Image of Kalemci Hotel

Kalemci Hotel

68 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
A firm favourite with repeat guests, the Hotel Kalemci offers comfortable standards and a good range of facilities. The pool area is lovely and large - offering the perfect spot for daytime relaxation and the location of the hotel is ideal.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
10 years 2 months ago
We stayed at this hotel July/Aug for two weeks, we found the hotel very clean, rooms were cleaned every day, food was not great well unless you like boiled eggs and boiled sausages in tomato soup for breakfast! Every evening we had a chicken dish! Only the last night we had veal goulash which was very nice as was the puree potatoes, location suited us fine, staff were very friendly especially bar staff, there was no entertainment. You are not allowed to carry food or drink from outside into your rooms, this did not stop me buying a kettle and making a cuppa. The only thing that puts me off staying at this hotel again is the food.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Great apart from the food
10 years 3 months ago
We stayed at this hotel July/Aug for two weeks, we found the hotel very clean, rooms were cleaned every day.

The food was not great well unless you like boiled eggs and boiled sausages in tomato soup for breakfast! Every evening we had a chicken dish. Only the last night we had veal goulash which was very nice as was the puree potatoes.

The location suited us fine, staff were very friendly especially bar staff, there was no entertainment. You are not allowed to carry food or drink from outside into your rooms, this did not stop me buying a kettle and making a cuppa.

The only thing that puts me off staying at this hotel again is the food.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
12 years 4 months ago
I am disabled and from the time I arrived at this hotel the staff including the management were excellent. we stayed half board and the food was very good and because the poolside restaurant had two steps the staff lifted me and my wheelchair up the steps to a table.

For the whole week I was treated like a vip.

could not find a fault anywhere and are hoping to return soon
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Lindsay Walker
13 years 1 month ago
We arrived early hours of morning. Get settled in room fairly quickly. Rooms had everything you could need including Air Con. The room was lovely and clean with daily maid service.

The food in the hotel was not nice at all, we eat out most of the time which we didn't bother about. The food was the only think i could complain about and even at that the holiday was very cheap, if i wanted great food I should have paid extra money and went to a more expensive hotel but with getting a cheap holiday what would you expect??
Hotel staff were very friendly and couldn't to enough to make your stay and nice as possible.

I read so many bad reports before I went on holiday and was so worried about going. There wasnt any entertainment in the hotel but right outside the door there was.

There was loads to do including lying at the big lovely pool, going to the beach, going on day trips which were fantastic and to say you can shop till you drop is an understatement.

All in all we had a fantastic holiday just didnt have enough time in the 14days to do everything. We have booked up again to go back in August this year to the same hotel and I can't wait...........

If you want a top class hotel then book a 5* hotel.....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
14 years 1 month ago
Read the previous reports in this hotel and was a bit worried what we were going to arrive at.
Checked in approx 4am, excellent no problems and so efficient must have taken all of 3mins.
The hotel was fantastic are far as we were concerned we even met a few couples during our stay that had been coming to the hotel for their 4th and 5th year in a row.
The hotel situated on the main road a 40mins walk out of town but on the dolmus route so 30p in and out is no problem, bus will stop right outside hotel. Thought this was a great form of transport.
To be honest the food wasnt great but we werent really their for that we did eat a few times in the hotel (basic but edible) but the food about the town was so fantastic it wasnt a problem.
Pool area and pool bar were clean and never overly crowded, service at the pool bar was friendly and efficient (many an afternoon I sat at the bar sipping a few local beers chattin to the bar manager) with good snacks and all reasonably priced.
Maid service excellent fresh towels nearly every day floors moped and beds changed regularly.
Main bar obviously been all refurbished nice modern decor nice lit and again charming staff. Steven worked the bar every night and was a great character, would have done anything for you. Reception staff the same so helpful and all english speaking which makes things so much easier.

Free air conditioning (def. needed)
Free sat. TV
Free safe in your room

I will definately be going to this hotel again (already loking into it for next year)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Piet
16 years 2 months ago
Fine hotel, nice personel, fair food, fine and clean rooms, nice swimming pool. No entertainment.

Terrible service: This hotel is, during the high season, largly overbooked. They tell you this when you are already there, you have to stay a couple of days in other (very bad) hotels. The manager of Kalemci says that he never refuses a booking and that he always deals with overbooking by placing his customers in a simular quality hotel(absoloutely not true) and that he may do so according to the ANVR-conditions.

Very very customer unfriendly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Turned Travel

Recommended
Paul Bullen
16 years 4 months ago
Of all the hotels my family and I have stayed over many years of foreign travel this has to be the worst run hotel we have ever had the displeasure to stay.


The manager would book in Bulgarian students (staying three in a room and at least one hundred at a time) for short breaks usually 3 days at a time, this was repeated for the whole period of at least two weeks that we stayed at the hotel, and for what I believe a considerable period before we arrived.

These students although repeatedly warned, ran riot, running up and the corridors, using the internal phones to ring other rooms whether they knew the occupants or not banging on doors and generally causing mayhem. Parties would then rage often until four or five in the morning, then carrying on again by the pool usually starting about three in the afternoon with foul language, students exposing themselves, and general bad behaviour to the annoyance to the staff of the hotel and those around them.


In the six or seven days we stayed there before most of the English tourists were moved to other hotels we had to repeatedly meet enmasse with the Airtours rep who had to speak personally to the manager on several occasions, who then promised a arrange of solutions that simply did not work or were not implemented even to the point where bellboys were placed on the landing at night and all internal phones in all rooms had to be switched off (making room service unusable.)


The rep was repeatedly told by the manager that no more students would be arriving only to find one hundred would go in the morning only to be replaced by another hundred by the afternoon. I am only in my forties myself and am certainly not against young people enjoying themselves but we booked the hotel on the understanding it was a family hotel not an 18-30-type establishment.

Along with other guests we encountered problems even with bring in drinking water to the hotel even to the point of being searched while in the morning the corridor would be overflowing with empty alcohol bottles drunk by the foreign students the night before,

To sum up I find it very frustrating to find such a clean and well equipped hotel with some lovely staff in a great location ruined by a manager who simply would not turn away a customer and did not seem to know if the establishment he was running was a family based hotel or a 18-30 type venue.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

17 years 11 months ago

we booked this on a last minute deal andit was very cheap and were therefore we were not expecting much so were very pleasantly surprised, hotel was clean ,friendly and in a good location for the bars,restaurants and the beach,no entertainment
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jmc

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.