Image of Seren Apartments

Seren Apartments

127 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 75 reviews
2 stars
Merkez Mah. 3, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
This is an accommodation providing superb value for money located in the Armutalan district of Marmaris and enjoying a quiet location though only minutes away from the local market shops and restaurants.

75 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    32
  • Good
    13
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    6

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Stephen Barbour
Good for money paid but, only if you get the right room
9 years 4 months ago
On arrival we were given key to 404 attic room on top floor, sloping ceilings, 2 foot wide balcony 10 foot long with cracking view of farm area out back & accompany smell & cockerel that does not know when morning is all day & night he crows.

Room was unbearably hot we purchased air con £25 a week it was totally useless in this room, I asked reception for a move but only the basement rooms were available I had been informed they were worse so we stopped in 404.
On speaking to an Irish couple they said they were vacating room 308 on Monday lunch time, I asked Delara on reception if we could move to this room & she said no problem and asked us to have our bags ready to move on the Monday & they would move everything whilst we were at the jeep safari, on returning we got the key for 308 & what a difference or air con had been moved but you don't really need it in this room, but we were well pleased & enjoyed the rest of our stay and would stay again but only if we got 307,308,300.

The bar area is ok Alex (barman) does not speak much English but is a nice lad, Bulent (Coco) is usually a bit of a misery, Seref is a good guy & likes a laugh.
Delara the receptionist is lovely & is always smiling. Cleaners are in every day.

Pool is a good size which is unusual for Marmaris, sun is on the pool all day get a sunbed, it has a pool table but some of the music at poolside is rubbish I think coco gets a bit of pleasure out of playing rubbish music.

The location is ok the beach is a 10 minute walk, bars restaurants & shops are 2 min walk, we got the best exchange rate at a supermarket just across from Club Cettia apartments 2.80tl - £1 also a great place called Starbux where you can get great breakfast for 5tl & has a small children’s play park also has Wii & PlayStation 3 free as well as all the usual sky sports on TV.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Connor
Nice for a quiet holiday
11 years 2 months ago
On arrival in the early hours and showed to our room. Our first impression was the back of the hotel with no view but, found during the day and also night time it was quite cool as sun shines on the front all the time making the rooms that have a pool view quite hot. We found the air conditioning very expensive, 30 pound a week. It is a quiet location and nice if you want peaceful and a relaxed holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Yvonne, Roxanne , Nat
11 years 3 months ago
We arrived at 5pm, and were greeted by very helpful friendly staff. I was traveling with my 21 year old daughter and 12 year old son. This was our first trip to Turkey, and we had read a few reviews on the Seren appartments, some were very harsh, we were not sure what to expect. We were shown to a ground floor apartment, it was clean and spacious. The balcony faced the back of the apartments, so it was cool and quiet (How long do you spend in your room anyway). We unpacked, and went up to the pool. There were plenty of sun loungers, the staff were fab. We spent our first evening at the bar, getting to know everyone. We had a lovely meal and enjoyed many more fun filled nights at the bar with the lovely staff and the other guests.. Loved every second. Will be back..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Pattison
11 years 3 months ago
Returned from Seren Spartments in Marmaris on 13th August having had a fantastic time. Apartments ten minutes from front so not as noisy.

Apartments very clean, staff excellent- very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Having read some bad reviews about these apartments i felt i had to comment on my own experience but i would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone. Families, couples and all age groups.

We enjoyed it so much my family and other families we met are in the process of booking for us all to return again next year, same time, same place .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Kate Mark
11 years 3 months ago
We thought the hotel was very clean. The staff were very friendly and also very entertaining, this helped us to settle in and made us feel at home. John and pappy and the other two lads were very helpful, friendly and funny which made the holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Catherine
11 years 3 months ago
After reading some bad reviews, we were very weary about what the apartments were going to be like but we throughly enjoyed it. The room was very basic but we didn't mind. The cleaners cleaned your room every day of the week if you wanted them to. The staff were very friendly, me and my friend stayed up most of the night talking to them and I don't no why people say that they didn't understand English very well because I could have a converstaion with any of them and they would understand what I was saying.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Holidays 4 U

Recommended
Dorothy
11 years 3 months ago
the hotel was a two star, rooms cleaned daily, staff were friendly and helpful. i read reports before i went on holidy, did not know what to expect, as there were vastly conflicting comments. admittatdly the hotel could have done with a bit of upgrading, the bar sold snacks , burgers etc. but if you liked you could order a meal from the sister hotel, it would be delivered to you at no extra charge. all in all well worth the money paid for the holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidays 4 u

Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
I would like to warn people about staying at this hotel (apart). The staff do as good a job as they can, but the cleaners let this hotel down. We complained on several occasions that we had no toilet rolls - but for 6 days they left us to use our hands like the locals. (being British I just popped down to the local shop and bought my own - but that
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Hotels 4U

Adi & Michelle Murfin
12 years 2 months ago
the seren apartments are 2 star turkish basic and thats what you get but are good value, our holiday was brillant, the rooms were a good size but the cleaners do let this lovely Hotel down very badly.
The pool area is great plenty of sun(all day) and sun beds & non slip matting all round the pool,all the staff were very friendly...especially eric behind the bar,overall we found the seren a good base only 10 mins walk to the main strip which i was glad of, as marmaris is very busy and lively at night..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Repulic

Recommended
Gemma Smith
12 years 2 months ago
Me and my family stayed in the seren apartments for 2 weeks. The rooms were very basic but were a good size. We were put on the third floor even though they knew we were traveling with a baby so we had to lift the pushchair up and down the stairs everytime we wanted to go out. This got very tiring after so long. Upon arrival i had to pay nearly
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holidays 4 u

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.