Image of Kibele Apartments

Kibele Apartments

6 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

5 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Kemal Seyfettin Elgin Bulvary, Marmaris, Turkey

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dave Newton
Only downside - we're back home!
10 years 2 months ago
Stayed at Kibele 13 years ago and was unable to book there last time I went to Marmaris. Just come back from a week there and can't praise the apartments enough. Rooms spacious and well furnished-maid service every day-cleanliness excellent. Location is absolutely fantastic. Pool large and clean but not suitable for children (no shallow end). Food from breakfast, snacks and evening meals if you want them all excellent.

But what really makes Kibele is the staff. They can't do enough for you and really take pride and pleasure in their work. Attentive without being 'in your face certainly no pestering of any guests. They really appreciate it if you try to speak a bit of Turkish.

The whole resort is better as there's been a clampdown on the type of people who gave turkey a bad name-those who would hassle you to go into their bars/restaurants.

we make a point of not going to the same place twice running but we're going to make an exception for Kibele.

Only one negative-we're back home!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mary Moreland
Rubbish
11 years 10 months ago
Arrived at Kibele apartments at 7 am in the morning and given key to room 503. All I can say is I wouldn't have let a dog stay in that room for a week.
There was 2 verandas but the sun never shone on to any off them we went to see the manageress who could hardly understand what was wrong. She agreed to give us room 704 which was very nice.

Apart from this we had a great time but don't think I would book there. We were meant to be in apartments along the road but they were closing down for the end of season.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Jane Osborne
13 years ago
We had originally booked a top-floor room in The Kibele apartments but when we got there we asked to be moved as my husband is waiting for an operation and could not manage the stairs. We were given a lovely apartment and even though we had to pay the difference it did not matter. The room was cleaned straightaway and our cases brought down for us. Towels and linen changed at least every other day and toilet bins emptied every day. The bar staff did everything they could to make us welcome and the restaurant manager Andy was absolutely wonderful as was the food that was served. We ate there 12 nights out of 14. The location is great. About 4 minutes from the beach and in the hub of the beating heart of Marmaris.The pool area was great and even though the music was loud in the daytime it went off at the stroke of midnight. Air conditioning was free and they kept large bottles of water in the fridge and only charged 2TL for them. Only entertainment one night but we never stayed in anyway. Recommend this place for a good time and good food.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Scott Thiel
13 years 1 month ago
It was our first time in turkey so we didnt know what to expect. When we got there our bags were taken to our room for us by Tony and friends(employees) and very friendly. The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day with fresh towels too, food was magic in the Kibele restaurant and every where we ate was the same quality. The apartments are 2 mins walk to the beach where you are greated by Jimi who escorts you to his free sun lounges and serves you ice cold efes. The entertainment was good but we spent most of out time on the sea front going to all the bars. If you need a shave try across the road for a turkish shave it was magic too and only 15TL. We are already looking to book in this hotel next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first chioce

Recommended
13 years 9 months ago
myself and 3 daughters stayed here during october 08... we had a fantastic holiday, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the cleaners came in every single day to change sheets and towels... i totally loved this accomodation... apart from being up in the attic, far too many stairs to climb for me... the restaurant was lovely, reasonably priced food which was all very good, we ate there most lunch times... and a couple of evening meals.... madhatters just across the road was brilliant for entertainment... they have kareoke nights etc every single night...fun place for a good night out... these apartments are less than a 5 min walk to the lovely beach of marmaris....would i stay here again? yes... as long as i wasnt in the attic rooms!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Ashleighh
13 years 11 months ago
well i have been too turkey for the past 6 years and this year we decied to go to club kibele
the food was great and the hotels was clean the staff was very helpful and nice there wasnt much entertainment,, the pool side was really nice and there was a slide for the children the baby pool wasnt very clean but the pool was if i was you i would recomend you too stay there its very nice :D
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
14 years 11 months ago
we go 2 turkey every year. last year we stayed in the kibele apartments. and it was the best apartment we have stayed in yet. The staff are very friendly and will help you on anythink they can. We went self catering. but must of the time we eat in the hotel resturant because the food was very nice and you get 10percent off because you are stayin there. The rooms where very clean. the pool was a nice size. And the apartment its self was in a great place right next to the night life and and resturants, the beach is only 5min walk. You can also use the kibele sister hotels gym and other things for free. I would say to anyone planning on stayin there 2 go for it because it was fab.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
14 years 11 months ago
we go 2 turkey every year. last year we stayed in the kibele apartments. and it was the best apartment we have stayed in yet. The staff are very friendly and will help you on anythink they can. We went self catering. but must of the time we eat in the hotel resturant because the food was very nice and you get 10percent off because you are stayin there. The rooms where very clean. the pool was a nice size. And the apartment its self was in a great place right next to the night life and and resturants, the beach is only 5min walk. You can also use the kibele sister hotels gym and other things for free. I would say to anyone planning on stayin there 2 go for it because it was fab.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.