Image of Marmaris Park Hotel

Marmaris Park Hotel

68 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
5 stars
Marmarıs Park Hotel, Pamucak Mevkii, 48400 Marmaris/Muğla, Turkey
The hotel’s 320 guestrooms feature simple brown and cream decor with light wood furniture, and include balconies, air conditioning, wireless Internet and refrigerators.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Not Specified
11 years 2 months ago
Flew with Thomas cook had good flight but transfer 3 and half hours even though brochure said less than 2hrs.

Hotel not really 5 star maybe 4, rooms very small, maid service every day.

Food and drink wasn’t bad, plenty of it.

A lot of German and Russian holiday at this hotel most things seem to cater for them, they had the best rooms in the actual hotel, even the TV had German and Russian channels, and entertainment was poor.

Staff were very nice.

Booked a boat trip with "jimmy boy"" could have got better deal in Icmeler town (all inclusive boat trip is not all inclusive through jimmy boy as we found out only when we got on the boat) save money go elsewhere and get a much better deal.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Fwh
12 years 2 months ago
This was our second time to Turkey and was a much better experience. The hotel was recommended by a friend last October who said the food was excellent. But then what suits one does not another.

Very limited choice with Chicken and Turkey being the staple diet it would seem. Not that we went hungry but used to a much better choice. The salad bar was one of the best I have come across. Pizza was good for lunch and there was also burger and chips if you wanted it. Breakfast menu again left much to be desired. Fried eggs once a week, eggie bread the same and one day we had omelettes. One guest approached the chef asking why no English breakfast. He replied they were a Muslim country but could not explain why there was a selection of hams on the breakfast bar. You could eat all day if you wished with something always available. From 11.30pm to 12.30am there was soup and rolls if you wanted it. Tea and coffee was always available. The best meal we had was the Turkish al a cart evening for which you need to book.

The hotel itself was first class. Clean and comfortable with maid service everyday and clean towels also. Indeed clean was the rule with staff constantly ensuring it stayed that way.

Bar staff worked hard and service was quick.

Entertainment team seemed to work hard but could do with some organisation. Music on the terrace for dancing (disco) every night.

As someone else has said if you want a trip then see Jimmy Boy who always had a friendly word and very good value.

Saving the best for last. It would not be fair if I was to single out any member of staff for praise. They were all as good no matter what their job was. I am accused at times for being stingy where tipping is concerned but on this occasion I was not only generous but would have liked to give more. If anyone needs an example of how staff should operate then pay this place a visit. I have stayed in many hotels but have never come across a team like they have here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Loretta
12 years 3 months ago
Stayed in this hotel for 9 nights from 22nd April. Due to volcanic disruption they were only about 30 people in the hotel on the 1st night but this gradually increased during the week. The hotel was not fully operational so I cant comment on all the facilities available but we really enjoyed our stay there. The view from the hotel was beautiful and the location was perfect. The staff were great and really friendly and helpful. Food was limited on choice due to early season but we never went hungry. We booked a trip to Dalayan mud baths through Jimmyboy located near the walkway at the hotel and had a fantastic time and he was cheaper that the rep so always check with him 1st before booking any trips as he's really helpful. Cant wait to go back and dont usually visit hotels twice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Easyjet/Alpha rooms

Recommended
Geoff
12 years 9 months ago
We visited tha Marmaris park and stayed in rooms 686 and 688. The hotel is a very nice place to stay in, and is on the very end of Marmaris/Icmeler border.the rooms and the hotel are kept very clean, the food is ok if you like boiled eggs, stuffed aubergines and salads, if you like chips you have to raid the kids portions.The staff were very helpful with us, if we asked anything nothing was a problem to them. We could not fault any of the staff, bar staff or animacion team they all worked extremely hard trying to help us enjoy the holiday. The only things you could complain about is the beer, it is served in half pint glasses and the measures varied a lot.after that though I would stay here again, and I would recomend this to friends
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Bonnie
12 years 11 months ago
i dont know where to start on this hotel! it was brilliant!
the staff where the best! they were so helpful and they brought our drinks over for us once! they worked so hard to get every thing all right and always asked us if we could use any help! jimmy boy is a very good person to go see when you want to go out like the safari its brilliant if you ever see a small turkish man that goes by the name nemo give him a tip he is the best! brilliant!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Eamonn
13 years ago
As I prepare to visit Turkey again [Bodrum this time] i thought i would give my verdict on last year's hotel - the Marmaris Park. Overall it is an o.k hotel but not one we would go back to. We were accommodated not in the hotel itself but in one of the chalets [rarely shown in the brochure pics]. These were a major disappointment - looking like something from a 1950's Butlins, made of wood - paper thin walls etc. All day there was a constant buzz from the insects that lived in the surrrounding trees. These trees also blocked out any chance of having a view of the beautiful bay.So absolutely no chance of a quiet night cap on the balcony.
As the hotel is located on a hillside there are steps everywhere - so not for anybody with disability problems or for someone who doesn't like climbing 2-3 flights of steps to get a drink [if you are relaxing at the sea front].
Food was o.k. certainly plentiful. main restaurant never too busy. Tea and coffee always available but no ice cream - had to pay for that. Piazzas down at the seafront bar excellent - around fourish.
Entertainment was poor apart from 2 turkish nights. I preferred listening to the piano player in the hotel lobby but she was often drowned out by the inane screaming of the hotel entertainment team nearby.
The hotel staff at the reception were as unwelcoming as I have experienced - none speaking very good English. So overall, will not be going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: partner

S Ballagher
13 years 1 month ago
hotel brillant great pool and grounds food top all in all great place so i booked to again next year cant wait
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
14 years 2 months ago
This hotel can not be faulted for its cleanliness or the friendliness and helpful nature of all the staff there However i will not be returning for the following reasons

The hotel is situated between Icmeler and Marmaris and although the walk to either is along a very pleasant seafront prominade it will take approx 20 mins to get to Icmeler and 40 mins to get to Marmaris which is just a little too far especially in heels of an evening :-)

The hotel entertainment is at best average although i am not doubting they put there heart and soul into it
it was very holiday camp and not a good holiday camp at that so if we did decide to stay at the hotel it was a little boring to say the least

The food was an issue all week to 3 of our party as we are all rather particular (ok ok fussy) in what we eat and therefore never really managed to get a proper meal once during the week instead just picking at the bits we liked However my husband and my mum ate fine all week so it will depend on your tastes but in general i would have preferred more choices and more fresh fruit as this was very thin on the ground

Also the hotel had a majority of Russian guests and i believe a lot of the amenities etc were catered for their needs including the fact that the jeweller in the reception couldnt even speak English only Turkish and Russian !!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.