Image of Club Julian Apartments

Club Julian Apartments

36 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 149 reviews
Armutalan Merkez Mh., 48740 Çamdibi/Muğla, Turkey
Marvellous Marmaris and the only Suncentre in Turkey - what a combination! You know it will be hot stuff in every regard. There's an endless stream of top-drawer entertainments and countless sporting activities here at your disposal.

149 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    65
  • Very Good
    53
  • Good
    24
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Nikki
Best Holiday Ever!
10 years 6 months ago
We have just come home from Julian Club and can't wait to book again for next year.

We stayed half board and must say even the pickiest of kids will be satisfied, something different every night and good variety of breakfast.

The room we had was cleaned and tidied every day -couldn't fault any thing to do with the room.

The location is a 15 min walk to the beach which I think is a very nice to walk and see the different things around.

The hotel staff and entertainment team all made us feel very welcome from the minute we arrived 100% dedication.

Defo booking for next year best holiday ever.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Debbie
11 years 3 months ago
Great hotel, food was 1st class and there was something for everyone, even my fussy kids.

Entertainment was good in hotel, you only had to step out of the door for lively bars and only 8 lira to the main resort in a taxi. Good beachfront bars, or there is bar street for the very lively. Staff in the Julian were great, really looked after us especially Julie & Ahmmet.

Rooms were okay, free air conditioning which was a must. The only downfall was that if you wanted a sunbed by the poolside you had to be up very early, before sunrise actually. But all in all an excellent place to stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
The Fretwell's
11 years 4 months ago
This was our first visit to Turkey, and our last!
The Hotel was fantastic, as was the weather.
We stayed in a family room which was rather compact, but to be fair was fine. The maid service was excellent and the free air conditioning was most welcome.
The two sofa beds were very firm and were really only suitable for children. The food and entertainment was as described previously, we found the staff to all be very pleasant and worked hard to ensure everyone had a pleasurable stay.
The greatest downfall of the holiday was as soon as you left the hotel complex, you are constantly bombarded with rude and annoying local bar, shop, resturant staff - Not to mention the constant pestering of both my 15 year old daughter and wife!Very inappropriate and certainly not encouraged.
Initially you can manage to ignore the unwanted attention, however as I am reasonably protective it became unbearable - Most appropriate description would be to liken them to the 'Jack Russell' terrier that needs to visit a vet!!!
I was also under the impression that Turkey is a cheap alternative to the euro - Well it may have been, but I think the locals have 'cotton'd on' to the fact.
Finishing on some positives a Turkish shave is a must (Well for a bloke) In terms of the hotel it was excellent and the weather in June was fantastic 34+ everyday
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
11 years 4 months ago
after reading all reports on this hotel i was so excited to go i hadnt heard one bad thing, all the reports were right this hotel is first class, on arrival we were given a warm welcome by the reception staff who gave us a good deal on upgrading to half board, they asked the kitchen staff to keep the buffet open for us so we could have a late tea and couldnt of been more friendly. so far so good!!! our cases were taken to our rooms for us while we ate and on entering our rooms we realised we were in for a great stay! the apartment had 2 bedrooms a living room and a bathroom, air con in both bedrooms, the kids were very happy 3 single beds and their own balcony. the rooms were cleaned daily with clean towels and sheets. the breakfasts were nice a chef making omelets in front of you, then buffet style (pick what you like) loads to choose from, (no bacon, no sausage, but theres loads of places just outside the hotel for a full english breakfast for just 3-5TL) evening meals were more than adaquate with an all you can think of salad, every night was different on a weekly basis, theres also an a la carte resturant the other side of the main pool, have a jacket spud their massive!!!!
the pools are cleaned every night for hours, the whole place is spotless! entertainment was good and the team really do try there very best to put on a good show, theres alot going on with poolside entertaintment and a kids club, 4 pools, 2 slides, music while you sunbathe an happy hour 4-5pm!!!!!!!!!! we were so happy we didnt want to leave, we miss you club julian!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: low cost hols

Recommended
Fawkesettte
12 years ago
We felt this was the perfect family hotel. Food very high quality and excellent choice. The hotel was very clean. Hotel room was an ok size for a family of 4. Entertainment was first class - Thomas Cook entertainers were excellent. There was something for all ages: mini disco, bingo, show and day to day activites. Kid club was good.
The 3 pools were very good and the kids loved the slides. I can't understand why anybody would complain about the hotel as from our experience of far more expensive hotels, it's far superior!!! The walk into town takes about 20 minutes which is not too bad.

