Image of Seler Hotel

Seler Hotel

92 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 27 reviews
2 stars
26 Sirinyer Mah. Ilter Sokak, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey

27 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mrs H McKenzie
Not wheelchair friendly
11 years ago
We were put in this hotel as is supposed to be suitable for a wheelchair, that’s rubbish. The person in the wheelchair was put on 3rd floor when we arrived, but next day was put on a ground floor which was situated next to the bar which was opened 24 hours, and the noise was terrible.

The manager didn’t want to know and did nothing about it. We did realise that other people were entitled to enjoy their holiday the way they wanted, but when you are not well with cancer and ask for a wee bit quiet you are not asking for much, but it fell on deaf ears.

The hotel was Filthy, with cats urinating even on the sun loungers. My daughter took photos of a lot of things that went on, and is passing these on to the tour operator. Personally, I would not stay in this hotel if you gave me it for nothing.

The rooms were kept clean, and towels changed every day but round the swimming pool and the cushions on the sun loungers were filthy. There was a big dog that lay across the restaurant door and anywhere else it wanted to lay.
We went to one of their barbecues one night, and the table which was laid out with the salad stuff was sprayed by one of the cats which roamed the place particularly the restaurant, do people not know that these are feral cats and won’t do their work if people feed them.

Not my sort of hotel, and I go to Marmaris a lot and this is the worse hotel yet.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jenny And Paul
Marvellous
11 years ago
We found the beds very comfortable, the shower was fantastic and the room itself was always cleaned to a good standard.

The location of the Hotel was very good as only after a 5 minute walk we were able to reach the main beach. It was also nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the sea front if we chose to just relax by the one of the two pools at the hotel.

The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much, they always had a smile no matter how tired they seemed to be, wonderful people, they always gave us their time and made us both feel very welcome.

The entertainment was really very good, you could take it or leave it there was no pressure to join in. The staff worked hard in organising the activities throughout the evenings.

All in all we thought this hotel was marvellous and would not hesitate to return in the very near future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tracy And Jimm
12 years 10 months ago
been to seler hotel in june 2009 then in october 2009,really nice staff very clean met loads of lovely people would not off met them in a 5 star hotel recommend to anyone
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Jamie Barlow
13 years 1 month ago
this hotel was brilliant as we all enjoyed the holiday the rooms were very clean and so were each three of the pools , hotel foods were lovely espeacially thoses mixed omlets, the hotel was a 2 minuite walk from the hotel and there were plenty of shops around including the market, while we were there there was much entertainment including breakdancing, bellydancing, and a micheal jackson night i would deffintally go agen , be warned the staff cant play pool haha ( jeoan and memmit )
love from the gang of scousers
jamie,leah,paul,joanne,abbey
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomascook

Recommended
Helen
13 years 10 months ago
we had a lovely time, the staff where freindly and helpful.the rooms where small but clean.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jewel in the crown

Recommended
13 years 11 months ago
We arrived not sure about this hotel.Having our own booking changed.We had a great time both staff and other guest were all mixing together and it made the holiday a fab one. The music was turned down at midnight.The only down side to us was the location as we usually stay nearer to Andy's bar.But the bus was cheap.The walk was great to do to the marina and back.Max the hotel dog came with me on many of my walks.the market was so close it pleased the other half.I would definatley return here again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hays travel ( goldtrail )

Recommended
Shaun
13 years 11 months ago
the board basis was fine i always go b+b but never eat breakfast anyway just had a cup of coffee now and again to sober me up. as i was just getting in most mornings when people was having their breakfast.

hotel cleanliness i was really happy with and for the price paid it was immaculate. the cleaners an old lady and guy were very friendly.

i do not have appetite to eat much on holiday with the heat, but on the odd occasion when i did eat at the hotel the food was average and they had a wide selection. the drinks in hotel was quite expensive 7lira for a large coke (0.5l)which is about 3.50 however all hotels prices are same as i know this been going to marmaris for last 4 years.

the location of the hotel is set back in a like communal area the scenery was beautiful and the sun beamed all day. it was a bit quiet for me though as i go to marmaris for the clubs as im only 20, however the location is great for families or the elderly. the clubs and restaurants were quite a trek but u can get on the dolmus for about 60p.

the staff were friendly with the rest of my party except for me. this may have been because i rarely eat or drunk there where as the others did. however this did notbother me that they ignored me as i don't go on holiday for the staff to like me and i still enjoyed myself. there was an english girl who worked there from essex she lived in marmaris with her family for 3 years, one night my party and a few other hotel guests aswell as the woman and her brother chipped in 20 lira each for a barbecue on the beach we got a couple of throwaway barbecues lots of chicken a bit of crab some burgers and 4 bottles of vodka for about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jewel in the crown

Lee
14 years ago
We just got back off honeymoon we found hotel seler to be very friendly, with mixed types of holiday makers from families to young couples.

The service is out of this world and the food delicious.

The hotel consists of 2 buildings connected in the middle by a bar area where drinks are cheap and staff are great. The music at the bar is loud and is great at night if you decide to stay in, but the music stops around 11.30. We had one bad night when some English lads stayed up till 5 in the bar area they were asked to go to bed but they ignored the staff.

The rooms are very very clean and ample size, I have stayed in many B&Bs up and down England and the rooms at the SELER are the same size and in many cases a lot cleaner.

There are two ample size pools for a dip and plenty of loungers. There is a little mini mart yards across the square from the SELER get your money changed here it is bar far the best rate in Marmaris.

As we were leaving Brand new air conditioner units were being fitted, air con is
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
14 years ago
The room was basic as expected. the cleaner came in everyday to empty the bin, the staff were very friendly. helping with advise if needed,we had several meals in the evening at the seler but also went to other local places all withing walking distances, there were 3 pools in all, one in the middle of the both hotel blocks, one on the front and a little kids pool at the rear, a large beer was 4 lira, safe deposit
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Mark
14 years 1 month ago
five lads from notts went to hotel seler had a great time hotel staff really look after you they work very hard rooms good size and clean 2 pools plenty of sun beds be back next year thanks mark simon aidy steve mark
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jewel in the crown

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.