Image of Villa Sol Apartments

Villa Sol Apartments

47 of 173 hotels in Marmaris

4 out of 5 from 97 reviews
3 stars
Adnan Menderes Caddesi No : 85, Armutalan, Marmaris 48750, Turkey
Villa Sol Apartments have every convenience for the holiday make. You can swim in the beautiful pool set amongst mediterranean flowers and plants or get a great tan on a sun bed in the gorgeous gardens.

97 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    43
  • Very Good
    31
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    5

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
J. Watts
11 years 3 months ago
We were given a basement room, which i can only describe as a shit hole, smelt of damp, was dark, and the french doors led out to a brick wall then above us was a path leading right onto the main road. The furniture was ancient and falling apart. We would,nt attempt to cook or prepare anything on those worktops. Taps did,nt work in the bathroom. I would,nt recommend this to anyone. Management were not at all helpful. If it was'nt for the waiters the place im sure would close down.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Goldtrail

C Musker
11 years 3 months ago
Grand Villa Sol..........indeed!
There is nothing Grand about these appartments.
We have stayed here before and loved it. I'm afraid that this isn't the case anymore, we hated our stay here this yr. Had laptop stolen, my two sons were assaulted by bar staff, had to call the police on more than one occasion also other tourists staying there had purses stolen mobile phones grew legs and walked. Stuck at it for five days and then had to get in touch with tour operator here in England to move us. We had a very pleasant second week away from the grot-hole that Grand Villa Sol has turned into.Manager & co-owners are vile towards customers who choose to eat elsewhere..............funny that is as i thought that self-catering meant that you choose where you eat. This is not a Hotel just appartments and the behaviour the staff displayed was disgracefull. I'm sure they have lost a lot of customers ever returning here and if your thinking of taking your daughters over the age of 12 then don't bother as they will get nothing but hassle of the bar boys they were even biting girls (Disgusting) they should be closed down. British Embassy been informed Stay away from this place for your own safety & sanity!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Lowcostholidays

Lisa & Ronnie
11 years 4 months ago
I stayed here the first time i ever went to Marmaris, about 15 years ago and have great friends across the road so decided to take my friend here for his first trip to Marmaris...what a mistake!
The room was a disaster but that wasn't the problem. We were treated like we didn't exist as our Turkish friends came to pick us up on the first night to go out with them and we went out for the next few nights. At the pool in the daytime, we were totally ignored because we didn't have three square meals a day there!! Not to mention the cock (of the bird variety!!) that used to wake us up at 8am every morning outside our balcony! After 4 days we had had enough and decided to move accomodation at our own expense and it's the best thing we did!! Yes, these apartments cost next to nothing, but i would not go back there if it was free!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Lowcostholidays

Nigel Jeffery
Lovely place, I go every year
11 years 5 months ago

I first went to Marmaris five years ago and stayed at villa sol apartments, I only paid 158 pounds for a 7 night stay and did not expect what I got for my money, it’s worth that per night and anyone who says they didn’t get their money’s worth must be crazy.

Most of the bar staff are young and are very interested in young girls, that’s the only thing that lets the hotel down.
All the staff are great, the rooms are large and have kitchens with a cooker and fridge and you have your own balcony with great views of the mountains.
There’s a large pool with plenty of sun beds and outside toilets and lovely cold shower to cool you down if you don’t want to use the pool.

The food is magic and cheap and the booze is cool and refreshing and get two drinks for the price of one and the drinks are massive with plenty of alcohol in them. I now visit the hotel every year and it’s great to see there smiling faces and there friendly welcome. I recommend this hotel to everyone.
They only get paid 3 pounds a night from the tour operators so they do like you to eat there to make enough money to pay the staff who get paid a small per cent of the profits.

Ten minute bus ride from beach or about twenty minute walk to beach, town centre, nightclubs. In a great location with plenty of shops, cafes, bars, restaurants and views. The rooms are cleaned and tided daily.
You can get a bus every five minutes, just wave and they will stop for you, you can even get a bus to the next village icmeler from the hotel for about two pounds or less where the beaches are bigger and better and have a large market once a week where you can get loads of bargains and presents to take home with you.

You can go out on a boat trip from ten in the morning until five at night, it stops in five different places where you can jump into the warm waters and swim/snorkel.
On your third stop you are served your bbq dinner then the boat goes in land to a small island for an hour where there’s shops, beaches and sun beds, you get all this for ten pounds, ten pounds for the whole trip, I just don’t know how they can give you so much for so little.

Talking of ten pounds, you will need a ten pound note at passport control to get into the country. Always take your English money with you as you get more for the pound than you would back home, you could save a few hundred pounds by doing so.

Enjoy your holiday in marmaris.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Taylor
12 years 1 month ago
The waiters and entertainment staff are the ones who make this hotel they were fantastic.
nothing was to much trouble they were funny and very helpful i cant remember all their names but eddie emjay sinan and the little guy behind the bar and all the rest well done you are great.

we were never once pushed into eating or drinking at the hotel.
we had breakfast most mornings which was very good we also ate there a couple of times in the evenings the food was excellent.well done chef

we didnt stay for most of the evening entertainment but we were usually there when the dj turned up i think he only had a few songs on his laptop because he seemed to play the same songs night after night in the same order.

the hotel is a short bus ride away from marmaris and there were loads of bars and shops around the local area.

the entrance to the hotel had quite steep steps and were cluttered with bottled water

Our apartment was quite large and had a large balcony

the downside was
the furniture had seen better days
a broken window in balcony door
a plug socket hanging off the wall in bedroom
bathroom flooded every time you showered
the towels they provide were supposed to be white but they were brown with stains on.
the cleaner didnt clean she just made beds and emptied the bin.and the dreaded toilet rolls which turned into a joke one small toilet roll per week per apartment.and the toilets by the pool hardly ever had toilet rolls or hand towels. what is it with turkey and toilet rolls.lol

we never saw our goldtrail rep once not even a note under our door welcoming us.

