Image of Lunamar Apartments

Lunamar Apartments

42 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 14 reviews
3 stars
Sinam Mah 52 Sok 43, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
These family-run studios and apartments have a pleasant atmosphere. Suitable for families seeking spacious apartments with a relaxed ambiance.

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
10 years 2 months ago
the lunamar is a great hotel , the hotel is kept spotless by the cleaning staff .
the food in the hotel was as good as anywhere else that we ate at .
the location suited us , away from the noise of the resort but a 10 minute dolmus trip into centre .
the staff are amazing from the reception staff to the bar staff cleaners and tania in the shop all second to none .
entertainment was ok , the best was thursday pool party 9-10 fun and games for the kids . ( and adults )
will be back in 2 years fantastic place .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Rooms were spacious and clean
10 years 3 months ago
I visited the Lunamar apartments last year with 10 other people aged 18. The location of the hotel was the only thing that could be faulted really, although taxis were often outside the hotel, which were very cheap to get into Marmaris, and the dolmus could be caught just down the hill. The hill is quite steep but it’s not too bad.

The rooms were spacious and clean, they were cleaned regularly. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to go to Marmaris. There is a small shop down the hill as well as one in the hotel providing basic things such as bread and milk, and a good priced cafe again just at the bottom of the hill. Didn’t stay in every night for the entertainment but it sounded as though they were having fun.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ashley Blacker
12 years 1 month ago
I just returned From a weeks holz at the Lunamar apts. It was AMAZING . To Say The Least. I Loved Every Minute Of It :D x
Only Part I Didnt Enjoy was The Hill. Its ok for young ones like me. However others may vairy. The hotel was clean. Only Thing was our airconditioning wasnt working :( however every other room was.
we got the best balcony in the place :D x
The staff were friendly.
The Pool Was cleaned every day.
The Receptionists were very helpful.
Im Defonety find away to go back next year.....
Only Room I Wouldnt Take Would Be The Attic ones .


I LOVED IT AND WOULD DEFO GO BACK.

Im sure youse would love it.




Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
12 years 4 months ago
Just got back from this hotel on 24-5-2008.

I would say the hotel is excellant for familys. There is slight hill if you venture off the complex.

In the room you will find a kettle, a little two ring cooker and a grill there is also a fridge(for the beer!!).
I could never get any hot water though.


There is nightly entertainment starting at 9pm, and bingo every night from 7.30pm. They also show every
football game, (which i was'nt intrested in to be honest).

There are 2 pools.
Be careful of the pools though as they are both over 1.5 metres deep(about 5 feet).There is a little spash pool babies. You will also find inflatables by the pool that guests have left for others to use.

The food was excellant ranging from soup, burgers, steaks, to kebabs.

There is also a games room, a shop on site that sells essentials, there is also a souvenier shop and turkish baths.








Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
David & Jacqui
12 years 11 months ago
Got a cheap deal to these apartments and thought we would try them out. This was also our first time to Turkey . Apartment we were given was immense so if you get the chance to upgrade to a two bedroom then go for it . Another tip would be to try and get a room overlooking the pool not so you can look at the pool but you get a view right across Marmaris . The staff were all very friendly and very helpful . As mentioned in other reviews you are on a sharp incline and you are at the back of the town but the Dlomus drivers are all very accomodating and they will drop you off at the bottom of the hill . The Dolmus are great and you can very quickly get from the apartments to the front if you want more lively nightlife . All in all a brilliant holiday aided by a great apartment and great staff.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cooks

Recommended
Marion
13 years ago
I stayed at the lunamar app sept this year for 2 weeks with my husband and 4 children aged between 3 and 16 and we all had a great time, there is 2 good sized pools, large appartments, lovely view, good thing about being up a hill, it is a steep hill,hard work pushing a buggy, but to be honest it was,nt the hill that bothered me, it was the noise at night,we enjoyed the evening entertainment,the music stops at midnight but the bar don't close till the last person leaves, now some might like this but i did,nt you got no sleep till after 3am i was knackered, i complained to staff but they were not very helpful,but it was queiter the 2nd week this is the only reason i would'nt stay there again, if you don,t mind noise then this is a great place to stay could,nt fault anything else. marmaris it self was really good kids loved it we would go back. p.s carol,s the best place to eat very good english breakfast.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Dave
13 years 1 month ago
I have been to marmaris 4 times and 3 of the times i stayed in the lunamar. The rooms are very spacious and clean, with lovely balcony views (except the attic rooms). There are 2 large swimming pools from which i remember and a games room. There is also a gym with a sauna.

The hotel itself is on a hill which may be difficult for the elderly to get up/down. it is outside of marmaris town itself but you can get a small bus down to town for about 40p. In the area around the hotel, there are lots of restaurants with lovely exotic food and great nightly entertainment.

I would recommend the hotel to families, couples and small groups of friends.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: JMC

Recommended
Chloe
13 years 4 months ago
this hotel is great i highly recamend it it was good for the kids very clean frendliy staff they sort out all problems quite a hill but worth it have to get a dolmas bus to town great entaniment and i recomand a bar in the town called the albertrose bar 1960s and 1980s there was a loverly man called dolise the was great more about the hotel they have got a great turkish bath orr that was reallaxing would i go back yes eny time it was brillant i would go back tomorrow if i had the money oh and if you r going to turkey dont forget the albertrose bar it great and its got some hunks
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: tomson

Recommended
Claire
14 years ago
The Lunamar is a couple of miles fom the main area of marmaris in an area called Armutulan. In this area there are a few bars and resturants and supermarkets and also a bus station to get a dolmus into marmaris.

The hotel is clean and in our 4-6 people room we had loads of living space, a kitchen with fridge, kettle, grill thing and forks, plates etc. One room had two singles and the other was a double.

The bathroom had a shower in it, good, clean and powerful. The balcony was large and overlooked the pool (room 2201) and in the distance you can see the mosque, mountains and the sea.

The staff were so friendly and for my first time to Turkey I would say friendlier and more accomodating than greek and spanish. Entertainment every night and a different show, with bingo every night from 7. Regular visits from our friendly rep, who sold us a bar crawl for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mrs Sheard
14 years 1 month ago
A bit out of the way but still a beautiful location, rooms big and very clean.

Suitcases were taken to our rooms but they did wait for a tip though, two pools which open at 8am and close at 6pm for cleaning and so the restaurant can get into swing entertainment good not brilliant but good. The belly dancers like the middle aged man with a bit of meat on them, kids loved it.

Beds around pool go very quick to say 7am I went down with towels no beds left so get up early food nice and cheap, and you wont need an alarm clock there
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.