Image of Lidya Hotel

Lidya Hotel

154 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
3 stars
Siteler Mah. 130, Marmaris, Turkey

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Marion
13 years 11 months ago
I booked full inclusive with Vision holidays in October 2006. We had asked for a 4/5 hotel ground floor as I am partially disabled. When we arrived at the hotel in the early hours of the morning no one spoke English, we were rushed into a room on the 3rd floor.

The room stank of dampness, the wardobe doors were hanging off the drawers were falling apart & there was a huge tree that lapped over onto the balcony that you could not go out on to it.

When I looked into the bathroom there was a shower which the cubicle door was broken & what looked like mouse/rat droppings around floor & even in the sink. I was in the hotel from hell.

I got to speak to Vision holidays rep who admittedly moved us to a hotel two minutes from Lidya which was clean. I asked the rep to make a full report as I was going to complain to Vision holidays on my return. I contacted Vision holidays wrote faxed emailed since October & got a response in January. They said as I had not taken photos of the room that I could not claim compensation & that the reps report had said I wanted to be mopved into a hotel next door as my daughter was there. This was total lie.

Never again would I use VISION HOLIDAYS
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: vision holidays

Bengoch
14 years 1 month ago
This hotel is set in one of the most scenic locations I have seen (and I am from Snowdonia,North Wales).

The grounds are mature tropical gardens, and the hotel faces the Marmaris bay. The staff are friendly (and do not hassle you), the rooms are basic, but spacious and clean. The food is varied and tasty, although definitely not english (but 'when in Rome..'), and the service is good.

You hear so many different languages spoken at this hotel (and amazingly the staff can speak a bit of everything) however, there seemed to be more Russians than any other nationality, and unfortunately they were not the most courteous of people, but the staff made up for this. The all inc was great, and we were never limited to how many drinks in one go.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: vision

Recommended
Candace
14 years 1 month ago
We stayed at the Hotel Lidya in Marmaris. The hotel itself was lovely, the rooms were nice, basic but very clean, although the balcony did not lock and the fridge gave off heat!

The food was not nice but this didn't bother me too much as I knew there was food there if we were hungry and also I have eaten all inclusive before and the food was similar and we did enjoy eating out.

The staff looked greatly under pressure but they were very helpful and friendly and had a good command of many languages.

The location was good, I think if you choose to holiday in Marmaris you should expect it to be busy and noisy, if not don't go.

We didn't look to the hotel for entertainment as we made our own plans, there is lots going on in that area at night anyway so you can find lots of entertainment.

The only thing we did not like were the bad manners and rude behaviour of the Russian guests, I don't normally have negative opinions of groups of people but they were extremely rude that is the only thing that would stop me from going back to Lidya.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: vision

Malcolm Cousins
14 years 1 month ago
If you were English couldn't get served at the bar.

Never left toilet rolls in room so we complained nothing happened. Ended up buying it from shop. Spilt shampoo in room stayed there all week never cleaned up.

No entertainment till midnight,no point complaining nothing happend, food disgusting,came home with food poisoning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: vision

Recommended
Mr S Riley
14 years 11 months ago
Booked a late deal all inclusive with Vision holidays.

We arrived at the hotel at 5am, we had payed Vision for a double room with sea view, but 1st got a twin room with a huge tree for a view, after some sleep we got reception to change our room but at an extra cost about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: vision holidays

Mrs Lumley
15 years 4 months ago
Great location, right on the beach.

Rooms small but adequate, cleaned daily.

Staff very pleasant and friendly.

Food good no complaints.

Would definitely go back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: vision holiday ltd

Recommended
Partlett Family
16 years ago
We went on a late holiday just to relax. When we arrived in the early hours no one spoke English we could not get a drink.

We were shown to our room it was a big room for three people but it had light fittings hanging from wires, the fan in the ceiling was hanging down by wires and did not work. We reported this but it was still the same when we left. The floors were dirty you could not walk on the with bare feet as your feet would get black.

The food was terrible, we travel abroard two to three times a year so we like trying different cuisines but this food was the worse we have ever come across in all the hotels we have stayed in ( no English food at all.)

We were all inclusive but after the first two days we ate out everyday, also the all inclusive was a joke no ice creams, no soft drinks all day, and in the afternoon they put cakes out but you were not allowed to eat them in any of the bar areas.

The only thing in the hotel's favour was it was well situated right on the beach.

The staff were not very good as they did not speak very good English.

Entertainment was non existent.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: david little travel counsellor

Anonymous
16 years 1 month ago
We arrived at the Lidya Hotel approx 11.30pm. Checking in was pandemonium!

The rooms were very basic but clean.

The hotel was right on the beach which was excellent and it had a good pool area.

The biggest downfall of the hotel was the food, it was disgusting. I'm surprised that people did not take food poisoning as the food was never hot.

The staff tried very hard and once they got to know you they would do anything for you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Med Hotels

Klick315
16 years 4 months ago
when we arrived in this hotel the reception looked beautiful, untill we gat to our room. there was toe nail clippings on the floor,the blacony door would not lock. (ground floor.)light bulbs had gone and the sink was hanging on by a thread.
we and another two couples complained to our rep and the hotel agreed to move us to another room. the next room was worst than the first, the was plug sockets hanging off the walls, the shower rail also came away. the third room was a cupboard with one single bed for two of us.
we had had enough by now and ended up in a room which we had to pay extra for, there was blood on the pale pink carpet,the balcony door glass was about 1/2 inch short all round and held in by four pieces of putty.the toilet was disgusting but we decided to keep this room as it was getting to much.
there was cats walking all over the dishes that were set out at night for breakfast,and the food was,nt fit to eat, everything was covered in vinegar.
to this date i am still waiting on a reply from the travel company. Visonholidays.com or medhotels.
I have been to Turkey several times and stayed in many hotels but this is the first time i have complained.
I would advised anyone to go to Turkey but stay away from this hotel.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: vison/med hotels

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.