Image of Club Diana Hotel

Club Diana Hotel

163 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

2 out of 5 from 13 reviews
3 stars
Sirinyer Mahallesi Kenan Evren Bulvari 1, 48700 Marmaris/Med, Turkey
This modern Club Hotel Diana is one of the very few originally designed hotels in Marmaris, Turkey.

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
10 years 4 months ago
I booked this holiday in jan this year 2010, after doing so i read the reports and was horrified to the extent i wanted to cancel it... im glad i didnt, we were there for 3 weeks and quiet enjoyed it, the staff are very friendly and helpful.
the cleaners came in every day to change the towels etc, clean bedding every 4 or 5 days, they were lovely.
Entertainment... I wasnt too happy with that, it all seemed to be directed at the russians and bulgarians (who were exceptionally rude, but tended to keep themselves to themselves).
food... it was all a bit repetative, but guess thats a problem you would get in any all inclusive hotel, i wouldnt want to take younger children there as the food isnt what mine would have eaten (thankfully they are all teens now)! at 2.30pm the chefs bring out chips and burgers to the pool side, then cakes at 3.30, there is always a bbq on every sunday night by the pool which is lovely.
you tend to get chicken every night... or fish with the heads still on...yuk! every thing else is salads and rice, a couple of mornings a week they do omelettes for breakfast which was nice, otherwise its boiled eggs and salad.. we didnt see any problems with flies etc, maybe that was due to the time of year we went..
Drinks.. i would advise you to steer clear of the drinks dispensers as we were told by one of the entertainers that it IS tap water, there were no free icecreams at any time of the day, guests were allowed to get 2 drinks each at the bar, but there is only ONE bar tender on, so i can imagine that at busy times you will be likely to only get served once anyway, it was getting busy during our last week and we actually gave up trying to get served... there is the Diana Bar that is attached to the self catering block where we went most evenings they have the breakdance shows kareokes etc.. and free internet, we had english breakfasts there a few mornings that was a good price of
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays direct

Vicki Thomas
13 years 1 month ago
Just came back from club hotel diana , i went with vision holidays. They were a great tour operator with lots of trips and freebies - we went on 6 trips for less than
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: vision holidays

Jo And Paula
13 years 2 months ago
I found the staff to always be cleaning around the pool picking up cups and any rubbish that was laying around, the towels were changed every day and sheets changed every other day, the room was big and we found it was clean and had nothing wrong with it.

The food was very good and there was something different at each meal time, the hotel was a 5 min walk to the main town whice we thought was good so that it wasnt so noisey at night, the hotel staff worked long hours but always had a smile for us they were very helpful when we asked them anything and was always eager to please.

They had games each morning and afternoon if not there was music play which was a bit loud, at night about 9ish there was a kids disco for 30 mins then there was entertainment for the adults whice we found very enjoyable and always had us laughing, we stayed in this hotel in June and going back in Aug because its 1 of the best hotels i have stayed in.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Vision

Recommended
Lindsay And Tasha
15 years ago
For an all inclusive holiday this was beyond a joke.

As for the cleanliness it was disgusting.

They give you a card at the begining of the week and thats to get your drinks, we ordered a vodka and coke and it was absolutly disgusting. They give you plastic cups for your drinks and most of the time they had dirt around them inside and out.

The food was the same everyday and the drinks machines had big scum lines round them. The containers were black with dirt.

The location of the hotel was ok.

The receptionists was ignorant and not very helpful the rest of the staff was very nice.

The entertainment if thats what you call it was the same every night.

I would honestly say the only good thing about this hotel was the bus every night to bar street.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: vision holidays

Karen
15 years 1 month ago
This is the worse hotel I have ever stayed in! I booked an all inclusive package holiday thinking I did not have to spend any money, this was definitely not the case! This hotel is diabolical and should be deleted from every holiday company in the UK.

The hotel was filthy with very low standards in every aspect. We were in the 3rd block and if there were any other English people staying here, we certainly did not see them.

Beware, we were told this block was for family's. What they do not tell you is that you have to climb over 20 steep stairs before you even reach the lift! This proved a complete nightmare when you have a baby in a pram. The lift broke down with my family in it, it was over 100 degrees in there and had it not eventually taken us back to the ground floor, I am sure we would have perished within 10 minutes.

The pool here within this so called family building was unsuitable for children. It did not have a children's area at all, so we could not use it. Instead we had to hike through another 2 buildings and over 50 more stairs and a road to cross before we arrived at building number 1! The pool here was small but did have a small water slide and a very small children's area where maybe 2 children at a time could play. My paddling pool at home is bigger!!!. There was another problem though, we could never find a sunbed free.

The place was full of rude, ignorant, miserable Russians who had kept their towels on the beds all week even if they had no intentions of using the pool! When I did eventually find a bed (the minute someone was getting off one) It was broken. The music blasted out all day, so loud that you could not even hear yourself think.

There was no daytime entertainment and nothing for the children.

The restaurant was a complete nightmare, with young girls walking around wearing more or less their birthday suits ready to go out for the evening. Nobody smiled, the food was disgusting, flies were all over your plate, the food was cold and the only English dish I saw was CHIPS! chips and CHIPS! They did not cater for the English and they certainly did not cater for children. It was like a cattle market with Russians everywhere.

