Image of Bilici Hotel

Bilici Hotel

160 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

2 out of 5 from 25 reviews
2 stars
Şirinyer Mah. Karanfil sok no:26 Siteler, Armutalan Marmaris, Turkey

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    10

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Phillip Cooke
12 years ago
crap crap crap what a complete waste of bricks hotel staff abominable ali in particular was a nightmare. on first day there my fiancee laid on a sun lounger due to fact we arrived at seven in the morning to be met by ali plonking himself on the sun lounger next to her and rubbing her leg. anytime you move ali is there get changed ali is there sit down ali is there go out ali is for coming with you ask a direction ali is there to give you it shouting tip tip tip lie down hes there with a drink you dont want but they want you to pay for. say your going out for anight and they are there trying to stop you dont get a tab because anything ali drinks goes on your tab. dont go out cos the kurds are going to get you. one day in particular we went out and ali followed us right to our room door for the fact we shut the door in his face he would of followed us in as there is not much hope of stopping him. then there is his sick mother needing operation so he will fling on a skirt and a bit of lippy and ask you for money short of raiding your pockets he is very determined. we spent the first day at the pool only because we were so tired and that was that as you have lille hope of peace to relax let alone get a tan as there is the constant shadow of ali lurking over the top of you. we tried boat trips hired a jeep to which they asked us for money to park it outside the hotel and were told quickly where to get off in the end we took as much as we could and walked out of the hotel and bokked into the glory hotel opposite the intermar for and amazing room and staff for the cost of ten pounds a night and that was for the two of us. the senfoni hotel was dirty the bedding was never chanced the bathroom door was moulded from top to bottom. cats lay in your so called breakfast and the hotel rep spends the whole of her day chatting to the staff been as much use as a chocolate sun lounger we spent most of our holiday avoising the hotel rather that relaxing and spending time with each other the front of the hotel is a picture it looks like an explosion in a greenhouse with nothing more than a glorified poly tunnel for a bar area safety deposit boxes lay an an area that anyone can walk into due to the poly tunnel entrance and they are not even secured to the floor do not accept a cocktail of any description as you dont know what in it and you will most likely be charged a fortune for whats not you will see the array of t shirts and knickers hanging proud;ly at the bar do not be fooled we think its what fleeing guests have left trying to get a speedy escape and the staff have wrote on them themselves for the time we were there there is one thing that wil stick in our mind......... tip tip tip
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Yvonne Patterson
12 years 11 months ago
Bed and Breakfast - Turkish breakfast but lucky if you got it, especially as they lifted it at 0945 (they went by their clock which was wrong). If you took more than 1 slice of bread they watched you.

Think they counted out how much each person would need to eat. Only got 1 cup of coffee - anymore and you had to pay 2.50 lira.

We made friends with another girl and her niece (3 year old) - they didn't have any cereal for the wee one, made out they didn;t understand - asked for toast also but said no. She went to Migros and got Coco Pops - they charged her 2.50 for a bowl and milk.

Ridiculous as they couldn't supply a breakfast for the wee girl and this would have already been costed. Cleanliness OK but larger towels would have been more appropriate -definitely not big enough to wrap round and restricted to one towel each.

Location good = quiet and at the same time accessibly to the busy pubs/restaurants etc. Hotel staff gave us the creeps especially the boss ( he had 2 guns lying in his office which weren't locked up). Bit scary. Wife seemed weird - tried to make out she couldn't understand you but I'm convinced she could.

No entertainment - horrible music played and a couple of times really disgusting music (fat slag and Yogi Bear which has disgusting lyrics if you get my drift).

Arriving back after night out not late about 12:00 place in darkness and bartender sitting in the dark.

Definitely wouldn't stay at this hotel again. Love Turkey but I bet you there are plenty of nice basic holidays with friendly Turks this is definitely one to avoid.

forgot to mention that there was thongs hanging on a washing line from the bar written on and a sex object on the shelf that lit up at night.

if you ever go to this hotel dont go to room 107 as it has mould all the way up the bathroom door and it doesnt close.watch out for the balcony because its got a hole in it covered by green matting.

another girl that was there with her mum was sitting in her underwear on her bed and one off the staff walked straight in and back out without knocking. and there is something wriiten above the bar saying "SEX IN THE BAR + ORGASM = SEX IN THE SENFONI"

if you dont like kids or spoilt teenagers dont go here because thats how the rep. acts.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Catrina&cindy
12 years 11 months ago
I am not long back from my holiday and I had a brilliant time I can't understand all the bad reviews because the staff were more than helpful very friendly and good craic.

