Image of Rayon Apartments

Rayon Apartments

67 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
2 stars
Yunus Nadi Cad. No 66, Marmaris, Turkey
There are shops and bars near by whilst the bustling marina and the bazaar area of Marmaris is only 1.5 km away and easily reached by the local bus.

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
RS
Good Hotel
9 years 2 months ago
This was a good clean hotel all the staff were very helpful, this is not a five star hotel it is what it says on the box. I stayed here with my 3 children and had an excellent stay; the food served was good and the staff very good with the children.

The room was not well equipped to cook full meals but had very good basic facilities, it was cleaned every day to a very good standard and also when we broke a glass was immediately cleaned to make sure that there was no glass left that could cause injury to the kids.

The pool was very clean and well maintained. This hotel is next to a fairly busy road and so there is some noise from the road but it is set back from the sea front which is about a 10 minute walk away and is very noisy so this hotel was idea with getting the kids to sleep. Air-con in the room and available at a small extra charge.

I would recommend this apart and would definitely go there again.
Recommended
Jillian Martins
Dreadful
10 years 3 months ago
I would not recommend this apartment to anyone.

The apartment was not clean especially the shower, towels and bedding were ripped and dirty. Towels were only changed once on request and bedding not changed at all during the 14 night stay.

The pool was mucky with tide marks around the outside. The filtration system was not operating at all and no chemicals were added to keep bugs at bay.

The pool bar was never open only decorative (although it was mucky when you looked behind the bar).

Although it was a self-catering establishment you were not allowed to take your own items to the pool but had to purchase them from the bar/restaurant at high prices e.g £3.00 for jam on toast and over £2.00 for a bottle of beer.

Not many people were eating at the restaurant so we decided to try it - big mistake. We ended up paying £52.00 (120 lira) for a small piece of fish, 3 lettuce leaves, grated carrot and salt when we had asked for Sea Bass at 24 lira - we refused to pay the bill but got told that we would have to pay the bill in 2 hours or else. Having our son with us we had no alternative but to pay.

After this the staff were under strict instructions from the manager not to help us in anyway even when our transfer had turned up an hour early and had left - fortunately we rang the emergency number ourselves and after an apology by the transfer company we were given a private taxi to the airport.


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Derek And June
11 years 4 months ago
What a great little hotel.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and the staff were very friendly.We had a couple of meals at the restaurant but most of the time we got our food from the Tansas.We are returning to the same place this year and looking forward to it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: hays

Recommended
B Chapman
12 years 1 month ago
We decided to stay at the Rayon because after having searched through reviews of it we decides we liked the sound of it. The Apartments were basic as expected but we only require a base as we tend to be out most of the time anyway. We were greeted with a smile at 5am and the night porter helped with all the heavy cases. Check in took only minutes which was great as we were tired. The holiday went really well from the minute we got there due to the staff making us feel welcome. Almost home from home they couldn't do enough for us what a lovely place to stay!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
Tasha
12 years 2 months ago
this hotel is the best ever hotel ever very relaxing quit and all the staff are wonderfull expesicly isin the daughter of the owners who rescued 5 kittens!
the rooms are very big expesicly the bedroom!
shower only works surten times of the day!(sorry can't spell good) the cleaners are very kind and always cleaning! we never realy ate in the resturent cause it was quite expensive but the food was nice!
i defently recomend it for everyone i would deffintly go agian!
Tasha
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
John Hanley
12 years 3 months ago
Having spent a number of weeks trawling the internet and looking at reviews I choose this hotel.

What a disapointment!

These are very old apartments. They had a coat of paint and new kitchen units fitted some 4 years ago. Sadly all very badly done.

This hotel was chosen mainly because of the photographs found on the internet but the reality was somewhat different!

In two weeks every change of sheets seemed worse than the last. Sheets old and full of holes and on one occassion covered in graffitti!!!

The towels were well past there best and could only be graded like sandpaper! Ours varied from 60 to 140 grit! Great for exfoliating the skin!!

The restaurant area left a lot to be desired as far as cleanleness and hygene were concerned. Cats and kittens everywhere including on the tables!! Disgusting!

The hotel location was excellent town centre and beach ten minutes slow walk away.

The hotel staff were excellent using everything they had to make your holiday. William, James and Memmet worked really hard!

No entertainment whatsoever. No shallow part to pool.

Plenty other hotels and apartments in immediate vacinity which can be used free of charge and if with children could be a life saver.

No hassle policy introduced in 2006 now seems to be ignored lots of hassle everywhere. Restaurants, pubs, shops everywhere.

Although this seems a negative report Turkey is fantastic and if all you are looking for is a place to rest your head then maybe these apartments would suit. Otherwise?
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independant

13 years ago
Stayed at rayon apart and it was really nice the staff were great especialy memet and william .
The food in the resturant was great and good value for money even there fish bowls were good.
Pool area was always clean and tidy .
Rooms were basic but clean the towels could do with being changed more often but thats the only negative i have to say about these apartments .
There in a good location .

All in all great place .

Would stay there again .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: on the beach

Recommended
Sian And Si
13 years 2 months ago
brill!! staff were lovely. will visit again last year!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: right holidays

Recommended
Derek And Mary Grant
15 years ago
These apartments are family run and are so friendly we go back year after year.

The pool is kept spotlessly clean at all times.

Everyone is made so welcome you feel at home right away and they will do anything to make your stay as nice as possible for you. They are very child friendly.

Attached to the apartments is the restaurant which serves delicious food from morning until late evening.

You have a 10 minute walk to the town or you can catch a dolmus( mini bus ) to take you there.

The rooms are cleaned everyday by two lovely maids.

Our age range last year was from 2 years to 77 years and we all enjoyed ourselves.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independently

Recommended
Julia Swales
15 years 2 months ago
My family and I stayed in Rayon Apartments last year and loved it. The rooms were spotless and the maids were very helpful and friendly.

The apartments are family run and had a lovely restaurant with very reasonably priced delicious food.

Although its not in the centre of Marmaris, this worked very well for us as a family and the bus stop was just round the corner anyway and only costs 30p wherever you go! The kids thoroughly enjoyed it and there was a lovely little paddling pool for toddlers.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these apartments to anyone and we have booked privately to go again this year through their website and its worked out a lot cheaper for us.

Fantastic apartments, we can't wait to go back!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Tcook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.