Image of Ozturk Apartments

Ozturk Apartments

89 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
2 stars

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
13 years 11 months ago
We have had a fantastic two weeks at ozturk,the appartments are clean and tidy and well maintained even if a little basic (no oven - only two rings).
the room was spacoius but its a shame the air con only worked in the bedrom but was well worth using.
the maids were excellant working every day to keep it all clean.the staff were helpful and nothing was a problem to them.The pool was good but it is deep @ 6 feet at its shallowest.space around the pool is limited and the race to put towels on beds was hillarious even though signs said not to do it and many were empty all day until owners returned late afternoon.
The entertainment is basic except the turkish night - excellant value for money at
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
David Carr
13 years 11 months ago
Arrived at ozturk apartments early morning and were given a room overlooking the pool area. The room was very clean & tidy, with a fridge and 2 ring stove, kettle and utensils. Some people say the rooms are basic, but what more do you need.
We only ate in the hotel a few times because marmaris has a huge selection of places to eat, but the meals we had were realy nice.

The hotel location was just about perfect, 5 minutes walk to the tansas supermarket & a further couple of minutes to the harbour and bazaar area. You can flag a dolmus down anywhere for an average 1.5ytl.

The hotel staff were all friendly, the maids cleaned our room every day, and the barstaff did there utmost to entertain guests on an evening.

The entertainment though only seemed to consist of karaoke and the turkish evening every thursday but the lads did seem to try really hard.

I've read similar reviews saying the staff were ignorant towards guests who did'nt use the bar or went to the apartments next door to the ozturk, but i never got that impression because we went out every night and they just left us alone to enjoy our holiday.

The only problem i found regarding this holiday were on 2 consecutive nights when a group of 8 girls decided to scream & shout at 5.00am in the morning waking people up and instead of the barstaff intervening they seemed to join in.

Several people complained to the rep who spoke to the girls and barstaff and that did the trick. I want everyone to enjoy there hols and am not a killjoy, but this is an english disease and its not on.

Apart from this one isolated incident, i would definatly go back to the ozturk apartments and would recommend it to other people. I would also tell people to book through thomas cook who own all the first floor apartments overlooking the pool area.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Jennifa
14 years 1 month ago
When we arrived at our apartment it was like walking into a builders yard.It was a state as my first impression i was horrified to see this. The boss at the entrance tried to charge us seventy lira for one weeks air con, saying thats twenty pound.
The room was boring. Our view was a wall with dead plants on, the shower was tiny and over flowed, the cooker was hardly a cooker, we didnt even bother to use it.
The staff were lovely great fun -eric and charlie were my favourite Mararis itself is not really a ideal place for me.The only thing that i enjoyed was the staff and the people i met there.You have to buy your toilet roll.
There's no lounge to sit in with air con only at reception.No entertaiment hardly apart from staff dancing. I did have fun but like I say it was the people that made my holiday not the place.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Ronnie Youg
15 years ago
arrived early tue morning was not allocated the room i booked for given one on the first floor found the double bed to be broken had to sleep on the floor while sleeping on the floor noticed the amount of grime and something that i could not describle lying unter the sink unit also the linen that was left out was still damp got up in the went down to reception fobbed off told to speak to the mamnager in the morning went and seen him as soon as i got up more excuse's told me that the room i was in was cooler which was said he would replace the bed he did after 5hrs when we came back and a few more compliant about the room.the hob for cooking was a twin plate that could not melt butter as it took a hell of a time to heat up would not recommend this place to anyone
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Aimee Alan And Abby
15 years 10 months ago
We stayed in the Ozturk Apart 3 times now and all as good as each other. Im booked to go back in july 07.

These Apartments are Very clean and cleaners are friendly even though they don't speak alot of English.

Bar staff in these apartments are the most friendly, helpful, entertaining and funniest people I've ever met.

The food you can buy in the Ozturk is lovely I've never had to complain, only complaint is I miss the steak sandwichs when I come home.

The location is Perfect!!!

It's about 4-5mins walk from the big supermarket and the bazarre is over the road to that. Also its only 7-8mins walk to the sea front where you can book your boat trips etc.

Entertainment in the Ozturk is great for adults ad kids, the staff all love kids and I'd trust anyone of them with my 3yr old daughter, they are always up singing and dancing and having lots of fun. Turkish night on a Thursday is a must as its lots of fun to.

I loved these apartments so much I was booked on a 2 week holiday and I ended up staying for a extra 3 weeks on top and just paid through the apartments for my room (very cheap) and the rep helped me get flights home which was also cheap.

All in all these apartments are fantastic for ALL ages and alot of fun, if you have any doubts about going here forget them and go, you will have the time of your life.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Elizabeth
15 years 11 months ago
The rooms are clean but very old and very basic, bedding had holes in, as did the towels. The bathroom was very dark and dingy the shower curtain looked dirty and old. The pool area was very dirty when the Astroturf around the pool got wet it was slimy and disgusting which caused a few accidents. The view from the hotel well what can I say it was a dump. We only ate in the hotel once that was breakfast we left it, as it was terrible. The Staff tried to be helpful and friendly but seemed to encourage unruly behaviour around the pool. It was impossible to relax in the pool area as guests ran amok causing mayhem intimidating others who were forced to leave.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Carol-Mitchell-Katie
15 years 11 months ago
Room was pretty basic but very clean.

We thought at first that the apartments were a little way out of the town but were in fact only a short pleasant walk to all amenities.

The staff were the most friendly hard working people I have ever come across. Special thanks to Ricky, Eddie & Vulcan who worked their socks off to keep everyone entertained and were so funny.

We would definitely return to these apartments.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
And
15 years 11 months ago
The room was very basic and small it was also dirty. Although the cleaners came 3 times per week they only tidied around and I think they used the same water for all the rooms.

I did complain as soon as we saw the room and was offerd a slightly bigger room but it was in the basement.

Good location. Staff were okay at first but towards the end of holiday started to dislike them.

The pool was dirty and was never cleaned and it also smelt badly. The staff treated us differently as we started goin next door to Akaysa apartments to eat and drink and also used their pool. The staff knew we were from Ozturk but made us welcome and on turkish night they even reserved us a good table and our 2 children went free.

The staff there are great I would definitely reconmend Akaysa to anyone. They even showed me the rooms as I told the manager I would be booking there next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Sue Hart
15 years 11 months ago
when we first arrived i thought we were in the middle of no where, but it was only a short walk to the bazzare and marina.
the staff were very helpful and friendly the rooms were basic but clean.
i would visit this hotel again and definateley marmaris, i would strongly recommend the boat trips which can be booked down on the beach just a few minutes walk.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Ann Harvey
16 years ago
The Ozturk was a delight to stay in. It is in a convenient location, near Tantas supermarket, the bazaar and harbour area. Yet it is surrounded by open space - making it feel out in the country.

You can see chickens and a goat over the road - very pleasant sounds instead of constant traffic or music. The staff are superb - especially the bar staff - who are helpful, polite, fun and seem to have endless energy.

The room we stayed in had a balcony next to the bar area. This proved to be a huge asset - call it room service! The pool is deep - so any non swimmers might need to go in the baby pool. Turkish night is fantastic - the bbq food is second to none.

The hotel staff dance and entertain - you will have belly ache before too long (laughing). I even had a go at the karaoke - accompanied by the bar manager Levent.

I would recommend this place to anyone - all ages. I can't wait to go back next year - or in October if I can wangle it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook/Sunset

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.