Image of Club Sema Hotel

Club Sema Hotel

134 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Eski Datca Yolu 17, Marmaris 48700, Turkey

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Julie
So awful, not even any hot water!
10 years 1 month ago
I booked this 11 day holiday off Teletext Holidays website and the flights were with Thomson and holiday representative was Libero tours.

I stayed there with my mother and aunt both in their 60's, I am 30 myself.
Before booking the holiday, I read reviews for Club Sema on their own website and they generally seemed positive and the pictures of the apartment seems nice.

The only positive is that its location is good. About 8-10 minutes’ walk from centre of Marmaris, beach and supermarket.

The stay there was awful and we made complaints and requests to the reception staff there on many occasions for various things and they did not seem to care that our stay was unpleasant and their service was below satisfaction.

When we arrived in the early hours of the morning and wanted to check in, there was young boy (probably 10-11 years old) on reception who spoke a few words of English who tried to check us in. The rooms we were shown for filthy and not made up for three persons and we had to request a cleaner room and for the bedding to be arranged. After some early frustration, we had to ask to speak to someone in English.

Note that air conditioning is not provided in the apartment and is an additional cost.

The bathroom is dingy; a shower cubicle with a manual shower that you hold over you with no shower curtain so after one shower the bathroom is flooded.

Toilet tissue is not provided at all.

Club Sema say there hot water runs on the solar system. They only provide hot water through this way. Often after coming back to the hotel at 7-8pm after having been out for 12 hours doing trips etc, we were unable to have hot showers and freshen up or wash our hair after being in 43 degrees, had a Turkish massage or been to the mud baths as there was no hot water.

Even at 6am there was no hot water making it difficult to shower early when being picked up for an all day excursion at 6.30am. We requested the hotel to switch on their additional supply for hot water but the hotel refused saying that all their other guests got hot water and it was just our timing.

They say they change towels and bedding every three days but this was not always the case.

The crockery and cutlery provided was inadequate, for example no mugs/cups to have hot drinks in. No kettle was provided.

The bar at the pool plays dance/r n b/techno music till 2-3am and it is so loud that even with ear plugs and windows being shut, you can hear it all very clearly as though you are standing next to a speaker.

The guests at the hotel tended to be Dutch and German and it seemed that the hotel staff were more concerned about being friendly and flirty with those that spent time at the bar and were not very bothered about anything you asked of them.

Due to the nature of the building, i.e. being small, noise travels a lot. We often were awoken at 3am when other guests came home drunk or were making general noise.

Apart from during the day time, once it hit 6pm or so the reception was often covered by Turkish people who were just there to hand keys out. They could speak no English, therefore were not able to deal with any complaints or problems we were having. They often tried to argue back in the few words they did understand and were rude. There was no one to really address our concerns regarding our stay.

We were willing to try and move to another hotel. However, Libero tours didn’t bother to call us back even though we rang them to discuss our accommodation, therefore were stuck there for 11 days.

Do not go to Club Sema unless you are not concerned about any of the points I have made above.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Ayla,emz.laura!
14 years 2 months ago
I thought the hotel was pretty basic but that's what we paid for.

The entertainment at night had wicked banter. Sam, Brucy, Mikey, Gringo, Jimmy, Salami, Husaine, Shaggy and Speedy were fantastic! They had wicked banter!

We all really enjoyed ourselves and there wasn't one night we weren't sipping cocktails and laughing!

Turkey is great for shopping.

We'll all be back next year, I definitely will be for my "vodka on the rocks"

See you all soon
xxxxxxxxxxxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Neil
14 years 2 months ago
Club Sema,Cleaners were useless, didn't change linen or towels for 4 days. Toilet bin was still full from previous occupants when we arrived.

Reception staff were helpful and polite.

The pool was excellent and the bar staff were really friendly.

Mixture of 18 - 30's and families did not work as the teenagers monopolised the pool and put the young children at risk by jumping off the bridge and diving in on top of each other.

No kettle provided and inadequate electric cooking ring
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Layla.
14 years 2 months ago
The hotel was pretty basic but thats what we paid for!

It was in a great location near the beach and the market!

The bar was fantastic at night. Sam, Brucy, Mikey, Shaggy, Jimmy, Gringo, Speedy, Salamie and Husain had wicked banter and such a laugh!!

I went to Bar Street which was great and I had such a laugh!

Turkey's great for shopping. I picked up a few bargains!

We'll all definitely be back next year, well I will be any way to get my "vodka on the rocks" lol

See you next year boys!

Love Layla,Laura and Emma!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Emma
15 years ago
The hotel was great from the outside, but when I walked up to my room, I fell on a piece of the concrete that had been chipped. Then I went to get a drink, the staff were polite all the way through our holiday.

I have been to Marmaris before and like everywhere else there's the good and then there's the bad, this hotel was in the middle really, but the one I would say is don't take kids, because the kid's club is not on all the time.

My family and me went taking little children thinking there was a kid's club, not one day did we go to the kid's club as it was not one.

This has not put me off going to Marmaris again though as I love the place, had it have been my first time I don't think I would have gone again.

I am going again on the 22nd of August so I don't think it has put me off.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Tracy,Gary & Lola
15 years ago
Club Sema was awful-sold as a family holiday to us, but is now part of Heatwave( 18-30 ).

It was filthy - there was holes with electric wires hanging out of the wall-our 2 1/2 year old thought they were great.

The staff frequently swore loudly at the guests( again in front of our child), no entertainment - apart from Usher & 50 cent played loudly all day, until 3am.

Very basic rooms( no kettle, rusty fridge, hairs in plug holes & washing up brushes, handles that fall off cupboards when opened, no air conditioning unless you pay
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

15 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Club Sema this year. The rooms were very basic, with no kettle the rooms could do with a good revamp, but they were very clean.

The pool areas is good with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas, but it did get very noisy by the afternoon, as the hotel seems to be sold as a 18 to 30 holiday by the Dutch. Also there don
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Zara
15 years 2 months ago
Visiting Marmaris and staying at Club Sema was the best time in my life. I cannot fault anything about the hotel.

The food was great, the rooms were clean, the staff including, Gringo, Sam, Spike, Jimmy, Mogli, Ozzy, Speedy, Bruce, Salami were fantastic, great entertainers.

Turkish night was fab, lots of things to see and do, indluding belly dancing which was fun!

Spike at the apartments was very helpful, arranging excursions for us at very low prices.

I went to the beach front and bar street with 2 of the boys there (Sam and Mogli) it was fantastic. I dont know how people can say bad things about the Turks, they are very kind and helpful.

Just hope to god you don't have a cockroach in your room like I did because the staff at the reception wouldn't discard it I had to do it myself!!!!!!

To anyone who goes to Marmaris, you will have the time of your life if the night life is what your looking for.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Clare
15 years 3 months ago
Club Sema is a great place to stay especially if its just a room you need.

I stay here as my good friends run the bar attached. They are fantastic people and make your holiday unforgettable in every way.

Maybe not the best place to stay if your expecting fantastic apartments. They have the basics which is great if all you need is a bed and shower.

Location is a bit far out from beach night life but only a 5 min bus ride. Close to supermarket and local bazaar.

Fantastic place went twice this year can't wait until next year. Also cheaper to get a flight only and book your room through their website. They also provide a pick up from Dalaman which is very reasonable.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: excel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.