Yes the rooms were very basic but you don
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Tracy & Tommy& Ben
12 years 11 months ago
We stayed at the Senfoni last October and had the best holiday ever. The rooms are small and basic. But are clean and the staff are so friendly.

I read reports of the hotel after booking. I did try to cancel but could not. When we arrived we were greeted but the BOSS. Who looks very scary on first meeting. But turned out to be a very lovely guy.

Due to unforeseen circumstances I was alone for a few days with a friends son who was not staying at the Senfoni but was made to feel as welcome as a paying guest.

And all the staff especially the boss(Blunt)took care of us. Made me feel safer than I would walking down my own street.

All the staff did there utmost to make the rest of our holiday one to remember. We have booked to go back in May and we are so looking forward to it. Can't wait to be among friends again.

We walked in strangers and left as friends.....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Tracie
12 years 11 months ago
This was our first holiday alone for a long time and we were really looking forward to it, when we arrived at the Senfoni about 4 in the morning and was shown our room, I just wanted to go home, after a brief sleep we asked to be moved to a room with a double bed (not two singles) they moved us straight away. When you first see the boss man it is quite a shock,but after talking to him he is very nice. It definately wasn't the cleanest place I have stayed, but the staff were very freindly, and more than willing to help, as I only drink cider(not always easy to get abroad) they actually went and found some for me. I would go back again the people were very nice,it really is a case of a holiday it what you make it, if you want to winge and moan and ruin your holiday then do it, but you could just overlook the bad bits, and make the most of the best bits, although I would agree woth what others have said in regards to the rep, she really is a waste of space, and is not interested in helping anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Joan, Eddie, Sue, Ruth
13 years ago
on arrival at this horrible hotelwhich we had to stay in for our two weeks we were charged
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Angela Cooper
13 years ago
this was my first time in turkey and really looked forward to my holiday . we found the hotel to be dirty nothin like described the food was terrible. staff were constantly waiting for you behind you or following you to your room. the pool was freezing cold the food was terrible. there was a distinct lack of the staff separating themselves from hotel guests. sitting in peace was almost impossible to the point we thought we had actually taken someone else on a holiday with us. hotel entertainment involved dressing as a woman and the constant phrase of tip tip tip anytime you asked as much as a direction was beyond belief. the bedding and towels were not changed until the fourth day of our holiday to a point we were so fed up we walked out of the hotel and went to find different accomodation. if its relaxation, peace and a stress free holiday your looking for guve this hotel a miss you will be disappointed try portrush
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Gill And Howard
13 years ago
This was an absolute nightmare, Our 1st holiday abroad for 20yrs, and we ended up here, Marmaris is a wonderful place, but not the senfoni. No reception area, just a big dirty polythene sheet over a garden area/bar, the staff especially ****,were horrible, ***** just looked scarey and stared at us all the time, and the others, just didnt seem to know what to do, we felt like we were watched all the time.

***** used to say, if we went into town we would be mugged, and it was dangerous for us to leave the hotel. We found out different thanks to 2 people staying at the same place, we asked the rep if we could change hotels and were told the was nothing,so we took it on our selves and found an apartment, n the centre which was superb,so be warned DONT stay at this place. It is your worst nightmare, honest.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Mhairi,Kiera,Konal,Martin & Sheena
13 years 1 month ago
We Stayed at Senfoni for 2 weeks, the hotel is basic but clean. We ate there most nights anything we asked for they would accommodate. The Hotel is situated only a short walk to beach and shops which was fab. The staff were brilliant, Bullent(Boss) Ali, Adem, Jimmy, Eleanor, Eilham and chef, they put on staff shows and made our holiday, always very friendly and polite and attentive. We met alot of lovely people their and will be returning next year. Thanks to all at Senfoni. Roll on 2008 x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Michelle & Mark
13 years 1 month ago
After reading reviews before staying at Senfoni I was really dreading this holiday!! How wrong I was. We had a great time, the food was excellent, yeah the rooms were basic but so what? The food, the staff including the boss Bulent were brilliant - anything we wanted they sorted for us. With the size of the hotel it was very easy to make new friends - Hello everyone!
(alot of them have stayed there time and time again).
we have only been back less than a day but we have already booked for next year! Only 47 more weeks to go!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.