Image of Sindy Apartments

Sindy Apartments

118 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

3 out of 5 from 82 reviews
3 stars
15 Gokturkler Caddesi Armutalan Mevkii, 48700 Marmaris / Mugla, Turkey
These apartments will be under new management as from 1st April 2010

82 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    26
  • Very Good
    20
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    13

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Natalie
would not recommend to anybody
7 years 2 months ago
I got to the hotel and Usaf helped with my bags to reception. " very helpful" then I met Jacob the manager who was telling us about trips in the area while Usaf checked which room was ready, "typical" this was at 1.45am I just wanted to get my 3 kids to bed. After no rooms were available so he gave me a different part of the hotel, which I order 1st floor and this was 2nd floor wasn’t happy got in and the lights didn’t work the beds had no bedding the floor was dirty and it smelt like someone had rotten dead in there. "Yuk" and Usaf said good night. So I screamed at him " I AM NOT STAYING IN THIS ROOM" he said it’s the only one you can we will clean the room and make the beds tomorrow, so I told him if he don’t give me a room that is clean and ready for my kids to sleep in you will pay for a 5* hotel for us. After he spoke to Jacob and finally gave us a room what looked ready. " finally this was at 5am" when we woke up in the morning we had no cooker or any plates, etc., so I requested they gave a electric 2 ring small cooker which took 15mins to lightly brown bread n 1 cup, glass, 2 plates between 5 people I was livid. So I finally got to speak to Jacob at about 3.30pm when he woke up on request from me and he told me I had to buy everything I needed. They cleaned my bins once a day, had new bedding 3 times in 2 weeks all because I screamed at Jacob about it, they never cleaned the floor we had to sneak in the store room to take a dustpan and brush and a mop because they said it don’t need cleaning. "sick" the food in the apartment is really nice except the day we were going and little over priced but alright the men there flirt with the girls no matter how old or young they are which is sad and the restaurants around are very expensive. A bus number 2 which cost 2 Turkish Lira each takes you to the beach and centre which is nice and sight are lovely there. No entertainment at the hotel. Not recommended at all if you are there for the men and dirt and greed then it’s the place for you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunmaster

Sophie Mckenzie
Fantastic experience at Sindy’s
10 years 1 month ago
I was deeply appalled and outraged to find some shocking reviews on Sindy Apartments! I first went to Sindy in September '09 and back then I really enjoyed it so decided to return in June '10 to receive the great hospitality we did in September, but to our surprise the Apartments were under new management.

When we returned in June there was a crowd of 23, ages ranging from 18 months to late 50s, and Sindy was a perfect place to cater for all ages.

The service we were given was absolutely out of this world, 199% excellence! You couldn't ask for better waiters or barmen, they were great with the small children too, always remembering to pay them great attention too.

The rooms are a great size and always spotless, I would recommend you get Air Con when you get there though as the rooms obviously do get very hot in the height of Summer ! The maid is an absolute star, she had our room spotless every time she was in and I totally take my hat off to her as I shared a room with 5 other girls which isn't ideal when the night before they've all got ready to go and enjoy a night of Sindy entertainment! That must have been a day’s work in itself.

The entertainment was absolutely fantastic, what you would expect at 5*! It included the Michael Jackson show, Acrobat Show, Belly Dancer, Magic Show, Pool Parties, Mr & Mrs, Mr Marmaris, Bingo, Benny Show - remember a pair of dry pants for this haa ! Turkish Folk Dance, Bartender Show, Robot Show, IBO Show, our personal favourite OPEN THE BOX ! and so many more.

The pool is very clean and is a great size for the size of the apartments.
The food was 5* also, absolutely delicious. Big thank you to the chef also, you were amazing.

I also think that Sindy is situated in a great place. Armutulan is just about 5-10 minutes (on the Dormus No.2) away from Marmaris.

Due to our great experience in June, everyone had the holiday blues, and instead of sitting moping, me being me got booked up again right away. I returned 3 weeks later with my younger sister and my friend (16-20) and again to my surprise, because I didn't think it'd be possible, things had only got better.
Then after our week's stay in July we reported back to everyone in Glasgow and we all decided to head back in September, a crowd of 11 this time, the same pattern repeated again - things were only getting better.

I highly recommend Sindy to anyone looking for a great holiday experience.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Claire
10 years 2 months ago
Myself, My Husband and my young son went to the Sindy and had a blast. The staff make you feel so at ease and they cant do enough for you. The manager makes you feel very welcome and as for the clapping, I don't understand why anyone could find this belittling, they do it from when you first arrive till you leave to go home.

The Entertainment was first class and varied from night to night, we took advantage of the half board offer but we could upgrade to anything else on the menu for a little extra. Overall I would gladly recommend the Sindy to any of my family or friends/...I Felt like a star!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Martin / Stavers
Couldn’t get home quick enough
10 years 2 months ago
We were a party of four, 1 married couple and two friends. We arrived early hours of the morning. We were told that we only booked one room even though we had documentation saying we had booked two rooms. The boy on reception did not speak very good English but was very friendly. He then showed us to what we thought was going to be our apartments. It was one apartment, a room with 2 beds and in the lounge was what looked like the base of a bed with a single sheet on and one pillow. We tried to tell him NO we had 2 apartments booked and were told sort it tomorrow.

