Image of Melodi Hotel

Melodi Hotel

108 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 18 reviews
2 stars

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Emma-Lou
14 years ago
I loved this hotel! The staff were brilliant and the food was really good. You were within walking distance of pretty much everything. The Melodi Hotel really made our holiday the best it could possibly be and I plan on staying there again. I honestly don't see how anyone could bad mouth this hotel and the 2* rating is unjustified.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Don't remember

Recommended
KDDD
14 years 1 month ago
I dont agree with most of these comments this hotel is brilliant and the staff were very friendly couldnt have asked for better.

Food wasnt up to much but its cheap to eat out so whats the problem.

Turkish people were the friendliest peple Ive ever met.

The shower might flood but its not as bad as some people have made out here.

A great holiday!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
Terry Trish
14 years 11 months ago
Breakfast didn't look too good.

Our room wasn't cleaned out all week and we had to ask for clean towels.

beach near to hotel.

Staff in the hotel very nice always had a chat.

I would not recommend this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

14 years 11 months ago
The hotel is in a very good position,right behind the water park..with a sea view.The rooms are average size,bathroom very small,but every thing worked.The wardrobe space was not good,we kept a lot in a suitcase.Towels changed twice weekly,rooms cleaned every day.The pool and bar area is as good as you'll get anywere,breakfast was an excelent turkish breakfast..which also included boiled and scrambled eggs,cereal.The staff at this hotel are the best,they will do anything for you,they always look happy,nothing is too much trouble,we've stayed in 5 star hotels and have never been looked after like we were by these guys.
My husband slipped on the steps which were wet,no warning sign,they don't go in for safety too much.The staff were brilliant,he was taken to hospital in agony,it turns out he had a muscle spasm,he was looked after very well,had to have injections for 4 days,but all is well now.
But i have to be honest and say i would not stay at this hotel again,mainly because of the wardrobe space.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Hayley
14 years 11 months ago
The hotel was nothing special, the shower flooded the bathroom whenever you used it and the bed and pillows were the most uncomfy I have ever used, but the staff made up for it.

All the workers there are great, they have a laugh with you and are always chatting and playing around, they even get into the pool and join in which I have never encountered at a hotel before.

I wouldn't go back to Turkey again but if the hotel was in a different location with the same staff I would definately visit it just because the staff are so good. The breakfast wasn't too impressive, but it's eatable. There isn't too much entertainment on, but it is quite good when it is on.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

15 years 1 month ago
bed and breakfast, maids do an excellent job even put your towels in heart shapes on the beds, hotel food is good, burgers hot dogs steak chips etc, the hotel is located in a great spot right near the beach and all bars, hotel staff are excellent ayhan leo kevin stephen peter oakie all our friends now, entertainment twice weekly turkish night, but staff will always keep you entertained, air conditioning payable locally and safe deposit boxes in reception , staff are very truthworthy would definately visit hotel again, i have been to this hotel the last two years
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
16 years 1 month ago
very basic hotel small rooms with just either a double bed and one single bed, rooms have air conditioning which costs around 80 pounds for 2 weeks including price of safe, the safe is located down in reception ,

pool is small but the staff make your holiday they cant do enough for you, there is a pool bar which serves drinks and they serve food almost all day,

maids change bedding every day, staff are always taking away your empty glasses for you and emptying ash trays even when you are lying by the pool they even bring your dinner to you plus tom sauce etc,

they keep the bar open as long as you want them to, they will even go to the shops and get your cigs cheaper for you,

we are going back again this july, leo is the head bar person and ian ids the manager there is entertainment twice a week but people at the bar make there own ,

very freindly hotel, we only made it for breakfast about twice, tea toast eggs and jam ham etc you can buy an english breakfast for about 1.00 pound
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
Kirstie
16 years 1 month ago
When i visited marmaris in Turkey i didnt know what to expect. To my surprise the hotel ,staff and resort were all brilliant!

The hotel staff were really friendly ,nothing was too much trouble and the maid service was good aswell ,as for the food all we really tried was the bar snacks ie;burgers chips hotdogs ect as we only made it to breakfast a few times.
There wasnt much entertainment but the staff always spoke to you and kept you entertained with a few songs !
Once a week there was a turkish barbeque in the hotel which was good too!
What i enjoyed most was how friendly the staff were!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.