Image of Club Palm Garden Keskin Aparthotel

Club Palm Garden Keskin Aparthotel

28 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 51 reviews
3 stars
Kemal Seyfettin Elgin Bulvari 210 Sokak No 10, Marmaris, Turkey
Marmaris is the ideal place to enjoy the summer sun and swim in the deep-blue sea with its crystal- clear waters and enjoy the famous hospitality of the Turkish people.

51 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
10 years 3 months ago
We have just returned from 2 weeks at Club Palm and can only agree with other reviews and reitorate Please Please do not go to this hotel There are not enough sunbeds (towels going on beds at 12.30 at night) There are not enough dining chairs and people have to eat their evening meal sitting on sunbeds. If you want a shower please have one before 5.00 pm because otherwise it will be cold or sometimes no water at all. Durng the entire 2 weeks our bed linen was not changed and we had to ask for a toilet roll that took 8 hours to arrive. Housekeeping arrive at 6.30 pm knowing you will refuse their service as you are getting ready for the evening. The food is o.k. if you like boiled eggs for breakfast and chicken every day with flies constantly around. The staff are happy to put ice in your glass and cut the bread using their hands. If you leave any bread they put it back with the other so has prbably been handled by 4 different people. No sign of any staff wearing gloves. Glasses are mostly plastic which are quite sharp against your lips and are not washed properly, just rinsed out and used again. The bar closed at 11.00 pm regardless of anyone queueing - they refuse to serve. The Reception staff seem to be o.k. until you have a problem. Then they don't seem to understand English. Please don't go because you think that you are getting a bargain but you will be going to the beach each day because there are no sunbeds and going out to eat in the evening because the food is so awful. This is a hotel catering for Turkish people - the 'foreigners' are a bonus but are not catered for in any way. I can only presume their standards are much lower than what we expect as Europeans. It would never make a 3 star anywhere else. We love Turkey and have stayed in Marmaris twice before but seen nothing like this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Youtravel

Janine
11 years 2 months ago
Just back from a brilliant 2 week stay at the Keskin!
It was my 3rd time in Marmaris but the 1st time at keskin!
I absolutely loved it! there was entertainment every night, and alothough we were self-catering, we ended up eating in the hotel every night! the staff were really friendly, especially Ibo, Oz, Chris, Zafer, Harry & Rejip! They came out with us everynight to all the nightclubs! the location of the hotel couldnt have been better, 5 minutes down a straight walk and you are on the beach which was brilliant! id recommend this hotel to anyone and i will definately be back next year!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
Liz Kelmendi
12 years 11 months ago
it was my first time in turkey and i love it very much. turkey has got my heart forever now. the hotel me and my sister stay out was the palm garden. it was an nice hotel the staff was allvery friendly and there english was very very good and oz was a graet guy i 'm all readdy booking the same hotel for next year.its a nice place to be its just like a big family there. liz
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my traval

Recommended
Ken,louise
13 years ago
the hotel staff was ok but noticed they were more interested in the females in hotel,the room was just a room,shower not working cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: chappa travel

13 years 1 month ago
This place is ideal for your hols to Marmaris, the location is brilliant the food is top class and the staff are so so welcoming and really friendly and there English is very,very good so you will have no problems understanding.
Reception is 24 hours which is great the pool is very big and very clean the pool area is a great size and we had no problems getting a sunbed for the day, the pool bar is cheep to. We stayed in the hotel room on bed and breakfast but never got up in time to get it, but there full english breafast is brilliant i really cant fault this hotel at all im ready for booking up next year for another 2 sun filled weeks.
I must say Chris the manager is a great guy! if your reading this Chris its anne and Karl remember the ones you talked to about IT and stuff, well if you are reading this then a big Hello and we will email you soon.
And see you next year.
Anyone thinking of going to this hotel then go its brilliant cant wait till next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Marc, Charlene And Stevie
13 years 2 months ago
we went to these apartments on 6th july, i had the best time of my life. The staff in the hotel were brilliant, jimmy, arnie, ibo etc, really entertaining and want to be your friend. the food in the hotel was lovely especially the cheese on toast. took about 5 minutes to get to the beach and bars which were fantastic and the entertainment in the hotel was good aswell, a flame thrower and some breakdancers were fab. Met loads of people here the scunthorpe group, burnley group and birkenhead girls, which were all great. them and the staff made the holiday what it was. our room was massive and clean bit basic and i dont think we got clean towels except for the day before we went. brilliant holiday lookin to go back in september!!!!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos (mytravel)

Recommended
Michelle
13 years 2 months ago
We have already booked our holiday here for next year. This has been our fifth year here and we are never bored. The staff are really friendly, food is good, maids were in the apartment every day, entertainment was good, pool was a good size and cleaned every day. Apartments are in an excellent location and would recommend to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos

Recommended
Pauline And Shaun
13 years 3 months ago
We stayed at the Keskin for a week, some of the hotel staff were very miserable as they had their favourites.

Food at the hotel wasn't to special as we payed alot for small portions.

Swimming pool was fantastic a great size.

We had a studio one room which consisted of a kitchenette, bathroom and bedroom area, lovely balcony.

Entertainment was good, belly dancer who went mardy when she didn't get no tips, which was quite funny to be honest when she stormed off.

Overall the hotel was in a great location. Would book again as we spent most of the time out anyway.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Right Holidays

Recommended
Barb,derek & Jo
13 years 3 months ago
This was our 4th year at the Keskin, so glad we chose it. Staff brilliant, William, Chris, Tom & Ibo most helpful.The food is as good as any beach front restaurant. Nothing is to much trouble for any of the staff. Have booked up again for 2008
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Mytravel

Recommended
LISA
13 years 11 months ago
This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel and its fantastic we are hoping to return Oct 07
All the staff were fab!! Chris, tom, Claire and of course not forgetting the barman Mez (who sadly is not longer there) although we were self catering we had several meals on the hotel which were spot on. The entertainment was good and we drank there everynight. I would definitely recommend this hotel for its atmosphere great holiday. We even asked for a specific room and got it fabulous
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MANOS

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.