Image of Club Secret Garden Apartments

Club Secret Garden Apartments

100 of 172 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 149 reviews
3 stars
Siteler MAg 187 Sok No 6, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey
A lively complex set within spacious lawned grounds, offering a high standard of accommodation. There is plenty on offer for children with three large pools, waterslides and children\'s play area, making this a great choice for families.

149 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    47
  • Very Good
    42
  • Good
    29
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    12

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mr F Green
Never again!
5 years 3 months ago
Never again will I stay at this apartment or book again with lowcostholidays. I went all inclusive, to start with lowcostholidays changed my hotel 3 times before I went, after getting to the Club Secret Garden Apartments, I was shown a room which I refused as there was water coming down from the bathroom ceiling also alive with ants. I was then taken to another room were the walls were all damp with black mildew, this I also refused. I was at hotel at 15.00 hrs and was trying to get sorted out till 21.00 hrs. I was told there were no other rooms, so I phoned lowcostholidays up at Crawley UK for them to get me next flight home or transfer me to another hotel. They promised me they would phone me back which they never did, about 1 hr later I phoned again still got same answer but no phone back. Then at about 21.00hrs receptionist father who is a manager walked in he told his daughter to put me up on 3rd floor but there's no fire escape in this hotel, also no lifeguards at the pool. Meals were salads every time but breakfast also had boiled egg and cold chips people who had booked with agents managed to get moved but booking direct with lowcostholiday you were stuck there, so please be warned never again will I go back!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: lowcostholidays

Natalie Dunn
terrible
6 years 3 months ago
Oh my god never again, hotel was not nice, half the complex got sold so no slides, no snack bar, bar shut at 10pm, no bedding, not even dessert for the kids, and the dinner and tea trash was all the same we were not happy at all it cost dollar eating out every day and night. Would not recommend this hell hole to anyone. No entertainment at all. The staff were falling asleep, your drinks got served in dirty plastic cups it was awful.
Cleanliness:
Location:
9 years 4 months ago
arrived at portabello apts at 5am and no rooms available for us.a few hours later rooms were allocated but were littered with rubbish.were given bills to pay from staff which didnt belong to us,baliffs and police were at hotel next day removing air con, tvs, fridges and sunloungers from around us.we were moved a day later for our own safty.blood stains on floor from where someone had been dragged along and doors all kicked in.hotel now closed down and supposed to be getting sold on.holiday from hell thats all i can say
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays 4 u

Dawn
9 years 5 months ago
Diabolical thats all i can say from start to finish. Arrived at 7.30pm had to wait until 1.30pm for room,was given the storage rooms as there was none available the holiday had been booked for a year! Pools were never cleaned baby pool never worked no towels for 5 days then was given wet ones and asked to dry them ourselves, only cleaned 4 times throughout the 2 weeks stay despite constantly complaining to reps and reception staff !! The list is endless. Dont go!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays4u

Lorraine
9 years 5 months ago
we have just come back from the portabello and it was a holiday from hell. had to wait 9 hours to get a room we had no towels for 3 days,sheets where not changed in the two weeks we were there the reception staff just looked at you plankly when you asked for stuff i could go on all day all i can say is stay well clear off these apartments the place should be closed down.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunsave

Steven Jones
9 years 5 months ago
We stayed at the Portobello for the last week in July and after reading some reviews we were very wary. I have to say these worries were totally unfounded. We stayed in E Block and the rooms were basic but very fit for purpose. hey were cleaned regularly and clean towels were provided upon request. We ate on the complex and the food was to a high standard and very reasonably priced. The waiting and entertainment staff were attentive and extremely polite and work very hard to please. The on site evening entertainment was varied and good fun. I would definitely return to this complex. Pools were clean and tidy, slides were a big attraction and it is a great complex for people with kids.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidats 4 u

Recommended
Karen
9 years 6 months ago
what a holiday ,just got back and am booking for next year.room,staff,and pool brilliant! i no some people were unhappy with there accomadation,but i put this down to the hotel having new owners just b4 we got there. food cheap ,drinks reasonalable priced. my kids have never enjoyed a holiday as much,(and that inclueds disney world florida which we were at last year).we were only about 5 min walk to beach, staff definetly made it for us.thank you portabello . there was 12 in our group age range 6 to 40 5 adults 7 kids and not one of us was dissappointed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays4u

Recommended
9 years 6 months ago
nightmare. Had problesm with water, electric and staff. There was a fire on the first night in the old block. Then someone was shot in the hotel so we were all moved out. We were in a large group and were all split up in different parts of the resort. Lost money on air con and safe deposits from this hotel through being moved. hotels shifted to were awful too. Needed taxi's every nite to meet up with family and friends. Complaint has gone to the agent and we await outcome.

Been to this hotel many times before and never had any problems whatsoever - this time was just terrible and would never go back. Shame really as it's located ideally and WAS a really nice hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: H4U

10 years 4 months ago
We arrived at the Portobello after having it booked for 15 month only to be offered a room in ( f block ) we new what these were like because of this great site, but still went over to have a look only one word to say disgusted.

On return to reception my party all stood our grounds and said no way. We did take info with us from firstchoice and this forum so we were ready for them after about 45 mins after them saying there were no rooms left they came up with 3 for us all in ( l block).

This block is ok its the one in reception we were horrified to learn people had to pay to upgrade to these rooms I think from past reviews they are still fiddling because its funny after us complaining we got 3 rooms they didnt have 45 mins earlier.

The rooms were only cleaned once in my fortnight but like everyone else we just helped ourselves to towels and bedding off the trollys in the corridors.

The hotel was dirty and they used the pool water not a hose to clean around the pool 3 members of my party got an ear infection and had to spend 200 lira at doctors. The staff in reception are not helpful and just snigger at you when reporting a problem, but on the bright side things were starting to shape up a bit apart from rooms being cleaned if you stand and argue you will get a room but dont take any unless your happy they will say just one night you refuse. we did have a good time the happy brother lads do try and have fun the slides are good and the fingers bar is clean to eat.

I would not go back to this hotel and its a shame because this in the right hands could be a money spinner.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: firstchoice

Natalie.
10 years 4 months ago
all the reviews below must haue stayed in a different hotel.
because when i went to club portabello and stayed in k block.
it was not one bit dirty.
it was uery clean.
and basically it was the best hotel i haue euer been to and i am going back next year.
the entertainment was just fabulous
:)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice.

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum