Image of Oasis Apartments

Oasis Apartments

101 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 21 reviews
2 stars
Kemal Seyfettin Elgin Bulvari No 73, Marmaris, Turkey
Independent self catering enthusiasts appreciate this small comfortable hotel. The beach is just 400 metres away and the resort centre of Marmaris just 1.5 kms away and the nearest supermarket can be found within 300 metres.

21 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Leah
Awful
11 years ago
Awful hotel! Would not recommend anyone to stay here. The hotel staff were not friendly on arrival and made us very uncomfortable.

Rooms were very small, the maid changed towels and gave a quick clean every other day. Would not trust this hotel, there was never anyone at reception so our room keys and safety box were on clear display for anyone to lift!

Also while me and my friend were sleeping a strange man had came into our room and my other friend luckily had chased him out, but the hotel staff were no help what so ever with this incident.

I would never stay at this hotel again and would not recommend anyone else to.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Stephanie
I would not recommend those apartments to a dog never mind a human being.
11 years ago
When we first arrived at Oasis we were not given a welcome, we were just handed the key and told that our room was upstairs. Our rooms were clean but very small for four young girls to live in for three weeks. Our balcony doors did not lock which made us all feel very unsafe.

Staff were rude and most of them did not speak English, we were shouted at for bringing ice cold water to the pool because no one had told us we weren't allowed to. After our first week, me and a friend went to bed early after a night out only for our other friend to walk in and find an unwanted Turkish man standing over our bed watching us. We immediately went to the staff who looked through the CCTV footage but told us there was no cameras upstairs when there was. When we asked them to phone our rep they refused and then refused to phone the police. Eventually they did but when standing waiting on the police the man in question stood with the staff laughing and when we tried to talk to the staff they didn't want to know. We got moved to different apartments, we couldn't have been more happy to move.

I would not recommend those apartments to a dog never mind a human being.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
B
11 years 9 months ago
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Youll regret it - the only people who would recommend this hotel is people who hav not stayed anywhere else in marmaris - SUCH a diappointment - really needs renovating and the staff need a personality change!!!! They were VILE.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Tim
Do not stay in the top apartment
12 years ago
If you are to stay in this apartment block, ensure that you do not stay in the top apartment (601). It contains the lift mechanism for the entire block (which is unguarded) and goes throughout the day and night to the point of torture and sleep deprivation. Or the basement/ground floor apartments which are subject to very loud music late into the night/early morning.

Otherwise the block is cheap and cheerful with friendly staff. Although as previously mentioned you hand your passport in upon arrival and it is simply left in an open 'pigeon hole' behind an unguarded desk and open front door for anyone to whisk away.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Julie Brown
The room from hell
12 years ago
On arrival at 6.30 in the morning my first impression on your hotel was like faulty towers, then we arrived to our room (601) were we greeted to the room from hell!

We looked out room were were shocked to find big satellite dishes on our balcony! Then a day went by i heard this noise due to the shock i looked in the cupboard to find a lift shaft in the kitchen which on day and night for our full stay! Then to top it all of when your on a Thomas Cook holiday you think that all your belongings (passport, safe key) would be safe but on my first night out i came back to the hotel were i found nobody on reception for at least most of my stay, anybody could have taken our passports or money!

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone i was totally gutted as i spend every year going to Turkey and this holiday totally made me see a different side to it! The staff were very rude! The only person who made our stay in that hotel was Ozzy, he made us so welcome and cheerful if it wasn't for him i think it would been a lot worse! If it wasn't for Stu and his brothers and Paddy, Donna and Tim, Billy and his mate it would of been the holiday from hell, thanks.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Gillian D Grant
12 years ago
Stayed in the Oasis Apartments in Marmarus. Was a last minute cheap holiday booked on the internet and we didn'y know what to expect at the apartments. First impressions were good, staff greeted us and helped us upstairs with luggage, pleasant and chatty Errol made us feel at home. Rooms were not huge but they were adequate. They were clean, as was the linen and there was a never ending supply of hot water in the shower. Towels were changed three times and the linen once. Staff were friendly and polite, pool was small but only a five minute walk to the beach so that wasn't a problem. No organised entertainment but there was a bar area which was handy for a late drink at the end of the day.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Laura
Best holiday ever
12 years 1 month ago
My friend and I stayed at the Oasis in July for 2 weeks and must admit we was a bit dubious about what we read on holiday sites involving this hotel.
I’ve been to Marmaris several times and it was Natalies first time to Marmaris, when we got to the hotel we received an amazing welcome from Ozzy who helped us to our room which was on the top floor and with only the one lift we still had to struggle up a few steps but Ozzy did all the struggling.

