Image of Banana Apartments

Banana Apartments

87 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 29 reviews
2 stars
Durmazlar Sokak No 14 Sirinyer Mahallesi, Marmaris 48700, Turkey

29 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
The best holiday i ever had
10 years 2 months ago
I have been to Marmaris 12 times and that was the best holiday i ever had. The people do every thing for you. My mum was 82 years and they treated her like the queen.

I will be going to banana apartments all the time and i go twice a year that was my first time in banana apartments and it wont be my last. They are very nice people and i keep in contact with them. All the rooms are huge and nice they took my mum every were in their taxi, i cant thank them enough because of the things they did for us. See you next year!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Joanne
10 years 2 months ago
we have just got back from our holiday and have definatly got the holiday blues. the banbana apartsment are the best we have ever stayed in. All the staff made us very welcome and nothing was to much trouble for them and would like to give a big thankyou Tim and Burak who made our holiday amazing. The rooms were lovely and very clean and had everything we needed. the food in the hotel was excellent and very reasonably priced. if you like fish then try the Sea Bass in was delious. i would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to be treated well and is game for a laugh. this hotel is very cosy and personable.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
Keith N Sheila
Staff were excellent
10 years 3 months ago
Hotel and all staff were excellent. Even the owner makes a point of greeting you. We were booked into another hotel that was filthy, so we moved to the Banana apartments and were welcomed like royalty. Everything at this hotel is perfect if not tell Tim he will put it right.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Charlies Angels
10 years 3 months ago
Arrived tired after long time on coach from airport to be greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. Decided to eat in hotel as we did not really know where anything was and felt tired from travelling. The food we were served was lovely and served by the cheekiest and friendly bar staff who could not help you enough. The nice thing was that it was not put on for the new arrivals it lasted the whole week and to everyone.

Hotel room basic, but clean what more do you need.

If you guys are reading this thanks for a lovely holiday and making us laugh from Charlies Angels and see you all again in September. x
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: OLA

Recommended
Crazy Nanna
10 years 3 months ago
we arrived very late and were greeted by the barman hassan and had a drink before being shown our room which was huge and very clean.... all the staff were great and friendly ...we made some great new friends and will definitely be going back next year if not sooner.
Jimmy and Hassan were great and very funny they always made time for you .... We have to say this was one of the best holidays we have ever had
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: own

Recommended
Allan Wright
10 years 3 months ago
We arrived quite late at the hotel but we were warmly greeted by the main service members of staff ,Jimmy (zaza) carlos (hassan) tim(unpronouceablename)and barok. Our room was basic but well spacious enough,with a huge balcony. We were on the 4th floor but as tim and barok carried out cases up for us (insisted on it in fact) that was no problem . The cost of the must-have air-con and safe box took a small chunk out of the funds (total of about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: flightline

Recommended
Donna Hedley
10 years 3 months ago
You had the option of self catering, the room sufficiently catered for you to do so, but there was also the option of having cooked food on the premises which was very well presented and beautifully cooked! The apartments were cleaned on a daily basis to a high standard.

The apartments are situated very well with close and easy access to all amenities/shops and bus routes. The apartment staff were supurb in all aspects, they cater for everyone young and old and are very friendly and warming to not only the apartments occupants but to also the passing public making everyone feel more than welcome.

The entertainment was also very well presented and again was suitable for people of all ages.

I would most definately recommend these apartments to anyone including friends and family and have already re-booked here for a second holiday this year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Empire

Recommended
Sexy Mackams
10 years 3 months ago
i would like to say this place is not a palace very basic everyone here are very frendly and its a fun hotel all the staff are very helpfull and by the end of your stay you feel like family jimmy, carlos, and young dave and joseph are what makes this hotel lets not forget the hard working maid this hotel is great for down to earth pepole i would defintly stay here again x mackhams
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hays

Recommended
Elaine Caddis
10 years 4 months ago
Apartments were clean but basic and cleaners did the room every day. Staff were nice, entertainment wasn't great. The apartments were situated in Marmaris but quite far from the centre although there were a lot of shops and bars nearby. The beach was also just a few minutes walk away.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Jill
11 years 2 months ago
apprehensive at first as you dont know what you are going to, but on arrival we were greeted by serdar(Tim) who checked my 15yr old son and myself in.
Serdar and "Andy" took our luggage up to 2nd floor and commented on, if we need anything just to let them know.

Apartment basic but everything we needed was there. Room was spacious, linen clean, and overall happy with apartment.

It is 5mins to walk to main shopping area in Marmaris with option to bus it further along (2lira)(v cheap), beach 10 mins walk and loads restaurants on promenade of beach and also on main shopping area.

we attended, a turkish night on first evening which was great entertainment, with all guests participating and up for a laugh.

we met many other holiday makers who were great with my son, very friendly as were all staff.

The staff work very long hours and nothing is too much trouble, and communicated with every person no matter what age/nationality.

We loved out time at Banana and if i were to go back would DEFINETELY stay here again!!

Thanks to banana for making our hoilday as good as it was.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidaymate

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.