A fantastic holiday - just worried about news that Thomas Cook no longer in the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Kerry, Alan , Di And Dave
12 years 1 month ago
(hotel)the club julian was one of the best hotels me and my family have ever stayed in. the hotel was very clean and staff was always cleaning.(food) the food at the julian was fantastic. we have been going to turkey for 10 years so we thought if the food was bad we would just eat out but there was no need there food was five star. we ate in the restaurant most nighs as we always liked what they was doing. my job is a chef and i am very pickey but the food was out of this world and the sunday dinner was like your nanners dinner yum yum and bbq night was fantastic to. (location) at first we was not sure about the location as we have always stayed near the frount and the julian is not. but it was fantastic because there was loads of bars and restaurants by the julian go to mad boys its fantastic but do not go untill about 10 that's when it gets good. the beach was about 10 minutes away but is was good as you could walk your dinner of.(hotel staff) the hotel staff was very friendly and was always happy to help you, they all spoke great english and was quite funny when you got to know them.(entertainment) what can i say it was fantastic i have never lafted so much in my life they was always something going on. the entertaiment team was fantastic to and really maid our holiday when you go talk to amy and jay they were the best and always went out there was to make your holidays as fun as they could, there was things to do all day like killer pool work outs in the pool with jay, wayer pollo and bingo. then at the night time they started of with the kides disco and games adults you can join in if you like it fun. then they would go onto the family entertaiment, they do singing dancing quizes you name it they done it. all round the entertaiment satff made our holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: low cost holidays

Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
I fail to see how this is a 4 star hotel as the rooms were certainly not 4 star. We had 2 rooms, the studio was ok for my 18 year old son but the 1 bedroom apartment we had was very inedequate. The hotel staff were fantastic, especially Adele, the guest relations lady but the entertainment team should have been shot as they kept playing the kiddies records too fast for them, not that I have small children but people who did complained to them and they took no notice they just seemed to be there for their own enjoyment. For the amount of people staying there in high season, only a handful were left in the evening as the entertainment was so terrible. We used to go up the road to a bar called Chicago which was fantastic and everyone is very friendly. I liked the 4 swimming pools because you were not all cramped around 1 pool but if you want to put your towels on your sunbed, you have to stay with them otherwise a man comes round and takes all the unoccupied towels away which was a good idea. We were told that they are planning on overhauling the rooms again over the winter period and if this is done, I would go back there again but not stay for the evening entertainment. My other son had to see a dr at the hotel (stiches in his leg that got infected) and both the dr and nurse were very good. You use a tom tom to pay for everything and we found this really useful as you didn't have to carry money with you and everytime you used it, you got a printed receipt and it told you what balance you had left. The Havana shop was always busy with people getting turkish shaves or haircuts and the tattooist was always busy but beware of the manicurist as she is brutal and made me bleed twice and she didn't sterilise any instruments she used and she rushed you. Also the turkish massage was very good as well.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Jenny/doug Grocott
12 years 2 months ago
we stayed at the hotel club julian in marmaris,been staying there twice, sometimes three times for the last ten years,amazing hotel, amazing staff, amazing friends that we have made over the years. we are going back in june to meet friends that we have made from across the uk who we meet up with every year just hope the changes they have made are not too much and the staff would not be the same without grandad and adele the food as always been excellent,the staff can not do enough for you,and the entertainment as always been first class (bring back kieron and crew)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
David Powell
12 years 3 months ago
self catering room very poor entertainment not for teenagers hotel location a good walk from seafront for great food 100yds outside club julian visit great corner proper steak house breakfast and lunch staff brilliant where club julian get 9 and 10 reviews i dont know dont expect to much
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Chris Doyle
12 years 4 months ago
The food wasgreat and the Chef making the omlettes always greeted everyone with a smile. (He must be roasting)
The Hotel was spotlessly clean and of course the location is ideal as it is a little way from the hustle and bustle but only a 50p bus ride away from the centre. Staff are brilliant including Bar Staff, Catering and reception staff.
we didn't sample the entertainment but know the Res put in 100% effort.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.