Image of Olive Apartments

Olive Apartments

88 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 28 reviews
2 stars
Siteler Mah 212 Sk No:11, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
These friendly apartments are conveniently located for the attractions of Marmaris resort centre and close to the local amenities. Offering simple and bright rooms and a relaxed atmoshpere the Olive is an ideal choice for couples and families.

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
11 years ago
i have been going to olive apartments for years i just love the place and it is handy for anything they are very nice family would do any thing for you i have been to the olive ten times i keep in touch with the family i try to get booked for aug this year but could not get there they are six off us going this time but will go any say hello wee are going some were eles this time so sorry but i go to marmaris twiced a year just love the place have no problins with anybody as my freind stays in marmaris all the time so i phone her ever week see you,sall in augbye for now jessie,john ,nettie fay blantyre the 8/4/ 2010
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Jen
11 years 1 month ago
my husband and i visited this hotel and booked as a last minute deal, the hotel staff were very ignorant and never spoke to us the whole week, after 4 days our bathroom bin had still not been emptied we had to do it ourself we had no clean towels or bed linen, we had to go to reception to ask and they said they only gave them out on certain days. i dont think we saw a maid once. as for the holidaymakers also staying it was noisy screaming kids running round where the parents were who knows??? the adults slamming doors and swearing at all hours, i have been coming to marmaris for 16 years and this is the worst hotel ever we will not be staying here again nor will we reccommend it to anyone else.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Claire McIntyre
11 years 1 month ago
Myself and my sister stayed at these apartments for 2weeks and were very disappointed.
The staff were very ignorant and did'nt speak to you unless you spoke to them.The phrase if your face fits comes to mind.
The room was basic and was crawling with ants it was disgusting.The cleaners would come every few days and wash the floor with a dirty cloth, the shower was dirty and so was the toilet.
The location wasn't too bad, close to lots of bars and the beach.
There was no entertainment while we were there but it was better to go out nd enjoy the night life.
The pool area wasn't very big and the sun only hit one side of the pool, so we went to the beach everyday.
I would not visit these apartments again and would not recommend it to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

12 years ago
Hi, i have just come back from this hotel today and it was the worst holiday i have had in 9 years of visiting marmaris. From our rooms there was money, clothes, underwear and towles taken, by whom we dont know but suspect the cleaners. this hotel has very little entertainment unless you entertain yourselves. the staff behind the bar (Sam and Sehan) were very nice and funny, this is th eonly good thing about this hotel. i would advice anyone booking to go to this hotel not to, go somewhere better for the same money, there are better places out there, believe me i stayed in them.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Kaz Barrett
12 years 1 month ago
All the staff were friendly and hard working. Rooms were basic but comfortable. Bedding and towels were grey and stained but were changed regulary. The food was always hot and well cooked and the bar staff were friendly at any hour, The pool area was extremely slippery so wear shoes around the pool as both my daughter and husband slipped and hurt theirselves tho thankfully not badly. The best restaurant we found nearby was the Piccadilly exellent food staff and prices!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Annonomas
12 years 1 month ago
well i would not be visiting this hotel again as me and my boyfriend had several of our possesions taken from our rooms including money also the staff just helped themseleves into our room and left the door open. the one good thing about this hotel was the bar man sahan he was lovely. we also can not fault the location and as we had a several bad experiences in the hotel we spent most of our time by the beach and in the bars and restaraunts
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Jay
12 years 2 months ago
The rooms were very basic! the first day we got there we bought the air con and the safe which came to
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

A Gill
12 years 3 months ago
the maid worked very hard in keeping these apartments clean and fresh.the staff were exellent especially the manager in reception,michael and sam who was an absolute gem.they all made us feel very welcome.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Teresa Dave & Alfie
12 years 4 months ago
Just got back from Olive yesterday.. I would say its one of the best holidays we have been on in a good few years... yes the rooms are basic but clean and does the job.. The bar staff were the best around alway up for a laugh and made you feel very welcome they would do anything for you.. will be back next year with ALL the family they might not know what has hit them lol..

Mad chelsea man (dave), Teresa and Alfie xx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
Phil And Tina
13 years ago
Clean, good location, great staff, basic but good, great for familys couples or singles.

LOVE the place
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.