Image of Epic Aparthotel

Epic Aparthotel

72 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 44 reviews
Popular with holidaymakers of all ages, the Epic Aparthotel boasts a good range of on site facilities. Situated 1.5km from the beach and 2km from the centre of Marmaris the Epic Aparthotel also offers a handy location.

44 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Melanie
10 years 2 months ago
We were really nervous about staying at the Epic after reading some of the previous reveiws.
But were pleasently surprised when we arrived at stupid o clock in the morning and the reception staff were really nice, laughing and joking etc.
Rooms at the Epic were just what we needed and were cleaned every day.(best shower out of all the hotels we have stayed in in Marmaris) and we have stayed in a lot.
Pool area was great and daytime entertainment brilliant.katie and Selem work so hard (day and night).
Food, well what can i say, it was abolutly fab we didnt want to go and eat any where else. Dreamboys (bar/resterant at front of Epic)was brill, what a laugh, again food was lovely, staff excellent and entertainment really good. We had such a wicked holiday we will definatley be going back. Only down side was We Had to Come Home.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Melanie
Didn't want to leave!
10 years 3 months ago
We were really nervous about staying at the Epic after reading some of the previous reviews.

But were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at stupid o clock in the morning and the reception staff were really nice, laughing and joking etc.

Rooms at the Epic were just what we needed and were cleaned every day.(best shower out of all the hotels we have stayed in in Marmaris) and we have stayed in a lot.
Pool area was great and daytime entertainment brilliant. Katie and Selem work so hard (day and night).

Food, well what can I say, it was absolutely fab we didn’t want to go and eat anywhere else. Dreamboys (bar/restaurant at front of Epic)was brill, what a laugh, again food was lovely, staff excellent and entertainment really good.

We had such a wicked holiday we will definitely be going back. Only down side was we had to come home.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sharon & Carol
11 years ago
Just returned from Marmaris and a stay at the Epic. It wasn't as bad as we were expecting after reading some of the reviews. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, the staff from the Dreamboys didn't hassle us to eat in the restaurant and certainly were not upset when we walked past it each evening.

The rooms were small, but clean. The beds were a bit on the hard side for me and there was no top sheet, only a bedspread and waffle blanket - certainly not needed as it was very hot and stuffy (not helped by having a fridge throwing out more heat). Air-con was classed as an extra and charged at
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
11 years ago
Stayed in this hotel in September 1999. We were there when they had the earthquake. At that time the hotel was excellent, clean and the staff were very friendly, so I had no worries about staying this time.

Our rooms, 511 & 512, were on the top floor, just beneath a chimney that spewed out black soot all day. Our balcony was covered in the stuff all the time. The cleaner complained because we left our balcony doors open and the soot blew into the room. She insisted that we keep them closed. We didn't.

We had to buy our own toilet roll as we were self catering and the toilet would have done with some bleach.

The sun terrace above the pool bar had bottles lying about all week. The area around the pool bar was dirty. We ordered a couple of beers and it took 10 minutes to bring them and they weren't busy. Although the staff were OK, we got the feeling that they couldn't be bothered as it was near the end of the season.

They only put on entertainment if the bar, Dreamboys, was busy but unfortunately when we were there it never was.

The worst part was that I had 2 pairs of new knickers pinched from my case - good job I had taken plenty with me lol. I bought a silver bangle, wore it once and never saw it again. All our valuable, passports and tickets, were put into the safe deposit box but I had forgotten about this one. I've checked and double checked my suitcase, holdall and bag that I had with me and the bangle has definitely gone. The notice on the door said that the hotel wasn't responsible for 'lost' itmes.

I am going to be complaining to the tour operator as this was classed as a 3* hotel. In my opinion it is more like a 1 or 2*, which is a pity as it was a very well run hotel the last time I was there.

They did however serve a decent cooked breakfast.

In May 2009, we stayed in the Club Julian next door. This was a far superior hotel so we'll go back there next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunmaster

Amanda
11 years 2 months ago
After reading previous reports about the Epic we did not believe them as we stayed in the Epic in 2007 and it was an excellent holiday, the hotel cleanliness and friendliness was superb. After we arrived unfortunately we discovered their standards had slipped terribly. The reception staff were OK and friendly enough but the bar staff (except for the lady at the till) were disgraceful. The hotel cleanliness was disgusting (the only worthwhile cleaner was a young lad called Ebor) Rooms were filthy as were the conditions around the pool. I would not recommend this hotel now to anyone. The only saving grace was the restaurant across the road called Yes Sir, We spent most of our time there, the food was excellant and the staff were amazing! For anyone who has already booked this hotel, I would recommend that you do not spend any money on food or drinks in the pool bar, either use the shop (run by James - a lovely young lad) or I would DEFINETELY suggest going across to Yes Sir and see Jay Jay he will most certainly look after you, ALL the staff there are the best!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays 4 u

Emma
11 years 3 months ago
Omg this was the best Holiday EVER the staff were AMAZING xx especially Goerge & Arif soo HOT !!

The room were very clean and tidy and the cleaners were sooo nice to you.

The food was AWESOME the dreamboys didnt force you to eat in the bar!!!

The entertainment was AWESOME !!!! there was always something different happening every night there is even a little salon/hairdressers in the hotel & and little shop which is very handy!!!!

YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES !!!!!!!!!!!! IT WAS SOO HARD TO LEAVE THIS HOTEL I MISS ALL THE STAFF SOO MUCH I RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE GO THERE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: i think british airways lol

Recommended
Harrison
11 years 11 months ago
booked 2 self catering apartments and very happy with the rooms we had, very spacious,comfortable,excellent views and very clean.The reception staff very friendly,helpful and nothing too much trouble for them.the lady cleaner very friendly and did an excellent job !my only minus is the swimming pool-- in the shade and was freezing although the temps were in middle to high 20's in the sun.
excellent facilities for the disabled, with ramps and a lift.would most definately go back to the Epic Aparthotel, already been looking for next year.Taxi and Dolmus available just infront of the hotel and at night superb choice of retaurants and bars no need to go into the centre for evening entertainment,BUT ALL GOES QUIET AT MIDNIGHT, by law.We all slept well, ate well had a fabulous holiday, fab weather just one thunderstorm during the night and to finish off the holiday hired a car for 3 days viewing the countryside.wish we were still there !!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thos cook

Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
Just returned from 2 weeks of hell in the epic . On arrival we were met by a guy who we nicknamed hitler , after 10 hours of travelling through the night a welcoming smile would of been nice all we were met with was a miserable face with a attitude fom hell , we booked into our rooms after paying extra to garantee a 2 bedroom apartment because we had 3 adults and a child we were put in what i would call a small closet in the attic , to make a cup of tea we had to move the beds around , if the kids were sleeping in the morning we had to climb over them to be able to get dressed. the shower was missing a shower tray there was a small drain in the corner of the room for the water to run down but it never did it flooded most of the room. the roof was so low from being in the attic we were unable to stand up straight unless we were in the very middle of the room.
My brother was in a room next to us with a 15 month old baby the cot was disgusting the paint was peeling off the cot sides were very small and the only place the cot would fit was unde the television with the wires resting on the cot so they had 2 weeks of a baby sleeping with them , we complained a number of times to the rep and to the staff but nothing was ever done.
staff were not the greatest if you want a drink around the pool go to the bar and get it , dont rely on staff to bring it to you they take far to long , they seemed more interested in taking away bottles of water that were purchased in the shop rather than at the bar.
this is my second visit to the epic , my parents have been 10 years in a row none of us will ever return , the place has gone down hill real bad this year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Belinda
12 years 3 months ago
The Epic hotel is a nice hotel but they do have some problems.

We were staying at the epic for 2 weeks.

Upon arrival we paid for our aircon and went to our room. Our room smelt a bit funny and the air con was really rubbish especially compared to our friends room so as we had to pay for aircon we decided to complain so we went and told reception the reception woman changed our room to a much better room but it had a much smaller bathroom.

Then on one of our first nights we came in a little drunk (but not causing any trouble) it ended up with the Turkish/Londoner receptionist being very rude and trying to argue with some of my party. As a receptionist he should know how to deal with customers but he was very rude.

We then stayed away from this receptionist but he was very intimidating.

We then went on and enjoyed our holiday half way through our holiday a member of staff asked us if we would move hotel as they had a new party on a flight over to Marmaris and the hotel had overbooked we went to view the hotel they were asking us to move to and the rooms were awful! So we did not move.

The pool closes at 7pm and i was in the pool at 6.45pm a teenage pool boy was tidying around the pool he threw my stuff off my bed onto someone elses belongings he then picked up my drink and we let him know that it was my drink and we were still using our beds and he then threw my drink into the pool.

The hotel has its our restaurant at the front of the hotel the staff on there obviously ask you to come for dinner every night but not in the usual turkish manner. One member of restaurant staff in particular seemed quite angry if you werent having food there and would question why and where you are going.

I have been to Marmaris before and did enjoy the holiday but overall i would never recommend this hotel to anyone!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

12 years 3 months ago
The accommodation is fine. Location is fine. The staff who work there are not so fine!

Having stayed at Club Orient last year, we thought that the Epic would have been on a par with that - how wrong could we have been. The staff at the Epic really should visit other hotels described as family friendly to learn what that phrase means. If you don't want to eat in their Dream Boys restaurant every night, the staff become very huffy and off-hand - well get over it was what we said - we go on holiday to try different places each night not just to stay within the confines of one hotel. The only daytime entertainment is the odd game of volleyball and a game where they dress up 10 men as women - hardly family entertainment. Oh yes and talk about strict - there are video cameras on the pool area to make sure your not brining in your own food or drink.

By the way the Turkish/Londoner receptionist mentioned in an earlier won't let on that he can speak English especially if you aren't happy about anything in a bid to catch you out!

If you have booked for these apartments, then the best places to go to eat are the Sidewalk, Great Corner Steak House, Oasis Bar and Amadeus - but the best by far for entertainment value was Absolutely Fabulous.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: h4u

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.