Image of Club Orient Apartments

Club Orient Apartments

74 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 85 reviews
3 stars
Merkez Mahallesi M.Akif Ersoy Caddesi Armutalan, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey
These new apartments are great for families. Quietly situated, they are away from the nightlife of Marmaris in the Armutalan area. But they are within easy reach of everything if required.

85 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    24
  • Very Good
    33
  • Good
    21
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lorraine
10 years 2 months ago
Club Orient.Oh my god this was worse than hell on earth. Lift broke most of the fortnight had to walk up and down 10 flights of stairs to the 5th floor, staff saying it would get fixed tomorrow but tomorrow never came. No hot water, got told only hot water at certain times even then it was cold, think we had maybe 2 hot showers in a fortnight,nice. Handle on balcony door broke, fridge hot even when turned up, ridiculious. When complained to manager he wasn't interested and then had the cheek to leave letter in room about my behavior and the possibility of termanating stay, what a joke. Pure horror stories, things getting stolen out of rooms,child cut leg on light in pool, the manager wanted to put plaster on it but a trip to the hospital and 10 stitches later and not even an apoligy. Eventually all the waiting staff walked out,says alot.Pool small and shaded no slide like advertised on the internet.Would not stay here ever again even if they paid me!Located out of the way had to get dolmus everywhere,bedding wasn't changed at all,staff had attitude and weren't interested and because no one and I mean no one ate in the restaurant there was no entertainment.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Eric Thomson
11 years 11 months ago
I took my family to Club Orient in Oct 08 and can honestly say it is the most hospitable friendly run place i have ever visited ,the turkish are very nice ,ok there may be one or two safety issues which should be addressed but the restaurant staff,Martin ,valentino ,ricardo ,romeo ,bobby,georgie and mahoney were terrific hosts ,my kids loved it ,no hesitation in going back ,although an early morning transfer,could best be avoided ,overall 9/10 holiday but if your an old grumpy moaner stay clear ,the guys wont like you,cos their too fun loving.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays for U

Recommended
Lowes
12 years 1 month ago
just came back from 2 week stay and wont be going back.......you get what you pay for....the good points are...hotel rooms are clean but basic....restaurant staff are friendly and food is good......bad points are the pool area is dirty, pool tiles are cracked so watch your feet ,sun loungers are broken so be careful getting on them,no umbrellas for shade,try getting a sunbed before 6 oclock,no chance,no hot water in rooms during the day,so cant have a shower before 5ish,electricity kept going off,...i could keep going but wont......or i will say is goodluck you will need it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays4u

Loynes Family
12 years 1 month ago
the location of the hotel was ok but the room was small we had no balcony we had a door that led straight on to main walkway for the turkish baths we once had young turkish man walk into our room and he just stood there and looked at us and then walked out witch made us feel rearly uncumfortable in 7 days we had no hot water at all when we asked the staff we were told the boiler only goes on twice a day and not enough water to cover every room.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidays for u

Holly
12 years 1 month ago
Just came back from a 2 week holiday at club orient..and i have to say i had an amazing time. The maids were superb with cleaning the rooms everyday, couldnt fault them. The food in the hotel was great, i recommend the jacket potatoe & colesaw :) its delicious! I can honestly say the staff made my holiday, they were very welcoming and friendly but during the 2 week stay some of them were huffy at times but they soon came around, the best members of staff for me were mahorney, ricardo, jay jay and valentino, they were so lovelyy! ricardo you still have 7 minutes left to hastle remember haha( whos your daddy?)and mahorney your jokes will be remembered, and your little tricks!! The entertainment was great, members of staff soon got you involved with the dancing and activities, through the day the slides are great fun, was never off them. Thanks for the excellent send off, will miss you all lots, maybee see you again next year, thanks for a great holiday !!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays 4 u

Recommended
Wendy Lou
12 years 1 month ago
hotel good clean & friendly, food ok, location ok. waiters were friendly until 3 of our girls (2 under 16)turned them down an invitation to ther villa, from then we were ignored. . all in all a good holiday, we will be back 4 the 5th time, maybe another hotel. must try uncle sams 4 food. ask jack 4 great days out, very cheap.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hays

12 years 1 month ago
found this hotel to be brilliant rooms basic but clean and cleaned every day, hotel food very good ate there most nights, location was spot on and dolmus stopped a couple of yards down the road if you fancied going anywhere, the hotel staff were very friendly especially the waiters they were all great and the entertainment was good too, especially the sexy waiters shows we are looking forward to returning to this hotel next year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays4u

Recommended
Amazing Holiday!!
12 years 1 month ago
amazing holiday, a party of us went to club orient for 3rd time amazing place to go. location is good,brilliant entertainment in all resturants, hotel basic but cleaned every day nearly. we went for 2 weeks and had a lot of fun lots to do try the boat trips and jeep safri alot of fun for younger people.the hotel waiters are fantastic keep you entertained with their little shows 'sexy waiter show'lol and make you feel welcome lovely people shout owts to jj, antonio,romeo,ricardo,kevin,adrai,muhony, martain, georgie and the main man bobby. cant meet any nicer people . see yous soon
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: h4u

Recommended
DIANE GLASS
12 years 2 months ago
ive just came back from these apartments after spending 2 weeks there with my family, got to say the apartments and pool area are really clean cannot fault them. had a fantastic first week, all staff were really friendly. however the second week became a nightmare for me. certain members of staff became rude and aggressive towards me after me not agreeing to go out with them, which i thought was pretty childish. my 2 children became extremely upset ater 1 member of staff, ( he knows who he is), was raising his voice and threatening me. me as a person will not take any abuse from no one thats just my personailty, which understandably he didn,t like with me raising my voice back to him. i couldn,t wait to get out of there, which for me as a customer shouldn,t have been like that. i should have been wanting to stay.

the turkish men are sometimes over friendly, which i could tolerate. but i think the childish behaviour was uncalled for. just because we didn,t go out with them. i was ignored for the second week, by a few members of the staff, (they all know who they are). which to me is playground behaviour. they spoilt it for the rest of their staff, because the rest of them were really nice. my favourite being VALENTINO, he put a smile on my face everyday without fail. he has to be 1 of the sweetest people i have ever met.also ROMEO, SMILER, SHAGGY, RICARDO, and BOBBY. cannot fault any of them. they were so polite to me. And the most nicest person around this resort has to be the hairdresser METIN, who works in the hairdresser,s thats around this pool. He is a diamond. if all the staff were like him these apartments would blow every other apartments in turkey out of the water. He is a true gentleman. i love him to bits, he has became my best friend. will defintely not lose contact with him, and when i return to tukey next year, i will definately call in and see him. Metin can,t wait to see you. "I COMING. lol. apart from having a bad time with the certain few staff, these apartments are really good, lots of entertainment every night and food is really nice to.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: HOLIDAYS 4 U

Recommended
Mcleod
12 years 2 months ago
we stayed in club orient for 2 weeks hotel fine but staff in restuarant horrible apart from a couple. stayed here last year for 2 weeks and loved it cant say the same for this year!!!! will not be going back and will not recomend this place to anyone
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: h4u

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.