Image of Sun Princess Hotel

Sun Princess Hotel

165 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

2 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jen
14 years 11 months ago
Ok, so the food isn't great - usually found something in the evenings (especially if they were cooking Turkish food on the outdoor grill).

Rooms are small but functional.

The location is great if you don't want to be stuck in the main bit of town unable to hear yourself talk over the noise from "Bar Street". On the other hand, if it's the nightlife you are interested in then the local bars on the seafront are great and it only costs about 40p to get to bar street on the Dolmus (or you could even walk there).

Staff are all very friendly.

Got a very good deal here so I would be more than happy to visit again for a similar price.

Transfers arranged by Chapa Travel through MTS were the best I have ever experienced.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Chapa Travel

Recommended
Berry
15 years 2 months ago
Rooms were very basic furniture broken. Floor was wet when showering had to hold shower head to shower.

Food was bad had to eat out.

No entertainment.

Towels on the limited amount of sunbeds so we had no chance of a sunbed.

Will not be back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: scot travel

Shona Clark
15 years 2 months ago
Hotel very very basic. Small amount of sunbeds after 6.30am.

Food terrible. All inclusive but only gin or vodka in spirits so hard luck if you drink other spirits. Also ran out of Sprite for four days.

No entertainment. Had to go out every night.

Will not be back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: scot travel

Nicol Somerfield
15 years 3 months ago
The hotel was disgusting. The room was very very basic, the shower leaked everywhere and the wardrobe had a hole in it lookin down to the other room!

There was no space to hang your clothes up, we had to live out out suitcase for 2 weeks! The food was inedible. We did try it it made me ill for the first week of our holiday, I mean chicken nugget curry?!?!

Also the food that was used from the day before or the morning before was used for dinner. It was disgraceful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

16 years ago
We have been to turkey for the last 5 years and this without doubt the worst hotel we have stayed in. the first room we were allocated was totally dangerous the door did not lock properly, the shower had just a hole in the floor to catch the water so the bathroom was swimming in water and when you stepped into the main room you slid across the floor no carpets as my partner is slightly disabled we asked to change room this was not a problem and this room was octet manager even sent up a bottle of wine, nice touch.

The main problem with this hotel was the food I went down with food problems for 4 days and I recovered the wife went down the same for 3 days I refused to eat in the hotel but the wife did have the odd meal in there and became unwell most of the guests were at the local pub for there meals so we were not alone in our problem. One of the guests had taken the previous night
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Zareen Nazir
16 years 1 month ago
The hotel was good. The food was brilliant
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Jean
16 years 3 months ago
The hotel was terrible for an All Inclusive hotel there was not much to choose from and the staff were not very friendly at all.

There was only entertainment on a Sunday night and if you were there for two weekends it was the same as the last week!

The beds were changed every two days and the room was cleaned every day!

The location was really bad you were not very close to the resort centre!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Barbara Ferris
16 years 3 months ago
We stayed in The Sun Princess in June 2004.

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful especially the pool bar staff.

The food was not very good at all, very repetative (sometimes what was left at lunch was served for dinner.)It was also not very warm on some occasions with a very limited choice for children.

The entertainment was non-existend all there was to do was sit at the pool bar, lucky for us we met some fantastic people who made our holiday memorable.

We did find the manager very very nice and very approachable.

We are booked to back in June 2005 though not to this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.