there was lots of choice, even if you wanted your food while you where on the beach the staff would bring it to you, you couldn't fault the staff 1 bit.Hotel room was cleaned every day, clean bedding and towels. Thanks to Ishan and his staff for a wonderful holiday, can't wait til next year .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Family

Recommended
Zoe
9 years 4 months ago
This year was my first year staying at the mehtap hotel mamaris and I absolutely loved it the people there were so welcoming they made you feel like family. will I be going again? Yes without a doubt.

During my stay at the Mehtap I couldn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Jordanna
9 years 4 months ago
the rooms are very clean with fresh towels everyday,
the food is excellent and has a wide range of different dishes
the location of the hotel is fab right on the beach front
the staff are very friendly aswell as the mangerment who will go out of their way to make you feel welcome
the entertainment is good with their own drag artist, break dancers and a singer, who are all worth to watch. i would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to go to marmaris. and i will continue to go back to mehtap like i always do :).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Kirsty Walters
9 years 4 months ago
the mehtap hotel has always been a favourite of mine and my family and we are always returning to the mehtap hotel year after year.

the hotel is very clean with the maids coming to your room with fresh towels and fresh bedding and they are always very polite.

the restaurant in the hotel has a wide range of food from steaks to pasta. and i would definately eat there again.

the hotel location was stunning. all you needed to do was take five steps from the hotel and you are on the beach. what more can you ask for??

the hotel staff were amazing! they would do anything to please you and make you feel welcome. they wait on you hand and foot 24/7! perfection!

the entertainment in the hotel however is quite loud at times when guests staying at the hotel are trying to get sleep when they cant because the drag show goes on until 1 in the morning. and i personally think that the show is not suitable for children at a young age and some of the jokes and acts are abit too far.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sun and sea

Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
The Mehtap is a firm family favourite of ours & we have returned 2-3 times a year for 5 years, recommending it & bringing more & more friends each year!!
The hotel is similiar to other basic hotels within the Marmaris area, if you don't want basic & want to pay 4 times the cost ~ the bigger hotels are way further down the prom & farer away from the harbour. Some points worth a mention that take this Hotel head & shoulders above the other basic hotels are;

Cleanliness
Never a problem encountered. You can have a shower in a clean bathroom, dry yourself with clean towels & sleep in a clean bed. The maids work very hard, because the owner takes pride in this.

Food
Breakfast as part of the tariff is the usual Continental Breakfast served at the majority of the hotels in the area. You can also order English breakfast at a reasonable price for what you get.
For breakfast and dinner you eat in either the Bachuss Restaurant or the Old Batros Bar next door. Staff will happily serve you dinner on the beach, for those of us that love the rays!!
Evening meals in Bachuss are wonderful, with plenty of choice from Pizzas, Pasta to Steaks/Chicken & Turkish dishes.

Location
Superb ~ right on the Beach. One of the very few hotels on the front to have a swimming pool. The pool may be small, but you've got the ocean on your doorstep!!
There were a few people in the pool when we were there last week & everyone had enough room ~ so it's not that small!!
Come out of the hotel & turn right for a 10 minute stroll to the boom, boom clubs. Or turn left for a sophisticated 15 min stroll to the Harbour ~ no need to get dolmus anywhere.

Staff
They work very hard to make your visit or holiday as enjoyable as possible. They always ensure you have drinks, without being overpowering ~ regular visitors to turkey will know how annoying this can be!!
Staff in both bars Bachuss & Old Batros are really friendly, and are genuinely interested in sitting & talking to you ~ it's not all about the hard sell at the Mehtap & that makes you feel really comfortable.

Entertainment
Majority of the bars along this strip & the main road behind come alive at night until 1 o'clock. The Mehtap is the only place you will get good quality, live entertainment free!!
Old Batros has a 60, 70, 80's theme with good background music being played throughout the night. They also have a singer that gets the drinkers moving & there is some great nights to be had in there.
Bachuss have a live drag show, that fills the restaurant every night ~ people actually book tables through the day. That's got to be a testament that something is good about the entertainment & people come back night, after night.

All in all, this is a great hotel, in a fantastic location ~ you'd be wise to give it a try!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIY

Recommended
Natalie
9 years 5 months ago
The Mehtap has always been a keen favourite with my own family and friends. We stayed bed and breakfast a few years ago and it is obvious continental and still enough to fill your boots with fresh produce!
The Hotel exceeds its ratings and all though rooms are basic they are constantly cleaned everyday by maids who work through all of the rooms and my towels were replaced everyday. All rooms include a beautiful sea view and this is down to the hotels excellent location, which is perfect for families with small children. A safe area and not on a busy road.
The hotel food from the retaurant is always delicious there is a wide international menu from a steak to pasta all really nice!
The hotel staff are friendly and will go out of their way to make any of the guests feel welcome. There is no hassling and the restaurant atmosphere strives from the lads positive attitude. They join in with the dancing and are eager to get the guests up.
The entertainment at the hotel is good a drag show who does 5 different shows, he is exremely professional and is on till 1. Maybe not the best time for young children adnd the elderly but you do need to be aware that the location is central marmaris so its not unusual its business and it happens everywhere till 1. But if u like that kind of think you'll love bella!
I have visited the hotel again and have continued to bring back friends and releatives all who have had a positive experience due to the quality of this hotel!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: SunnSea

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum