Image of Villa Palma Apartments

Villa Palma Apartments

45 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 21 reviews
3 stars
Sehit Ahmed Benler Cad No. 2, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
These small and friendly apartments are situated in a quiet, residential area, 2.5 km from the beach and resort centre and 50 metres from the nearest supermarket.

21 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Fantastic Holiday May 2013
8 years 6 months ago
We were the first guests of the season this year back in May.(2013)

Our 3rd visit, FANTASTIC! We had not been since 2006 We've booked again for May next year!

Very clean rooms, great food, ALL of the staff were FANTASTIC, really friendly and helpful, had the pool to ourselves for the 1st 4 days, as we were the only ones there!

Thanks to The Villa Palma staff for helping to make our holiday really special.

See you next year folks and thanks again!

Gary,Janice and Liam!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
A
11 years 4 months ago
My family stayed at the apartments for 1 week. i booked holiday with Ola travels and requested rooms on the ground floor as my mum cant walk up the stairs. I arrived at the apartments at 4pm and was met by the Owner Osman. He showed us to the apartments and they were on the fourth floor. There were no lifts in the apartments. My mum struggled to go up and this just got us all stressed out. I complained to Osman but this was not his fault as Ola did not send him the request. The next day Osman switched us down to the ground floor after negotiating with a family. We really did apprecite this.

The apartments were rarely cleaned and there was mess all over the floor and the sheets were not changed at all. The towels were only changed when you requested them from the cleaner. The showers were broken in the two apartments and the shower cubicles would get blocked when the water was turned on. So overall the cleanliness was really bad.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Ola

Lisa
12 years 2 months ago
stayed in this very well run appartments for second year running.the rooms are very spacious and clean,just enough rooms so pool not crowded and no noise even though they are family appartments .the location is spot on surrounded by lovely resturants and pubs .the staff are always there to help and advise on trips and how to get about.its a shame there is no entertainment at appartments but dont worry as soon as you walk down the street you have plenty.cant wait to go back next year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunmaster

Recommended
Pauline
12 years 4 months ago
Just returned from 2 weeks at the Villa Palma, Turkey.
Rooms very standard with kitchen and dining area open plan well spacious, bathroom was a bit small, could do with a new shower door as it was just about to fall apart, bathroom sink was very wobbly, towel hand rail was broken.
Bedroom was okay, could do with new beds as its gets uncomfortable during the night.
Cleaniness of the room was poor, eventually got bed changed at the start of the 2nd week of our holiday, you get the towels changed every 3rd or 4th day
Staff was friendly enough but lazy, dont seemed to make an effort to do anything to help you.
Entertainment is poor, had a turkish night on a Friday night, paid 50TL per couple, got bbq, belly dancer, break dancers etc, and they came round and expect a tip from us after we paid money for them to entertain us, not nice!!
Poolside is fine, got pool table, table tennis etc area is quiet, need to upgrade music cds as its on repeats all the time
wont be back at this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Jula
13 years 2 months ago
Had 2 fantastic weeks in Villa Palma. Apartments are very spacious. Pool area is very good with plenty sunbeds for all guests,along with hammocks and a chill out area in the shade with huge cushions.

The family who run these apartments are lovely they would do anything for you.

Snacks are sold at the pool bar,you can also organise all your trips through Osman the owner of the apartments.

Dolmus stops right outside Villa Palma,so handy if you want to make the 5 minute ride into Marmaris.

Plenty bars,shops,supermarkets and restaurants within walking distance from Villa Palma.

Only gripe would be the maid,she wasn't the best,didn't change beds and had to ask for clean towels.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Low Cost Beds & Aegean Flights

Recommended
13 years 3 months ago
We stayed for 3 weeks in Villa Palma and had a great time. Osman and his wife Gokcen are great hosts and we enjoyed meeting them and the rest of this lovely Turkish family.

Apartments are very basic but spacious. Some apartments have 2 or 3 balconies. Our apartment had a brand new microwave. Air conditioning is available at a supplement (
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
Jula
14 years 1 month ago
Was in Icmeler for my holiday but since we have booked the Villa Palma for 2008 we decided to go stay there for a night.

We had a lovely top floor apartment,which was huge,simply furnished but spotlessly clean and 2 balconys with magnificent views.

The apts have a nice pool area, its not huge but big enough for guests since there is only 12 apts here.
There is a small shop just over from the apts for bits & pieces.

The food was nice,a bit more expensive than what we were paying in Icmeler though. And they had a Turkish night on the night we stayed,which we only caught the end off.

The owner Osman and his family are very nice and will help you with anything you need,he also said they are going to be doing some improvements during the winter, painting rooms and putting microwaves in and also changing around the pool area to include a play area for kids.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Low Cost Beds

Recommended
Ricky Fowl
14 years 2 months ago
as it was our honeymon we was a bit dissapointed at the lack of cooking facilities, being as we were self catering,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: onuir

Recommended
Simmons
14 years 3 months ago
These are excellent apartments for families or singles, The size of each apartment allows everybody to have a bit of space, we stayed on the top floor and the views were amazing. The stairs were not a problem.

Maids came in and made the place spotless even with the children still trying to play. they keep the whole place very clean and tidy.

Turkish night comes highly recommended the food was amazing, i can say there wasnt anything that i tried at the apartments that i can say i didnt like.

The pool is the right size allowing everybody to enjoy themselves, the staff are very welcoming and entertaining, the feeling of home

All in all the Villa Palma Apartments come Highly recommended. Far enough away from the main strip to escape and close enough if you want to go on a bender.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
14 years 3 months ago
this is the 3rd time we have visited villa palma and it definately wont be the last. all staff here work extremely hard to make ur time there as enjoyable as possible, nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. ilkay favourite sentence is "if you want, i can do" and he does. bless him.

the room we stayed in was on the top floor with spectacular views of armutalan, the mountains, and marmaris. the pool area is clean and is plenty big enough for everyone to enjoy it. the poolside snack bar food is very reasonably priced and is very tasty too.

the location is perfect for us as we didnt want to be in the centre of marmaris. outside the apartment the dolmus picks up and drops off, so going into marmaris was 10 mins on dolmus so no problem at all.

within 250 yds there is armutalan square where u will find a number of bars and restaurants so there is no need to go marmaris if u dont want to.

we will be booking to return to villa palma next year 2008 very shortly with the owner osman who is very accomodating and a lovely man.

i would recommend anyone to try these apartments, you wont regret it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.