Image of Club Seray Forest Hotel

Club Seray Forest Hotel

109 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 44 reviews
32 Sinan Mahallesi 415. Sokak Armutalan, 48700 Marmaris, Turkey
Enjoying lovely views in a peaceful location, amid cool forestry, this is the perfect choice for those seeking somewhere secluded' but with easy access to the buzz and beach of Marmaris. This is a modern and relaxing aparthotel, with good on-site facilities.

44 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Irene Haggan
Very basic
9 years 10 months ago
We stayed for one week. The food was very basic and the rooms were very basic. A little bit out of the way for us. Hotel staff and management were excellent. My grandson slipped by the pool and cut his toe open. The management organized a car to take him to the clinic and return. Entertainment was very poor. Plenty of pool games and video games but you had to pay for them because there was not much entertainment for children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Tedds
9 years 11 months ago
When we arrived at the hotel it was 11.15 at night. We had been travelling all day, and wanted some water, only to be told the all inclusive had finished but and that there was no water available, but we could get a drink at a charge from behind the bar, which was expensive.

The food was very basis, nothing but salads with no meat or cheese to choose from, chicken everyday, twice a day for main meals and hard boiled eggs for breakfast, with some strange sausage what even the local cats turned their noses up at.

During our first week the three chefs were sacked and new chefs taken in, but alas no improvement in the food.

During our first week we had two entertainment staff to look after the children who were in the hotel and they also provided some light relief for adults by giving us the opportunity to play dates. Unfortunately just before a big influx of children these staff were also let go, and two of the already very hard working five members of staff, who served at the bar, cleaned tables, washed up and were always happy and always spoke to residents with great respect, we give the job of entertaining the children, which they had no idea how to do. During this time we had several days of storms, with no entertainment for the children or ourselves. We had nightly entertainment, from around the area which was usually not worth watching, which we then had to pay for the privilage of watching.

We were give a sheet on arrival about when our rooms would be cleaned and bedding etc changed. Rooms to be cleaned daily, bedding changed every three days. We had to chase hotel reception when we had not had bedding changed for 9 days, towels had only been changed once in this 9 day period. We were only given one toilet roll between three people, and ended up chasing the maid to get another one. There appearred to be only two maids to clean the whole hotel. In fact my husband was availing himself of the hotel public toilets, when a made came in to clean, checked that the door to the cubicle was locked and then tapped on the door, because she wanted to clean the toilet.

Several other holidays makers who had walking difficulties were told that it was accessible for them to use and to be able to get out and about. Which is totally untrue as there is no bus to the hotel, you get the bus at the bottom of three very steep roads, it fine going down, but impossible for people with walking difficulties to get back up to the hotal. In fact it is not very good for able bodied people either.

Lots of guests ended up going out for meals at extra cost, because they could not eat the food in the hotel.

The only saving grace, was the friendliness of the bar staff and the excellent wellness centre in the hotel itself.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sun4You

Tracey Barclay
10 years 9 months ago
we stayed all inclusive which was ok you could definitely get by on the food if you like chicken chips salad bread and fish . the hotel was spotless except for our room the maid just didnt clean it or we didnt have our sheets changed but i read another review and it said they stayed on the first floor as did we and never had theyre bedding changed we stayed in room 109 and i got to be honest the maid annoyed me on our last day asking if she could clean our room for us just for her to have a tip but i told her straight no thank you weve cleaned our own room all week i had to go to reception a few times to get toilet paper and towels .the location of the hotel is a bit way out up a hill but the free bus would take you wherever you wanted to go or the dolmus was 1 lira . most of the staff were very pleasant all the time and i must say they work some hours in very hot conditions but seem to keep a smile on theyre faces . entertainment was crap to be honest played bingo most nites but im not a bingo fan just played it to pass the nite away . i would visit this hotel again you must keep an open mind on this property but im sure you will enjoy yourselves .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: fleetway travel

