Image of Club Viva

Club Viva

138 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 17 reviews
4 stars

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Michele,davie,angie,ian
13 years 11 months ago
hotel was formally club viva but is now known as sun and fun viva we went on bed and breakfast board which was eggs,bread,cheese etc not that bad but you do get fed up with it every day. hotel was clean and maids done rooms every day also towels changed daily.rooms are small but clean air conditoning is free and works really well, small mini fridge in room but is useless.hotel is situated in amutulan area of marmaris which is only about a 15 minute walk to centre or dolmus is every few minutes. our room had no balcony when we arrived so complained to reception and was moved no problem to one with a balcony.staff were very polite and really friendly not any entertainment except a turkish night once a week but met other people at bar area. pool area is nice an clean and hotel food was really nice especially the kebabs they were the best we had in marmaris would go back to this hotel no problem.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: scottravel

Recommended
Gillian
14 years ago
rooms very clean, hoyel was also very clean and pool area was kept clean and tidy at all times. we ate at appartments a few times and food was always lovely. the location is very good for familys not looking to be in the heart of marmaris 10 min walk away or dolomus few min ride. hotel staff were very friendly and always had a smile on there face and worked very hard. there was entertainment in the pool for kids and adults most days and few evenings. we enjoyed and would go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: scottravel

Recommended
Laydee Sleek
14 years 11 months ago
The Club Viva hotel was the best ever well I can't say that because it was my first holiday but it has to be it was so clean and spacious.

All the hotel staff were really kind it was my dad birthday the hotel made him a cake and gave him a present

I know the food was chicken every day but I don't eat it I'm a vegetarian but no problem it suite what ever you want

Although there was not so much entertainment the bar staff are kind loving and really friendly
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jetairways

Recommended
Glenn Phillip
14 years 11 months ago
arrved at club viva late afternoon and our first impression was " very nice from the outside" but once inside the reception area we was met with a semi hostile/cant be bothered attitude.once we got to our room we found there was only air conditoning in one bedroom (which we was charged
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: o.t.b

Marie And Hazel
16 years 9 months ago
If you really, really like chicken then this is the hotel for you! I don't think the chef could cook anything else but then again the only animals we seen on our holiday were chickens!

The dolmus service was brilliant.The number 2 stopped outside and you could go anywhere for 1lire.
The waiters were really helpful and went out of their way to make our holiday enjoyable. Two of the girls on our holiday had birthdays. They brought cakes out for them and made a fuss.

We were a bit nervous about going to the markets etc because we had heard that you get hasled and so one of our waiters came with us on his break and we had no problems.
When we first got to the hotel we did'nt all have rooms which, at first, were annoyed at, but three of us ended up in what we called "the dungeon". It was in the basement of the hotel. The view was of beer crates and peoples feet walking past but we just kept the curtains closed.

It turned out to be the biggest room in the hotel! The hotel paid for all of us to have a Turkish bath which was great.
The entertainment wasnt up to much but we all made our own with the help of the waiters.

We would all go back to the Club Viva and stay in "the dungeon".
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: escape holidays

Recommended
Jamie & Danny
16 years 9 months ago
We booked as a late deal from the teletext and was told that we would be in a 4* hotel, well think again because I have stayed in better 2 stars!

We arrived at the airport and had to wait for about 2 hours for a minibus to take us to the hotel as we were on the Manchester flight and they waited for the other flights to land for other people to come on who was getting dropped off all around the island, so not a very good start. Once we arrived at the hotel we was showed to our room it was that small you couldn't swing a cat in it! they was no storage space and we had to live out of our suitcases for a week.

The shower door was hanging off so you had to be very careful whilst you was in there, let alone that when you was having a shower you turned on the water for about 3 minutes then you had to turn it off for about another ten as it kept on flooding!

We didn't get a decent night's sleep as we was over looking the mosque and they was shouting over the speakers at very early hours in the morning. then around six you was awaken by the chickens in the garden out the back. We was told it was 100m metres from the beach when it took us about 30 mins to walk to it.

The food was the same all the time (Chicken and chips). We had to keep eating out all the time as we were starving and got sick of all the same food.