Overall we had a great time thanks guys.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Dave / Lynda
12 years 1 month ago
just returned from staying in villa sol for one week which was probably 7 days too long in this hotel. we have been to marmaris 26 times and have never complained until this visit. when we arrived we were put in the basement known to everyone who was there as the dungeons and we know why the room was dark and dismal had to leave light on all day,we had travelled all day and would not have had a shower in that place paint peeling off above shower cupboard doors tatty and handles missing fridge yuc didnt even want to make a cup of tea. room big but no bedroom everything in one room including a flight of stairs leading nowhere with black mould on ceiling above stairs.went out on balcony and was confronted by a six foot wall all we could see was the passing wheels of cars and buses.we went straight back to reception and asked for move but was told fully booked maybe later we slept but only because we were tired after travelling but my husband got up at 7 in the morning to look for new hotel if no move was possible. we got a move that day but only because of someone elses problems of which almost everyone we spoke to that week had a problem with this hotel. the second room we got was more of the basic standard turkish room but was bearable apart from the wardrobe was so smelly,we think which was from blankets stored inside we lived out of our cases for the whole week. a couple of the staff were helpfull and the one good thing about the hotel was the food was excellent so it did have something good. would never stay in this hotel again and never go with goldtrail again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Ginny Cheetham
12 years 1 month ago
I booked Grand Villa Sol Apartments at short notice and I was not disappointed, the accommodation and staff are even better than you could ever expect. The price we paid was a bargain - how anybody can complain is beyond me. Some folk just ain't ever happy though I guess.

On arrival we were double booked but very quickly and efficiently and with help with our luggage Freddy the manager soon had us settled into an apartment across the road (Golden Orange) and a complimentary drink in our hand within 15mins of arrival - a great start to our week long holiday.

I have to say that the staff were amazing, they really made our first visit to Turkey memorable. I have nothing to complain about the accommodation, I was in the "dungeon" on our last day as Freddy very kindly found us a room to keep until our evening pick up at no extra charge. I wouldn't have liked to have stayed in this room for the duration of my holiday but the rest of the hotel rooms looked just fine and ours was perfect, no broken furniture, no broken light switches or smelly wardrobes, fridge and hob in perfect working order and cleaned every day although the towels were only changed twice in the week but as this is self catering having towels provided was a luxury as was the toilet paper - remember this is self catering apartments not a hotel.

There is a little bus which stops right outside the apartments every 5 mins and takes about 10 mins to get to Marmaris harbour and the beach and only costs 50p each!

We ate at the restaurant attached to the apartments often as the food is excellent, a good choice of hot, well cooked food, nicely presented and extremely cheap! You can get a full cooked breakfast for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independantly

Recommended
Alyson Brady
12 years 2 months ago
We stayed at the Villa Sol for 1 week starting 7th Aug. I can honestly say that this is the best holiday I have ever had and that is due to this place. The staff there are incredible. They will do absoulutely anything for you and make you feel totally looked after from beginning to end. If you need a drink they will bring you a drink, if you need ice they will bring you ice, they will take your towel for you and find you a sun lounger etc etc. The entertainment is different every night and is catered for everyone of all ages. I thoroughly enjoyed it all. It finishes at 12am which is ideal if people want an early night but for those who dont, the bar remains open untill everyone goes to bed. The rooms are basic but very spacious and are cleaned every day and given clean sheets and towels. Those people who write bad reports about the rooms, what do you expect for the price you pay?. The rooms are perfectly acceptable and were certainly more than enough for me and my partner.
The food at the Villa Sol was second to none, compliments to the chef, they were reasonably priced and the portions are large. We only ate else where once and were very disappointed. It has a large sized pool which is always clean and pool table, tv, sunlongers etc. Every day had a brilliant atmosphere and the service from everyone was outstanding.This is the first time I have been to turkey and I would never go anywhere else now and thats including the Villa Sol Apartments. Big thanks to all the guys, Freddie, sinan, jay jay, Mj, semih, eddie, and anyone else I have forgotton for making our holiday so special. We will be back next year for 2 weeks without a doubt!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: goldtrail

Recommended
Danielle
12 years 2 months ago
Were three 16 year old girls, going on a girls holiday. Supposed to be fun right? We did have a really good time.

As soon as we got to our hotel the hotel staff took our bags to our rooms and everything like that i dont fault any of the cleannness or the food that was great, it was just the people, to clingy.

They told us we were not aloud to eat out of there resturant!! We wasnt aloud to be too loud in the pool! We wasnt aloud to bring people back to our hotel! we wasnt aloud drinks from over the shop around the pool!

The hotel men took us out one night, AND PAIRED US OFF. made us hold hands with one of the turkish men! If your girls and your going on a all girls holiday, DONOT come to this hotel. If your lads your finee.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: OnurAir

Recommended
Irene
12 years 3 months ago
We had an excellent holiday at villa sol the food was excellent and reasonably priced therefore we ate most meals there.(tried a few other places only to be disappointed)
the staff are wonderful,they work really well as a team, providing a wonderful relaxed atmosphere, the evening entertainment is varied and suitable for families.
The rooms are clean and comfortable.
Marmaris is easily accessed via the dolmus bus service which passes the apartments, staff were very helpful and gave us directions to a nearby cash machine and showed us a nearby supermarket to purchase a few things for our fridge thus saving me a journey to town .
i have been to marmaris 4 times now and would most certainly book villa sol, i would not waste time looking for any where else .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: otbeach.com

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.