Image of Hibiscus I & II Apartments

Hibiscus I & II Apartments

38 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 45 reviews
3 stars
The Hibiscus I and II are a popular choice for those who do not want to be right in the resort centre, but still like to be within easy reach of all the resorts amenities.

45 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
David
Friendly staff, but loud music around the pool
9 years 2 months ago
Just got back from two weeks at Hibiscus 1 & 2. Basic but roomy accommodation and cleaned well. Few small niggles but mostly sorted after pointed out.

Friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Only complaint was boring and loud club music played around the pool. Fine for teenagers I guess, but not for chilling out to with a glass of wine on the balcony. I did complain but no real improvement. Apart from that all good, but wouldn't return without being assured the loud club music was reserved for clubs in Marmaris only.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Chic
Staff teated us unfairly
9 years 3 months ago
We stayed in Hibiscus 1&2 staff at bar friendly when we first arrived, but bar staff changed when my niece told them she didn’t want to go out with them. They then changed, and attempted to charge for drinks I didn't have & missing out alcohol in cocktails.

Cleanliness was good maid very friendly.
There was no entertainment but plenty to do a short walking distance away, as the bar staff stopped talking to us and we found we were waiting too long to be served drinks some nights.

Should also be labelled 18-30 as they didn't take complaints about noise to seriously, we have been to Turkey for ten years now but won’t be booking here again after this.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Peter Bannister
Basic but clean apartments, great staff, excellent food
9 years 3 months ago
We stayed at Hibiscus 1&2 in July. The apartments were basic but kept spotlessly clean. The apartments were cleaned and towels changed daily.

Food on site was excellent and two pools to swim in and soak up the sun. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff and would always go out of their way to make your holiday comfortable. Honestly nothing bad to say on my holiday at Hibiscus.

The complex was a 20 minute walk away from Marmaris centre but regular dolmus buses run every 2 minutes.

We had a wonderful holiday and will definitely be booking again soon.










Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Miss C
No entertainment, rude staff, good location
9 years 3 months ago
The apartment was clean but bedding and towels where only changed every 3 days. The food was uneatable and over priced for standard.

The location was quite good, about 20 minutes walk from main bars and about 5 minutes walk from restaurants.

The staff were very unhelpful, rude and not interested in most of the guests.

There was no entertainment put on at all just a TV with music channels on.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Mr Prince
Basic but clean
10 years 1 month ago
Our apartment was very basic but very clean. Cleaned everyday and fresh towels everyday or every 2days.

All staff very friendly, drinks and food in the apartment very reasonable.

Entertainment was none existent really, nothing for kids at all.

Quite close to local shops and restaurants. A decent 15 minute walk to the beach/shops/nightlife from this location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Ema
Never again
10 years 1 month ago
We stayed in hibiscus 1 and 2 in September 2010 and we were not very pleased with any off the hotel, we had a big crack in our door, bedding got changed once in 7 days and got 3 towels to last us a week. Are room was never cleaned only are beds were made.

We run out of toilet paper and went to reception to ask for some more and they said we couldn’t have any we had to buy are own and couldn’t buy from that hotel and to go down the road to supermarket. I think this is disgusting.

The swimming pool was size of a bath and we never saw any off the staff. Luckily are friends was staying in a hotel down the road so we used their facilities for the week we was there.

Will never ever stay in this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Viv Thompson
10 years 1 month ago
Stayed in the Hibiscus 2 apartments 416. it was large with two bedrooms, although the air con was only in the twin room and my sons had claimed that one. Rooms were cleaned daily, towels and linen changed every 2/3 days, but if you wanted clean towels daily all you had to do was leave the dirty ones in the shower and they would change them. The food was nice in the complex, but we did tend to go out and look around for proper Turkish food. Found a very nice family ran Turkish restaurant- you go out of hibiscus 2, turn right, go down towards summer rose, turn left and about 5 minutes along is the Turkish restaurant. Sel, Jimmy and Arif couldn't do enough for you.Can't wait to go back there. It is quiet, about 10 min walk to Marmaris centre. Nice breakfast English or Scottish at Sweet Corner only £1.50-£1.99.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Houston
10 years 2 months ago
We just arrived back from hibiscus 2 and we really enjoyed our stay. We were there for 2 weeks, the staff were very helpful and kind. It was a quiet building and yet only around the corner from lively bars and restaurants. I'm looking forward to going back soon.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
Very clean, lovely staff. We have been here before and we know how far it is away from resort centre, beach.

We like the fact this area is pretty quiet, as we know if we want some noise it is not too far away. The apartments are cleaned to a high standard.

The staff work very hard. We have ate on site and we think the meals are very nice. In fact we could not fault anything.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
David,carol ,clare,emma
10 years 2 months ago
stayed hibiscus 2 for 2 weeks .was brilliant .the staff were very helpful and friendly especially sel,jimmy,speedy,sali and angel.rooms were spotless,cleaded every day.we are returnig back there 5th july for two weeks with family.hope to have a great holiday again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: going places

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.