Recommended
Fleur
12 years 8 months ago
just returned fromclub seray our first time in turkey it was fabulous we upgraded to half board as it was real good value for money the hotel was very clean and rooms were cleaned daily, as for the hotel staff you couldnt fault them nothing was too much trouble and they were all friendly, it is a bit out of the way but a free shuttle bus does run from the hotel and the dolmus in only 1 lira and it only takes 5 - 10 mins to get into the centre of marmaris but we all preferedwhere we were to the centre of marmaris the turkish bath is a must and also the sunsplash cruise with thomson well worth the money and the views are spectacular,,,, cant wait to go again although there are rumours that thomson will not have sereay forest opn its books next season i hope this is wrong as it is one of the best holidays we have ever had,,,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
DM & KE Downs
12 years 9 months ago
Hotel Rooms were basic but very clean, maids changed bed linen and towels every day, rooms kept very clean, maid was very pleasant, left little flowers on our pillows and left notes welcoming us to the hotel.

Staff were great, very pleasant and eager to help whenever needed, restaurant manager Kemal, very polite and helpful as were all the waiting staff, food was good, very good choice of menu and very reasonable prices, drinks were almost as expensive as food though! Entertainment Staff, Oscar, Sergio etc were fab, kept everyone amused and very funny, entertainment was good throughout the time we were there.

Jeweller was very pushy, however once told no sale, he left us alone. We had turkish bath and massages while we were there, excellent and well worth doing.

Hotel was further out from town than we anticipated however it did offer a shuttle service every day, however we liked it, it was quiet and away from the noise of the town and safe and secure for couples with families.

Only one complaint, we paid for air conditioning to be switched on and it wasnt, when queried, staff denied I paid for it! However after making a fuss they put it back on and apologised for their mistake.

All in all a great hotel and I will definitely visit there again next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Thomson Family
12 years 9 months ago
we have just returned from the seray last monday had a great time as usual , we have been to this hotel 3 times since last june and hope to go back this september hotel has fantastic views over marmaris and is situated in an excellent area for families with young kids, away from busy roads but just 5 mins from centre on dolumus, do not be put off by the hill as we found it great and my kids are only young no problem with pushchair, the hotel rooms are very clean and the staff are great they always look after you , the hairdresser in the hotel is great and cheap,
this is a very nice hotel the only sad thing is having to leave myself and my family cant wait to return an excellent choice
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Jannine Tobin
12 years 9 months ago
We have just returned from club seray for the second time and are already looking to return this year. This hotel is absolutely AMAZING!!!
The staff work endlessly to keep you happy especially Benjamin, Yelcin and Sergio!!! Everybody is polite and they all greet you with a smile.Entertainment is great for young kids but i know every word to every song now haha.
You must experience the Turkish massage only
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Margaret H
12 years 9 months ago
Stayed here last year. Very bad cleanliness this year. Hotel going down hill, only changed linen and towels once a week.

Service at bar/resterant terrible, very slow food basic but OK.

You get used too going up hills after a few days but buses are very cheap so not too bad.

Staff not as happy this year, Manager very hard to work with, two members of staff left while we were there, takes kids off pool tables before thier time is up ,but only when the parents aren't there!

Also the card system of payment money kept dissapearing from it.

Very unhappy will not be back to this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Kirkup
12 years 9 months ago
Having got the best price in 30 year ever, (Thompson late deal) the 4 of us were just happy to be here in the sun 40
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Bregullas
12 years 9 months ago
myself,wife and two girls arrived 3am, having been to turkey 10 times before we were used to this,we have stayed in many hotels,most have been excellent,one or two dodgy ones.club serey was everything you needed for a great holiday,staff were friendly,room was great,view amazing,cleaned every day,with two gilrs,the maids had their work cut out.towels shaped like swans,flower petals scattered on beds,nice touch.the pool was very clean although not happy that pint glasses allowd poolside,many got smashed,not very clever.kidzone was basic,mostly facepainting,small shop very basic,not the supermarket advertised.good for breakfasts tho.turkish bath a must,hairdresser ozzy nice bloke,kemal the restaurant boss very friendly.distance to town was ok,free bus 4 times a day,local dolmus onlt 40p and run til 1am,with only a short walk up a steeeeep hill.we are going back 15 oct this year,ten of us this time,im sure it will be just as good.this month is end of season,things close,hotels start to wind down,you may see men start ti empty some parts of hotel when tour there,but thats turkey,i love the country and would move tomorrow,go to turkey openminded,youll love it or hate it.enjoy.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.