We ended up paying for food elsewhere.

The staff were not too bad towards the middle of the restaurant, but the staff everywhere else were miserable.
Diabolical and a health hazard is how I class this restaurant.

Evening Entertainment.....Pardon? It was non existent!!! well apart from 15 minutes of agaaadoooos for the kids, then the lights went out and a free bus was put on to take you to spend your money in the town so that you did not use the free drinks at the hotel. Huh! what a con!

I would strongly advise any English person NOT to stay at this hotel. I spent my holiday in the hotel next door which was excellent. Unfortunately I had to buy all my drinks and food though. I am about to write a formal complaint to the holiday company for selling me this horrendous holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: S Holidays

Janet Law
15 years 1 month ago
This all inclusive holiday was the worst holiday I have ever had. There were no ice creams for the children. You had to wait 3 minutes to get an extra drink.

We stayed in the third block, which was for families. We had to climb 20 steps to get to the lift. This is disgusting as we had a push chair for the baby. The place needs refurbishing. Every item of furniture was worn out. The taps in the bathroom were so loose you could rotate them. There was an awful smell of sewers from the bathroom. The shower was old and leaked.

The food was not suited to the English taste. Not one piece of bacon or sausage, or even potato. Plenty of chips though. We only met 3 English families in the seven days we were there.

The entertainment was almost non existent, mainly 20 mins for the children. The bar was 100 yards away from the entertainment.

The hotel staff in the restaurant were very nice with the children. (perhaps because mine are half Turkish)
but the bar staff were miserable.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jetsun

Jan
15 years 1 month ago
We arrived late in the evening due to delays in transfer from the airport, beyond our control.

After having had nothing to eat all day we were told that the restaurant was closed, and no food had been left for us, despite them being aware of our arrival. We were told that they could send out for toast which would be charged to our room!

There was no running water in our room for two days.

Sheets were only changed on the second to last day of the week we stayed, and the towels were not changed at all.

Don't get me started on the food! It was OK if you enjoyed grilled pork every day! And the afternoon tea consisted of bread rolls, rather than the advertised cakes and cookies. There was no variety to each day's menu. We had to eat out each day. Poor value for money when it was supposed to be all-inclusive.

We were refused certain orders at the bar e.g. no brandy available, only to be told by the manager that there was brandy available. Very strange!

Hardly any other English holidaymakers, and getting a sunbed after 5a.m. was impossible at both pools. Overall the staff were generally great but the hotel itself was awful. Definitely not recommended.

If me and my mate had not seen the funny side we would have been on an early flight home!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: VisionHolidays

Maureen
15 years 3 months ago
On first apperance hotel looks nice but believe me its rubbish unless your Russian, then all your needs are catered for.

The food is disgusting only the swarm of flies like it the kids had no chance of eating, so take plenty of money because your going to need it.

As for drinks well only one every 3 mins or 10 mins if they can get away with it, and you have to have a card also a wrist band. Double check, can't see what for. there is nothing worth having. Ice creams you pay for, they were not all inclusive. No other drink only local even if you wanted one.

The only good thing was the staff they were lovely even they tried to make us happy, but only they can do so much. Entertainment for kids what a joke half an hour and watch for the Russians there very heavy handed with your kids.

All Ill say is rather you than me, if you go here. Never will I stay in such a hell hole again. Rather sleep on the hard shoulder of the M25 in a tent.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Steve
15 years 3 months ago
I booked this holiday through vision holidays, and when I was booking it I asked for a family run hotel with kids clubs, and of course all inclusive. Big mistake the hotel is full of Russians,who may I say are most ignorant.

The few English people we met were terrific and we all made the best out of a bad situation. The food at the hotel was awful and we ate out on most nights which wasnt for a treat but out of need. On a good note the staff were very good, polite and they made you feel very welcome.

The room we stayed in was very old fashioned and in desperate need of modernising. The entainment which we had asked for consisted of water aerobics in Russian during the day and a fifteen minute kids disco at nine o clock of which at one point my youngest lad was the only English kid there, it got to the point where he didnt bother to go to it.

I would strongly advise any british person not to go to this hotel. We thought turkey was a lovely place and will certainly returne there oneday but certainly not to the CLUB HOTEL DIANA
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Vision holidays

Gill Polley
15 years 3 months ago
This hotel was meant to be all inclusive but food was only available at set meal times. The food was not good with very little variety. There were a lot of flies in the restaurant and landing on the food. It was of poor quality with hot dishes served at lunch time dished up cold for dinner in the salad area.

The hotel was fairly clean but the room was small with only one small wardrobe with six hangers. The shower was okay apart from it flooded the bathroom every time it was used.

The hotel location was quite good with easy access to the beach and surrounding areas.

The majority of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The entertainment was non existent and my 16 year old son got quite bored, luckily we met some other English people who were great.

The only good thing were the pools.

The majority of guests were Russian and they seemed well catered for but were very rude.

I liked Turkey itself and would visit again but would never go to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: perfect choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.