Image of Toksoy Apartments

Toksoy Apartments

14 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

5 out of 5 from 26 reviews
3 stars
Sinan Mah. 409. Sok No: 5 Armutalan, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey

26 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    20
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Maureen & Joe
12 years 11 months ago
We had 2 great weeks at the Toksoy again. Our room was very clean, with sheets & towels changed very regularly. The food there was excellent & freshly cooked for us & good value for money.

Location was also very good, with a dolmus terminus nearby, which meant that, any No bus into town would get you back again.Staff were very friendly, honest & always treat you with a smile & they were most helpful.

Entertainment does not mean sitting in front of a band who sings abba songs, or watching Michael Jackson look a likes. We were kept entertained all day by the pool , with good company from fellow guests & not being bothered with mindless pool games etc. We go to chill out & enjoy good company with other guests.

There are lots of shops and restaurants within a short walking distance, so you do not need to go into Marmaris every night.

If you have a problem, all it needs is a mention to Appo. or Erdal and everything is sorted. We will be back next year, so roll on. keep On Keepin On & see you all in 2010 folks.

Maureen & Joe
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Indipendant

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Kelly
13 years 9 months ago
Me and my wife travelled to this hotel on the 2nd of october for 10 nights. This hotel is fantastic and could not fault it in anyway. Staff are fab as is the hotel owner apo, he is a top bloke and always willing to help out, which he did with us. Always clean every where, food very good and most guests ok. Ignore the other 2 reviews they must just be very picky.

We will be returning again next year and will be telling as many people as possible about this hotel as it is a little gem.

Thanks for a brill hoilday Apo your a star.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Flight Only

Recommended
Aaron & Nikki
13 years 9 months ago
Stayed in 2006 as per previous post, returned in 2008 and again returning this year 2009......UNREAL. its a 40min walk to beach, or 10 min 20p bus.....nicely out the way so quiet unless you walk 5 min out the way when theres a LOAD of bars including mad boys......and they really are mad...boys! lol

rooms...immaculate.
staff.... can't do enough
owner.... always try to do anything possible
pool..... not the size of a bath lol WELL big enough i assure you!!!

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Frankie
13 years 10 months ago
We stayed at this hotel self catering. I would like to start by saying that we have been on lots of holidays abroad and stayed in all different kinds of accomodation but the Toksoy has to be the worst ever.

We could not use the bar as they invited all there friends from other hotels about 30 at a time every night. The bar only has about 5 small tables so any outsiders us where not made welcome by the regulars.

This hotel is very small 1 hour from the beach. Pool about the size of a bath.

Over charged for everything. Air con 50 pounds for 2 weeks. Young people keep away from this place its like a retirement home.

Its not very clean bar like something from the ark. Rooms not very good. Staff not good. All in all the only holiday ever we are glad to be going home from. So our advice if you want a decent place to stay this is not it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Larry
13 years 10 months ago
after booking and paying the owner for return tranfers , he left the apartments then phoned to say he had booked a taxi for us and it would cost us another
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: net booking

Louiseyounng
13 years 11 months ago
toksoy apartment; well what can i say it was a great apartment to stay in. apo &his family that owned it was excellent;

the resort marmaris was brilliant, the puds & bars &restaurants we went to were very good,etc; madboys,fabulous,well this is a short report because IE have 4 weeks on Monday till i go back to turkey & marmaris and the same apartment the tokskoy hotel,<3333,the hotel was very good there was a computer ,Louise & Lesley& Rab.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: monorc& thomas cook

Recommended
Denise Regan
14 years ago
we stayed at the toksoy in 2007 and returned again on the above date we had another fantastic holiday appo and staff are still doing a great job love marmaris will return again in 2009.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Phil Alison
14 years 9 months ago
we first stayed at toksoy in 1999 for our honeymoon when we were made very welcome by the staff and other guests.we then returned the year after with our son who was also made very welcome by everyone at this time it was my husbands birthday apo and the staff arranged aparty and cake for me as a suprise for him. we have been back many time since then and never been forgoten i would recomend them to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended
14 years 10 months ago
even that this a s/c apt food was available and it was very good the cleanliness was second to none, maids in every day sheets and towels changed regulary .the location even though the apts where at the back of the town as the bus station was only 50yds away it was ideal . this is a family run and owned apo and his staff made this the best holiday we have ever had we will never look for anywhere else to stay the enterainment we had was very good but apo kept us all smileing he,s the best we will be back we loved it all of it. k&a
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended
Joe & Maureen
14 years 10 months ago
The Toksoy is our favourite place to stay and it cannot be beaten. We stayed room only as that is all you need, because there is so many shops and restaurants nearby, which are very good quality.

Our rooms were cleaned every day and new bed linnen every 3 days. There was a snack bar by the pool and if they didn.t have it, they would order it for you.

Location was excellent, with everything within walking distance and the dolmus service was only 5 minutes walk away.

Staff were first class. The Toksoy is run by Appol and supported by his lovely family, also the staff could not do enough for you and they were always on hand no matter what time it was. Here you do not need the rep as most things are sorted for you with as little fuss as possible.

We have been comming to the Toksoy for 11 years and we are booked up for 2008, so roll on. I always enjoy my 2 daily runs around the resort and it's a good way of finding your way round quickly.

We look foreward to seeing all the regulars next year, with a fortnight of peace and sunshine, what could be better!
Maureen & Joe
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.