Image of Irmak Hotel & Apartments

Irmak Hotel & Apartments

43 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Weatherall/murphy/burke
11 years 1 month ago
Our first visit to turkey so we were all a bit apprehensive.
The irmak staff all very friendly and any help was on hand if we needed it.
Rooms are a bit rough round the edges but comfortable enough for our two week stay.
There is a bit of a shortage of cooking facilities but we ate out most of the time anyway so wasn't a major problem.
Hotel food was ok kids enjoyed the chicken nuggets!
Not much in the way of entertainment in the hotel we did the turkish bbq night the second week michael jackson,breakdancers,belly dancer and turkish dancing, did get people involved which was fun.
The hotel is well situated 5-10mins walk from the main bars and beach.
On first impressions the pool and surrounding area do look small but were never overcrowded and the kids and the adults loved the slide!
Overall this hotel was better than expected after all the reviews,and was good value for the price we paid.
Tryed the turkish baths,dalyan trip,talk of the town ,atlantis waterpark and the quad bikes enjoying them all.Sezar round the corner from the hotel next to the turkish barbers gave us some good deals on these(kids free).
We all really enjoyed the holiday and would visit marmaris again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: tailormade

Recommended
Nicky
11 years 2 months ago
We were bed and breakfast, the breakfast was basic and didn't change, the hotel was clean with the maids coming in the room every day, sheets and towels changed every few days. The food from the bar was good and good value.

The hotel was in an excellant location, only minutes away from beach and resturants and there was lots of different kinds of entertainment going on at the beach front. Also lots of good restuarants on the beach front.

There wasn't much entertainment in the hotel, however the Turkish Night was good.

Staff were always friendly and helpful. This was our first time in Turkey and would definately go back.

We would recommend Irmak to anyone who was thinking of going.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: husband and son

Recommended
A Stewart
11 years 3 months ago
i travelled with a group of friends rooms were very basic. Door didnt lock, window didnt lock when we went out had to jam window with something from inside mirror fell off bathroom wall and was made to pay 68 lira. Maids didnt come in to rooms, had to go to reception to ask for clean towels. Like something from faulty towers.DONT GO THERE
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: on the beach

Thomas
11 years 4 months ago
Hello.stayed here from 17th may 09.For a wk. Never been to Turkey before. At this Hotel i found the staff fab. The place was spotless. Food great. Just a really good place. Alex one of the bar staff was brill. Found all the staff very helpfull and nothing was to much trouble. I would Give this place 100% plus. Carnt wait to go back. From. Di/shaz/janet/alison. Girls from Hull. x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Alan Jarred
12 years 3 months ago
Just got back from this hotel and must say for the price we paid it was a good choice.

Rooms-

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment,there was a living area with a sofa and chair which can be converted to beds.a breakfast bar sperated the room from the kitchen area,which consisted of two small hobs a kettle and a fridge.
The bedroom had two single beds which weren't very comfortable but after a few drinks was adaquate,a small dresser and a wardrobe.
The cleaners used to come in every day and clean them,bed linen and towels were changed twice a week.
The only gripe i have on the rooms are there wasn't much draw space,there was only two of us and we had to leave some of our clothes in the case.

Food-

We stayed on a breakfast basis and although nothing special were adaquate for the price we payed,we only had a bowl of soup at the hotel and it was nice.

Hotel-

The pool and area was small but ok for sunbathing,but beware of the towel brigade they were out in force when we were there.
The location of the hotel was fine,far enough away from the main road so as to be quiet on a night.
The best thing about the hotel are the staff especially Alex who seemed to be everywhere.

Overall-

For the price we paid(
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Freedom Direct

Recommended
Loulou
13 years ago
The Irmak is a great Hotel, very clean, great staff, brilliant location for the beach and main street.
The rooms we had were in the main block and were a decent size, they both had an upstairs with a double bed. The apartments are very basic, which i have found in every Turkish apartment i`ve stayed in, but they were comfortable.
We only ate in the restaurant a handful of times but we found the food to be nice.
There was no entertainment while we were there but you are so close to the beach front it doesn`t matter.
The pool is actually a little bigger than it looks in the brochure but still i think it would get very crowded in the summer months when the hotel is busy.
The waterslide is good for the kids, mine loved it, so did my hubby.
I would visit this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Going Places

Recommended
Yvonne Martin
14 years 1 month ago
If you are looking for an apartment in Marmaris Turkey, then look no further that the Irmak..........

These apartments are clean, well maintained, friendly and in an ideal location for anyone wanting a family holiday.

The location of the apartments is approx 5 mins walk to the beach and just around the corner for the main streewt of the resort.........although you are close for the amenities but far enough away for any noise at night.

The cleanliness of these apartments are superb. The rooms are cleaned each day and towels and sheets changed twice a week. The pool are was cleaned each evening and kept spotless.

The restaurant and bar area was kept clean and the food was enjoyable and the lunch time snacks were very enjoyable.

The staff were so friendly from the head man down to the cleaners everyone could not do enough for you. Always speaking with the children and wanting to help you have a good holiday.

I would just like to say a big thank you to all the staff in the apartments you are a credit to the Irmak and a special thank you to Alex.

We hope to visit Turkey again soon and the Irmak will be our first choice

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MANOS

Recommended
14 years 2 months ago
Bed and Breakfast, in a friendly atmosphere and pleasant surroundings. Turkish breakfast with cold meats, boiled eggs, lovely Turkish tomato, succulent water melon, Turkish bread, butter, cheese if desired, (sour Turkish variety), coffee orange juice and I'm sure apart from veg's like cucumber other varieties of food sometimes, always eager to serve and please. We eat a few dinner's there perfectly cooked really lovely.

Location could'nt have been better 5 min's to beach, fab.,

Hotel staff were so helpful,such darlings love them forever, and miss them.
S
o always waiting to see if they could help you lovely clean rooms lovely atmosphere, sweet barmaid ahhhhhhhh! would go there tomorrow, only problem might'nt be able to get us to leave, bye Irmak we so love youxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: lowcostbeds.com/goldtrail

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.