The beer that we was entitled to was foul it was their own brand but they had our brand's but they was a very big charge for this.

The hotel and our room was always clean and the maids and waiters were all very friendly.

I can surely say though that this will be our first and last trip to Turkey this has put us off for life.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jewel in the crown

Mr Brain
16 years 11 months ago
Our family stayed at Club Viva Hotel from 1st to 15th August on an All Inclusive basis with Regal Holidays. Our room was spacious and clean and the air conditioning which was free was a godsend.

The food was ok, but there was limited choice and chicken was served in some form everday with melon for dessert.
Drinks included in the All inclusive option were - Pero Beer, Vodka, Gin, Raki and Red/white wine and all soft drinks. Soft drinks during the day were also a godsend as it is so hot, we must have saved a fortune!!

The waiters are absolutely brilliant especially Aydin and Ozgar who treated my little girl like a princess - on her birthday they presented her with a beautiful cake and two gifts and they expected nothing in return.

I would recommend staying at the Club Viva Hotel on a Self catering basis only.

The pool is a good size and there are plenty of lilo's and inflatables for use free of charge.

There is also a childrens play area and table tennis table.
I would like to say I would return to Club Viva again, but unfortunately we found the Turkish people - shop/restaurant owners too irritating with their constant mithering wherever you go.

We have come home with very happy memories and feeling a little sad at saying goodbye to our newfound turkish friends Aydin and Ozgar.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Regal Holidays

Recommended
KELVIN & PAM
16 years 11 months ago
Hotel generally clean, food not too bad, although the chef must have a million and one ways to cook chicken.

The group of people who stayed at the hotel made the two weeks a good time. The watered down lager was a problem, but after much kajoling with the bar staff you could insist on the the non cordial version.

Bar closing at 11.00pm was a problem. Fly's as described in other reports were not necessarily a problem, but its a hot country and they go with the territory. Yes the hotel need to take a serius look at uncovered food.

Dolmus service was cheap and handy for trips to Marmaris. Vision rep never made herself known although she was spotted several times at the hotel. Transfers to and from the hotel were good and on time.

Rooms were clean, with regular towel and bedding changes. Air conditioning good and needed on hot sticky nights.

To sum up we enjoyed our two weeks, the all inclusive works well especially with limited alcholic, soft drinks, teas and coffees, which if added to your bar bill would far outway the additional costs.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: VISION

Recommended
17 years ago
When we arrived the location was bad it was in the middle of nowhere.

We were shown to our room and you couldnt swing a cat in it. The shower was hanging off the wall. The shower door was broken there was hair in the bed the towels were filthy so was the pillowcases. The fridge door was hanging off there was no mini bar that was extra.

The food looked disgusting and there was nothing saying what it was. There were flies all over it and the staff are very igonarant they just ignore you. I went to the bar and there were 6 staff on then. They just walked away it took me 20 mins to get 2 beers. I couldnt have the one we wanted because I had to pay extra.

The music they played was offensive if you have kids. It was that bad my husband and I arrived at 730pm and on the Monday night I called my rep about 5 mins after arriving to get me moved which she did the next day, to a far better hotel which was clean and stood up to its 3 star standard. For the Club Viva I would say its a zero star hotel which is filthy and ok if you are on a budget, but to work hard all year and to land at a hovel off a hotel it certainly spoils your holiday. So my advice is to not go there, stay away.

The cleanliness of the hotel put me off it. Its not what it looks like in pictures and there is a mosque right outside.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Regal holidays

L Smith
17 years ago
I have been to Turkey 6 times,always found the Turkish people very nice & a good laugh, this is the worst ever hotel I've stayed in.

The bar staff were ignorant,the food was the same every day,the dining area was not kept clean,the bar staff didn't have a clue how to serve a drink, when I tried to explain I didn't want my gin drowning in tonic or not to put ice in brandy I was ignored.

Had to ask for towels & toilet rolls,its set back from the beach,entertainment wasn't too bad, which was a blessing as it was to hot to walk to the beach front everynight.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: perfect choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.