Next morning we waited for the manager who said he was sorry and then said he would have a room ready by 12.00pm. We were given a Studio on the top floor only to be told we would have to move the next day before 12 to another room.

The rooms are very basic, with bedding changed every 3 days. Floors if they were cleaned was with dirty water. Bathroom had black mould and lots of it. The air con £30 per week only in one room.

Pool Clean but you cannot take food or drink including water. You must buy from them. They watch you and if you have got your own you are told to take it away.
Reception were not helpful at all. The entertainment came round to your table for money, which was annoying.

Staff very busy, very friendly, very helpful, overworked and underpaid. Management were not helpful either. We were offered half board for £10 per day which was really good and took them up on the offer.

Our second night we went for dinner. After waiting 30 minutes we received our bottle of water and our soup. Then after waiting 1 hour and 5 minutes still waiting for our dinner we stood up and left. (Meals were very nice but the waiting time was terrible).
My husband went to see the manager the next day and asked for our money back only to be told he would have to see his manager. 3 days later we got our money.

It's true also that staff follow you to see where you are eating, and you are ignored if they are not getting your money.

Our friends had a lot of things added to their bill that they did not have and even received bills they had already paid. After they managed to sort this out they asked for receipts only to be told we don’t do receipts.

We would never go back to this hotel. Our return home could not come quick enough.



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Yates
The only good thing is the size of the pool.
10 years 2 months ago
After a fantastic holiday last year we decided to go back and wish we hadn't Management very hostile you felt as if you were in a concentration camp and if you did not spend enough money they called you names. We knew it was basic but it definitely needs a refurbishment. Curtains don't shut so no privacy. The only good thing is the size of the pool.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Jennifer
10 years 2 months ago
The room we were first put in, the bathroom sink had no waste pipe therefore all the water just flooded to the floor, the window in one of the bedrooms did not lock (and we were on the ground floor), our view was a brick wall and a family of cats! They fixed the pipe but wouldn't fix the window. The prices for drinks was inconsistent and after a couple of days we didn't buy anything there, so the staff gave us the cold shoulder. The staff were arrogant, especially the manager and the rest of the staff were a pain, drawing on people's arms, tickling your feet and playing constant loop of dance music and blowing vuevuezelas in your ear! We were moved to a second room 3 days before leaving as we were we were told we had been put in the wrong room originally and this one smelled of cat pee and had no battery in the smoke alarm! I would advise you to avoid the Sindy Apartments at all costs!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays4U

Marie
10 years 2 months ago
on arrival at sindy apartments i burst into tears. i didnt expect a palace but never imagined we would get something so bad. out of guilt, i gave my daughters the room with twin beds whilst my husband and i slept on some kind of bed base with an excessive amount of dirt and stains. we had 1 pot, 4 different sized plates and 2 forks. we thought about complaining but felt really intimidated by the amount of male (staff) constantly hanging around. several times we were approached and asked to pay for drinks we had'nt had. we never spent an evening there therefore we were basically shunned by the staff for the duration of the holiday. we were given 3 towels for 4 people that we washed ourselves as the towels were changed every 3 or more days. there was no lounge area therefor we couldnt spend any time in the apartment as a family. personally i wouldnt stay there again if i was given a holiday for free.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: h4u

Sarah
10 years 2 months ago
had great fun staying at sindy! it is a pleasant place to be and the staff are all great! would recommend sindy to others xx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holidays for you

Recommended
Catrina
10 years 2 months ago
I have been going to Turkey for the last 14 years and I was pleasantly suprised by the standards at the Sindy apartments. the apartments are only 2 star and in my opinion are worthy for of a 3 star establishment.
The pool area was cleaned every day as was our apartment and we got clean towels and bedding every 3 days.We decided to go half board as we got a good deal and the food was good.
My two boys aged 11 and 5 didn't want to go anywhere else as the staff played and entertained them throughout the holiday.
There was lots of families who were in agreeance with me that Volkan and his staff bent over backwards to keep his guests happy.
I would go back without hesitation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: H4U

Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
I read some previews reviews and was apprehensive about going to Sindy. Upon arrival staff came out to greet us and promptly assisted us with our luggage, check in was very quick which was great after such a long journey with 3 kids. We were in a 2 bed apt it was basic but clean which is the most important thing. We booked the holiday as a self catering package but the manager offer to upgrade is to Half Board for £10 per adult per day. We were hesitant but after sampling the food on our 1st night we decided to try it for 1 week. It proved to be excellent value for money the food was great we decided to do the Half Board for the 2 weeks. The staff.....where do I start, they were amazing. The lads at the hotel went way above and beyond the call of duty to ensure everyone was looked after. My daughter who is 9 does not usually leave my side...I rarely saw her she was always joining in with the activities, playing in the pool, the staff made her feel as though she was a part of their family to the extent that she sobbed her little heart out on the bus going to the airport she didnt want to leave everyone especially her much loved new big brother Tic Tac. My boys were always chatting to waiters and they played football and water volleyball etc with them. The owners and manager are brothers and they certainly welcome everyone into their family all 3 of them ensure their guests are happy. the lads at this place work their socks off and really are worth their weight in gold. The entertainment was constant and varied though some not to my taste ie Bingo but after some convincing I joined in and has such a laugh eapecially at the Turkish manager announcing the Glasgow Bus routes for each number he called out....this really was priceless!!! I will definately be returning. Keep up the good work lads x
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays4u

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.