On entering the room we was expecting the worse but was pleasantly surprised at how clean and tidy everything was. Our one complaint would have to be the size the bathroom.

The staff was amazingly friendly and couldn’t do enough for us.

The apartment is in an amazing place about 10 minutes from the beach and all the bars.

We enjoyed our stay that much that we're going back for 3 weeks next year in July so we would both highly recommend this hotel, Best holiday I've ever had.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Michael Hopper
12 years 1 month ago
the hotel was very basic but what else do you need to just get your head down,it was very clean,the staff were out of this world they could not do enougth for you,it was the best hol i have ever had and would recomend it to all my freinds and family,your holiday is what you make it,our hol was made great by us and the staff at the hotel,i look forward to going there again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Pleasantly surprised after awful reviews
12 years 2 months ago
After reading many reviews that all say the apartments are awful, I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed in room 601 on the top floor, as previously mentioned the lift mechanism is based in the kitchen however with the door shut it was less noticeable. The only problem with this room is that there is a flight of stairs as the lift only goes up to level 2. As two girls in out 20's this room was ideal as we was out of the way of other guests, we could play our music as loud as we wanted and pretty much do as we wished without disturbing others.

The kitchen was very small but to make a quick snack it was fine, making a proper meal would be hard as there is no toaster or oven, there was an eclectic two hob cooker.

The bathroom was equally small with a shower and a sink and toilet as you would expect, it was basic the first couple of days, but a quick mention to the rep and all was sorted; this was the same when the light bulb went. The shower did flood on occasion but we put that down to two girls taking long showers. There was towels supplied one large and one small per person.

The bedroom was of a decent size with two single beds, a TV (no English channels other than news) a small double wardrobe, 2 bed side cabinets and a long mirror. There was also air conditioning (payable locally) however we paid for one week at 25 lira and the staff must have forgot we had it as our second week we did not get charged for it!

There is a small bar situated at the front of the hotel that is of an average price, food is served at these apartments but they have to collect food from the Oasis Hotel the one day I asked for food it was pouring with rain and the owner said he would not drive down there until the rain stopped.

The swimming pool is small it’s located at the back of the building. I did not spend any time here as I prefer the beach which is a 5-10 minute walk away.

I have rebooked this hotel to go back for 3 weeks this week; we have even requested the same room! It is very cheap hotel and location is very good, it is close to the beach and bars of Long Beach but far away enough to avoid the noise.

Passports are taken from you upon arrival and placed behind reception in the pigeon holes, along with the room keys, On many occasions when the reception was unmanned I just took my keys or placed them in the slot and was never advised that I was not allowed to do this.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Kristin
12 years 10 months ago
I read the reports on this apartments before I went 3 weeks ago but thought nothing to the bad reports because I'm not that fussy really - Ive never had a problem with a hotel or apartments before - so I thought they would be fine.


Well firstly I could not believe the state of the apartment - cracked and pealing paint - everywhere!! not just some - alot. Muddy footprints on the one wall in the bedroom.

They are absolutely tiny apartments. The toilet - my friend hit her head on the sink whilst in the shower!! The maid service was a joke - the last 4 days they never swept - they just gave new towels - every other day - and wiped a few surfaces. When I first walked into the apartment there were dirty muddy stains on the floor - me and my partner booked specifically a double room, we were given a twin, so we pushed the beds together, only to find a mass of filth under there, bugs etc!! we had to clean it ourselves. The blankets were stained with yellow something - they had obviously been washed - but were still marked. Holes in the pillow cases - and i mean big holes!!

Security is a joke - a thief would love it here - you keep your keys behind reception and on the wall - but you just put it there yourself and get it when you come back - no one is ever on reception - my mate actually had my sunglasses in her room - but she was out - so i just got her key and went in and got them - lucky i was no thief because no one would ever know!!

Some people have wrote on several sites that Fred and Errol are lovely - hmmmmm yes well me, my partner, my friend and her boyfriend certainly saw none of the loveliness - extremely rude springs to mind actually - you ask for something - he says absolutely nothing, gives it to you and stalks of.

Oh and we were charged for water we never even had. Its a complete joke.

Ive never experienced and bad apartments before, was pretty gutted - not to spoil my holiday - but just disappointed.

We stayed in the T & G 2 years ago which is just a complete palace - for exactly the same money as the Oasis - very strange!! cant believe Thomas cook use these apartments. If you've booked - don't worry I'm sure you'll cope - if your looking to book - don't!!!!!!!!!!!1 it'll be the best decision you ever make.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.