Image of Club Likya Apartments

Club Likya Apartments

29 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
2 stars
Armutalan Merkez Mh., 48740 Çamdibi/Muğla Province, Turkey

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
12 years 1 month ago
Club Likya Is A Hidden Gem. It Is Small, Cheap and Fab.
The Hotel Is Very Clean, The Cleaners Never Stop. They Are Always About Working. As Is The Gardner and All The Staff.
The Manager Senol,Makes you Feel Very Welcome and Is Always Willing To Chat and Making Sure Everything Is Up To Standard.

Staff Are Fab,Always Chatty and Make you Feel Welcome.
They Cannot Do Enough For You.

Would Recommend The Cousins Bar Over The Road; Drinks Buy One Get One Free! Staff Are Fab. esp Jazz + Frankie.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

Recommended
Elaine Tutuncu
12 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from this little paradise and can't praise this place enough. An excellent service from our housekeepers, gardener, bar/restuarant staff, receptionist and management. Nothing was ever too much trouble and every member of staff would go that extra mile just to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. We felt we had value for money as the meals and drinks were reasonably priced as was the selection of ice creams, crisps and snacks which were delivered round the poolside. BBQ nights are fantastic! From Belly Dancers to Break Dancers you can be assured you will have a great time. Oh and the staff join in too, they work hard the whole day and manage to find that extra bit of energy to help you enjoy the party.
Just can't wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked Direct

Recommended
Bob Wardlaw
12 years 2 months ago
My family, some friends & I just back a couple of days ago and If I was being selfish, I wouldn't tell anyone about this place as it may reduce my chances of getting a room next year... but I really feel I have to... as this place is brilliant !! Senol is a gentleman what a nice guy & very funny too... His fave song is obviously "It's a heartache" by Bonnie Tyler (judging by the amount of times it was played daily !).... and I can tell you this... It was certainly a big "heartache" to leave. ALL the staff were extremely friendly & helpful & nothing was too much for them... especially Hussein (spelling ?), what a good guy all round. The apartments are spotless & very secure & safe for kids... you can see them from anywhere around the pool & everyone looks out for each others kids (including the staff). It was my first time & I will defo. be returning.... met some very nice people (including Elaine & her hubby - see previuos review !! Hi guys !! - totally agree with everything they said too !!). It was definitely a good family atmosphere & lot's will be returning also, so will be good to see familiar faces next year ! The banter around the place was brilliant with daily sessions of pushing each other in the pool - including the staff - infact (although I missed this !) One day everyone and all the staff all ended up in the pool !! When I first met Senol I introduced myself as Bob (my name), but he called me george after that & when I told him my name was Bob, he just looked at me & said "holiday name George", then I realised there was quite a lot of Georges' going about !!! brilliant !! BBQ nights are very entertaining & funny, food good too & value for money !
It's a 10/15 min walk down to town but lot's of shops / bars/ restaurants in vicinity & you always have a good bit of banter with the guys trying to get you in to their place on the way up & down - the people are very friendly !
I wpuld highly recommend Club Likya.... roll on next year !!!

Bob from Fife
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: None

Recommended
13 years ago
The room and the hotel was spotlessly clean. Cleaners came in every day.
The food was ok but we found better elsewhere, very handy though if you didnt want to go out to eat.

Location was fine for us, we like to walk but the dolmus is frequent and very cheap at 1 Lira each regardless of how far you were going in Marmaris.

The staff were all very friendly , it was the 1st time we had been anywhere where ALL of the staff came out to say goodbye as you were leaving.

We didnt go to the bbq evening as we have done quite a few on our previous visits other than that there was no entertainment.

I would definitely visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Jen
13 years ago
This was the first year we had stayed at Club likya and it was absolutly fantastic. A big shout out to all the staff including the bar staff, chefs, receptionists, cleaners and gardener. They all made you feel extremely welcoming and were such a good laugh! The food was really nice and the location was just right because it was near the main beachfront area of marmaris but situated in a quiet residential bit. I would recommened the BBQ night for lots of laughter as well!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Karen And Fiona
13 years 2 months ago
My friend and I returned from Club Likya two days age and we could not fault it at all. The staff, apartment and pool were fabulous. As two single women we found it very relaxing by the pool and only a short walk to a very nice bar called Elvis Bar that served good food and the staff were really friendly.
Next year this accomodation will be free from travel companies and can be booked direct for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Lynn Scott
13 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from Marmaris and stayed at the Club Likya Apartments. We had a fabulous time here. The apartments are absolutely spotless, towels changed every day, beds made and apartment cleaned every day as well. The staff are absolutley brilliant and can't do enough for you. The pool was wonderful especially as the weather was very hot, it was so nice being able to dip in whenever you couldn't stand the heat any longer. We are going back next year and would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Dale & June
13 years 3 months ago
CLUB Likya, is spotlees, from the rooms to the pool/bar area.

The garden is very nice, although these appartments and pool are small this seems to be the way it is in Turkey.

The food is basic but what you would expect for self catering, I did eat once at night but found the food just OK, better going out to the many resturants.

The appts are about a 20 minute walk to the town but its a pleasent walk although you do get hasseled at all the bars on the way ( quite annoying after a while).

The staff are very friendly but they are really wanting you to spend money.

The entertainment is nothing special the staff dancing, BBQ night etc.

Overall Club Likya is lovely.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
13 years 3 months ago
Nice location,dolmus run every couple of minutes,or a 15 minute stroll to the seafront. These apartments are spotless, lovely pool always sunbeds available any time of day.

Breakfasts were nice only 4 TLR, drinks were not expensive compaired to some places.

The staff were all friendly, the BBQ night was a good laugh, and food was good, would definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
13 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the Club Likya apartments at the end of June, The staff were brilliant, the apartments were spotless and well laid out. The dolmus ran every few minutes although it was only about a ten minute walk down to the main street by Gima Supermarket. We are going back to Turkey in September but unfortunately the apartments are fully booked. I would definitely recommend the Club Likya to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.